111 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

Riddhy
post Apr 5 2011, 05:59 AM

1,956 posts

desire s released how much is the price 1.2k?

desire hd and incredible 4.3 vs 4 is it much difference?

can anyone show actual pics of two of them in a single photo side by side?
ellimist
post Apr 5 2011, 07:31 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 5 2011, 12:32 AM)
yup from the official site its gorilla...
gonna go grab it tomolo at pyramid and maybe look for the casing...
QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 5 2011, 12:35 AM)
Yes its using gorilla glass. You can check corning gorilla glass website info.
Oh didn't know.Wow. Does that mean I don't really need a screen protector in terms of scratch wise? (diff case for smudge n oil wise I guess)
driftmeister
post Apr 5 2011, 07:48 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/CASE-MATE-BARELY-THE...S-/130498026700
^
This casemate macam best je....with camera lens protection

http://cgi.ebay.com/TPU-CASE-COVER-GUARD-P...S-/350452447461
this also looks OK also but without lens protection hmm.gif
darkskies
post Apr 5 2011, 08:10 AM

2,336 posts

Nillkin 's casing doesnt looks too bad. I'll update some pics once it has arrive. Found that it's the only nice looking white casing on the market atm.
krk24
post Apr 5 2011, 08:23 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 4 2011, 03:30 PM)
ya jz noticed it...
btw is there any protector case for it?
i'm lookng for it everywhere cant get 1 shakehead.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 8:24 am
QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Apr 4 2011, 03:34 PM)
Wahhhh....

[attachmentid=2134683]
So freaking....GAAAAYYYYY....

LOL.
bro...why wanna bring 'gay' term in here man.... doh.gif its just gorilla with his laptop!

This post has been edited by krk24: Apr 5 2011, 08:24 AM
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 4 2011, 11:56 PM)
Haha bro, remember how we both wait for it together? 
Why is its Rm569? Typo?
Did they collect Rm68 from you? Haha still remember how you become the marshall, many ppl thank and greet you in the end.
typo.. got... got collect the RM68 from me in the end also... when u go take urs? only 3 fellas port in bangsar.. lol...
no la.. everyone was civil there.. ntg much...

This post has been edited by iching_84: Apr 5 2011, 08:49 AM
alvin8866
post Apr 5 2011, 09:53 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(lexboy85 @ Apr 5 2011, 02:29 AM)
incredible s has face detection, build in effects and geotagging. smile.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_incredible_s-review-580p7.php
I see.. HTC official website doesn't show these.. hmm.gif
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Apr 5 2011, 09:54 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Apr 5 2011, 08:23 AM)
i'm lookng for it everywhere cant get 1  shakehead.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 8:24 am
bro...why wanna bring 'gay' term in here man.... doh.gif its just gorilla with his laptop!
Why? Just a joke. You gay??? tongue.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 5 2011, 10:23 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(freky @ Apr 4 2011, 02:13 PM)
well...u guys can go to this link check it out.unless this site is fake
Corning Gorilla Glass Manufacturer
Good to know that even the latest S series all has Gorilla Glass.

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 5 2011, 05:59 AM)
desire s released how much is the price 1.2k?
I think at least 1.7K ori bro.

darkskies
post Apr 5 2011, 10:40 AM

2,336 posts

For some peeps who has been asking around for the Incredible S availability. Currently DSS taipan has only 2 units left.
Though DSS doesnt have any RM20 rebate for 24mths deal or the RM599 deal.
arthas
post Apr 5 2011, 10:51 AM

1,712 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 4 2011, 06:27 PM)
If you are referring to the city - it auto update itself. No need to do any settings. Once your GPS is on , it will detect where you are , and will change accordingly
under "setting">"location", do i need to tick both GPS & wireless network for applications like navigation/maps/latitude/car panel to work?
Kadajxii
post Apr 5 2011, 10:52 AM

Hey, Any1 noe what is the official release date for IS? i oni know on end of april.
yehlai
post Apr 5 2011, 11:07 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 5 2011, 10:40 AM)
For some peeps who has been asking around for the Incredible S availability. Currently DSS taipan has only 2 units left.
Though DSS doesnt have any RM20 rebate for 24mths deal or the RM599 deal.
Digi is doing RM20 rebate for 24mths ? how many units available?
darkskies
post Apr 5 2011, 11:15 AM

2,336 posts

I'm not too sure abt that. It's has been going around since the launch of incredible S. DSS doesnt have that RM20 rebate deal i think. It's only for Digi Center i guess.
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 5 2011, 11:15 AM)
I'm not too sure abt that. It's has been going around since the launch of incredible S. DSS doesnt have that RM20 rebate deal i think. It's only for Digi Center i guess.
from what i understand, it's on that day itself only.. on 02/04/2011... RM20/month rebate for 24months.. meaning to say u'll effectively pay only RM720 for the IS instead of RM1.2k if you get what i mean...
yehlai
post Apr 5 2011, 11:19 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

DSS is Digi service center ?
I never heard about the RM20x24 months rebate. Anyone able to get that deal?
hueyseng84
post Apr 5 2011, 11:26 AM

881 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Apr 5 2011, 07:48 AM)
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/CASE-MATE-BARELY-THE...S-/130498026700
^
This casemate macam best je....with camera lens protection

http://cgi.ebay.com/TPU-CASE-COVER-GUARD-P...S-/350452447461
this also looks OK also but without lens protection  hmm.gif
with lense protector and without, the price difference seems a lot...
hahaa...

anyone else interested?? mayb can bulk postage?
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 5 2011, 11:19 AM)
DSS is Digi service center ?
I never heard about the RM20x24 months rebate. Anyone able to get that deal?
oh.. i asked the service center in bangsar when i got the phone.. that's when i found out.. pretty decent deal imho..
i'm not sure of anyone who signed up for this deal la...
ellimist
post Apr 5 2011, 11:35 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

I signed up for the 20 dollar rebate deal. Store manager said it was for ppl who missed out on the RM599 deal, but only limited to launch day.
chewkl
post Apr 5 2011, 11:35 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

This was what happened for Penang.

Total units - 25 units
RM599 - 15 units
RM1199 with RM20 rebate * 24 months - 10 units

That's only for launch day and those are the only stocks they have in hand. Not sure when new ones will be coming in.

BTW, anyone knows if the camera glass is also gorilla glass? No point the front is gorilla glass but end up the camera glass scratched easily...sweat.gif

111 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:56 AM