(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

yehlai
post Apr 5 2011, 11:40 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(iching_84 @ Apr 5 2011, 11:31 AM)
oh.. i asked the service center in bangsar when i got the phone.. that's when i found out.. pretty decent deal imho..
i'm not sure of anyone who signed up for this deal la...
Yes very nice deal, not much different with RM599.
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 11:48 AM

yea.. so ok la.. if they actually informed earlier.. most would hav waited till 3pm to grab the rebate already..
seanlee89
post Apr 5 2011, 11:49 AM

417 posts

I can't get the GPS to work properly, anyone else having the same problem? I'm using the Google Navigation and it keeps getting stuck at "Checking navigation ability". Even in the maps app the dot isn't moving very smoothly.
snakevenom
post Apr 5 2011, 12:02 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(seanlee89 @ Apr 5 2011, 11:49 AM)
I can't get the GPS to work properly, anyone else having the same problem? I'm using the Google Navigation and it keeps getting stuck at "Checking navigation ability". Even in the maps app the dot isn't moving very smoothly.
Google navigation don't work in Malaysia la.
yehlai
post Apr 5 2011, 12:04 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(iching_84 @ Apr 5 2011, 11:48 AM)
yea.. so ok la.. if they actually informed earlier.. most would hav waited till 3pm to grab the rebate already..
Still a good exp, get to see the ppls.
How you reg. for the warranty? submit the imei form? need to send both copy?
The extend 1 year warranty is need to scan what doc to them?
ascension
post Apr 5 2011, 12:05 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(mayonisme @ Apr 4 2011, 11:54 AM)
i was the 30th person on the list that the guy made.

really mad at the fat guy who cut the line and simply buat bodoh!!!!

even i scold him oso he buat bodoh!!!THICK FACE!!!TIADA SIVIK!!!!

anyway...congrats bro!!!599 is really a nice deal!too bad is not my luck!
we were united!!!but those ppl still pretend like they deserved to be there!!!even made a list of first 40 to come.

but digi management dont want to use it.
Yea, saw that fat guy and another guy that cut queue kena scold by 2 people, but somehow they got called "bullies". Didn't seem that united to me lol!
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 5 2011, 12:04 PM)
Still a good exp, get to see the ppls.
How you reg. for the warranty? submit the imei form? need to send both copy?
The extend 1 year warranty is need to scan what doc to them?
scan the receipt to them.. i did online only.. now busy downloading apps... skype and heywire works well enuf for me..
yehlai
post Apr 5 2011, 12:26 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(iching_84 @ Apr 5 2011, 12:19 PM)
scan the receipt to them.. i did online only.. now busy downloading apps... skype and heywire works well enuf for me..
Okay, just scan and send the receipt alone rite?
But there is also 2 copies of IMEI form, that one need send both?

BTW, did you get the 8GB SD? i was the receipt is include 8GB SD.
or the SD is alrdy inside?

This post has been edited by yehlai: Apr 5 2011, 12:53 PM
malmad
post Apr 5 2011, 12:36 PM

Hi everyone. This is my first Android phone. Is it true that we can't use Skype for this HTC IS?
Blodia
post Apr 5 2011, 12:50 PM

36 posts

Using Skype to call people with the Incredible S atm, free calls ftw
yehlai
post Apr 5 2011, 12:52 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Blodia @ Apr 5 2011, 12:50 PM)
But not free if call to land line or handphone line
Blodia
post Apr 5 2011, 12:57 PM

36 posts

Of course la, get your friends to use Skype Mobile for free phone calls --;
freky
post Apr 5 2011, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(Blodia @ Apr 5 2011, 12:50 PM)
where u download the Skype?
i cant find it on Market... icon_question.gif
kmbk
post Apr 5 2011, 01:45 PM

15 posts

if juiceDefender works on IS?
malmad
post Apr 5 2011, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(freky @ Apr 5 2011, 01:10 PM)
Same with me. Somebody please help icon_question.gif
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Apr 5 2011, 02:13 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(malmad @ Apr 5 2011, 02:03 PM)
Same with me. Somebody please help  icon_question.gif
Try this and see. Not sure if it works.

http://www.v3.co.uk/articles/download_thanks/2034717#thanks

iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 5 2011, 12:26 PM)
Okay, just scan and send the receipt alone rite?
But there is also 2 copies of IMEI form, that one need send both?

BTW, did you get the 8GB SD? i was the receipt is include 8GB SD.
or the SD is alrdy inside?
8GB is already inside.. u can always open ur phone and check marr..
i din send the forms.. lazy... online enough la..

skype can get.. just google the direct link to the .apk file...
i can't recall where i got it.. i just googled it.. works fine..
waiting for viber to be released for android...
wsl
post Apr 5 2011, 02:28 PM

487 posts

Can u guys tell me what is the SAR value of this phone? I can't find it in HTC Website, and it ask us to check it on the box!
arthas
post Apr 5 2011, 02:47 PM

1,712 posts

did any1 of u face problem like the phone reboot itself?
vincent168
post Apr 5 2011, 02:59 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(freky @ Apr 5 2011, 01:10 PM)
here is the link: http://www.skype.com/intl/en-us/get-skype/...pe-for-android/

111 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top