111 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

jasontee82
post Apr 4 2011, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Mar 15 2011, 12:40 PM)
Erm, got it at singapore. Went there to visit relatives...stumbled upon-ed it, and i got it!

650 SGD, ori set
Bro, where did you get this SGD650 Incredible S in spore....I just been there, and the price is like around 750-800 ler...

ckming21
post Apr 4 2011, 09:38 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Wondering why I can access to secret code to check lcd , touch sensor and etc for this phone
benny888
post Apr 4 2011, 09:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jasontee82 @ Apr 4 2011, 09:11 PM)
Bro, where did you get this SGD650 Incredible S in spore....I just been there, and the price is like around 750-800 ler...
Go to Sim Lim ground floor - price ranges S$ 650 to $700. I got mine at S$ 670 - the shop offering S$650 ask me to collect next day which I didn't want
emmo_madrid
post Apr 4 2011, 10:17 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 4 2011, 09:54 PM)
Go to Sim Lim ground floor - price ranges S$ 650 to $700. I got mine at S$ 670 - the shop offering S$650 ask me to collect next day which I didn't want
the warranty is not covered by htc malaysia isnt it?
asidz13
post Apr 4 2011, 11:23 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(emmo_madrid @ Apr 4 2011, 10:17 PM)
it is different company between malaysia and singapore. i think need to claim at singapore.
alvin8866
post Apr 4 2011, 11:34 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 4 2011, 09:38 PM)
Wondering why I can access to secret code to check lcd , touch sensor and etc for this phone
call this to check your phone hardware (lcd, vibrator, speaker, touch button, etc). Make sure that you type it correctly.

*#*#3424#*#*

I am currently using HTC Desire HD. smile.gif

So far so good, satisfied. Short battery life is the ONLY issue.

Holyboy27, why you say camera of Incredible S is the best? Both Desire HD and Incredible S use same camera and technology (8MP, 720p).
ben3003
post Apr 4 2011, 11:38 PM

10,859 posts

anyone know how to stop the phone from keep asking you to choose your launcher? because my friend installed launcher pro on the phone, but it keeps asking you to choose when u press home button back to homescreen, even when he ticked the set as default for launcher pro.
yehlai
post Apr 4 2011, 11:56 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(iching_84 @ Apr 4 2011, 05:44 PM)
that time i've got a unit reserved for me already.. so i'm not sure about ur situation... are u one of the lucky 300 to get the RM599+RM569 package?
Haha bro, remember how we both wait for it together?
Why is its Rm569? Typo?
Did they collect Rm68 from you? Haha still remember how you become the marshall, many ppl thank and greet you in the end.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Apr 5 2011, 12:08 AM
sil3ntHunt3r
post Apr 4 2011, 11:57 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 4 2011, 11:38 PM)
anyone know how to stop the phone from keep asking you to choose your launcher? because my friend installed launcher pro on the phone, but it keeps asking you to choose when u press home button back to homescreen, even when he ticked the set as default for launcher pro.
Before u choose the launcher, tick make this default. Then choose ur launcher..
If cannot, try clear the default for launcher (at setting-applications-LauncherPro-Clear Defaults. Then try again...

This post has been edited by sil3ntHunt3r: Apr 4 2011, 11:59 PM
benny888
post Apr 4 2011, 11:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 4 2011, 11:38 PM)
Settings/applications/manage applications - select the launcher you want - select make default. Unselect the previous one first

OR use free app HomeSwitcher to select and fix default
mohyen
post Apr 5 2011, 12:12 AM

Can someone pls point me to the direction where i can get the screen protector and some casing for the Incredible S in KL?

hueyseng84
post Apr 5 2011, 12:19 AM

880 posts

many IS bro/sis are looking out for the sp and casing as well...

i am more worried bout the camera.... sked kena scratch... aih...

ellimist
post Apr 5 2011, 12:29 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Erm if ts is still updating owner list, can include my name there =p

Oh btw to the guys in previous page, IS is gorilla glass meh? o.O

This post has been edited by ellimist: Apr 5 2011, 12:31 AM
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2011, 12:32 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 5 2011, 12:29 AM)

yup from the official site its gorilla...
gonna go grab it tomolo at pyramid and maybe look for the casing...
yehlai
post Apr 5 2011, 12:35 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 5 2011, 12:29 AM)

Yes its using gorilla glass. You can check corning gorilla glass website info.

lexboy85
post Apr 5 2011, 12:58 AM

45 posts

ts, put me in the list too. just bought it few days ago. love it too much. biggrin.gif
Holyboy27
post Apr 5 2011, 01:38 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Apr 4 2011, 11:34 PM)

Holyboy27, why you say camera of Incredible S is the best?  Both Desire HD and Incredible S use same camera and technology (8MP, 720p).
i meant to say IS's and Thunderbolt's camera are better than previous camera modules according to reviews I read. I dunno about DHD's camera, didnt read any review on it either. If there's a difference, probably it's the camera sensor? hmm

---------------------------------------------------------------

on another note, i gave up with task managers and killers. decided to just let the os function without my tempering. it became less lag O_O
xDjWanNabex
post Apr 5 2011, 01:40 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(emmo_madrid @ Apr 4 2011, 10:17 PM)
If you get it at singapore it wont be covered in Malaysia. Sadly they do not have worldwide warranty.
alvin8866
post Apr 5 2011, 02:01 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(mohyen @ Apr 5 2011, 12:12 AM)
Can someone pls point me to the direction where i can get the screen protector and some casing for the Incredible S in KL?

You can ask him. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=824798&hl=

He is one of the most reputable screen protector supplier.

Casing: Otterbox Commuter or Otterbox Defender. You can get it from eBay at lower price.

Added on April 5, 2011, 2:03 am
QUOTE(hueyseng84 @ Apr 5 2011, 12:19 AM)
many IS bro/sis are looking out for the sp and casing as well...

i am more worried bout the camera.... sked kena scratch... aih...
I suggest you to buy a Otterbox Commuter. The price is around RM150. It's worth the premium smile.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 2:14 am
QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 5 2011, 01:38 AM)
i meant to say IS's and Thunderbolt's camera are better than previous camera modules according to reviews I read. I dunno about DHD's camera, didnt read any review on it either. If there's a difference, probably it's the camera sensor? hmm
As far as I know, DHD camera and Incredible S are the same. (Auto focus, dual LED flash, 8MP, 720p video recording)

however, DHD camera has more functionalities than Incredible S.
Eg:
- Face detection capability
- Built-in effects include depth of field, vignette, and more
- Geotagging

Incredible S has 1.3 megapixel front camera which DHD doesn't have.

This post has been edited by alvin8866: Apr 5 2011, 02:14 AM
lexboy85
post Apr 5 2011, 02:29 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Apr 5 2011, 02:01 AM)
As far as I know, DHD camera and Incredible S are the same. (Auto focus, dual LED flash, 8MP, 720p video recording)

however, DHD camera has more functionalities than Incredible S.
Eg:
- Face detection capability
- Built-in effects include depth of field, vignette, and more
- Geotagging
Incredible S has 1.3 megapixel front camera which DHD doesn't have.
incredible s has face detection, build in effects and geotagging. smile.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_incredible_s-review-580p7.php

This post has been edited by lexboy85: Apr 5 2011, 02:31 AM

111 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:49 PM