(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

iching_84
post Apr 1 2011, 05:24 PM

i work in times square.. i went down during lunch.. they say got 40units here...
and que outside of times square in front of papa john / starbucks there..

the parking is open 24hours.. dun park outside.. saman freakin fast.. will check later got que already or not...
i think mt. kiara shld be a better choice.. since :

a. not much public transport there
b. rich fella wun wanna line up to save RM600...
c. it's far for off a bit compared to ss2, times square, pyramid...

iching_84
post Apr 1 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(arthas @ Apr 1 2011, 05:27 PM)
u got a point there... update us wiz the "status" @ times square tongue.gif
may b i'll pass by sunway 2nite too  tongue.gif
LOL... will be going badminton first tonite.. if i'm fated to get.. i'll get it.. if not.. takade nasib lo..
i saw them setting up a stage in front already.. shld attract tons of ppl soon.. the last time U Mobile had a promo (RM1 blackberry for the first fella), not much ppl.. bout 40 @ 6am... so quite possible still.. who knows...

after all.. there're so much hype bout iphone and all... ppl tend to ignore htc.. which is a good thing tonite...
and another plus is... "cheng beng", some will go bck hometown for prayers.. unlike someone like me.. tongue.gif
iching_84
post Apr 4 2011, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(saksoba @ Apr 4 2011, 01:20 PM)
guys. normally, how long does it take from maxis prepaid to digi postpaid (mnp) ? already submit the form to them.

however, the phone is reserved for me as i need to convert first. @_@
mine took less den a day.. prepaid to postpaid..
iching_84
post Apr 4 2011, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(freky @ Apr 4 2011, 04:06 PM)
so good...my 1 now still hvnt change to smart plan yet...my 1 is from optimum plan to smart plan.
D'chat told me have to wait around 5days.... vmad.gif
_______________________________________________________________________________________

any1 know how to change the current location at WHEATHER thr?now i at PJ...but the current location still stay at kuantan doh.gif
hmmm.. cause i port from Hotlink to Digi.. and prepaid is known to be faster...
darn battery flat already.. been using data the whole day...

got skype already biggrin.gif

iching_84
post Apr 4 2011, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(saksoba @ Apr 4 2011, 05:15 PM)
i also from Hotlink to Digi. can't wait to change to Digi and pick up the phone.  sweat.gif

haiya. 24hours seems so long.  blush.gif
mine morning port... evening done... bout 7hours done.. so dun need 24hours like they say...
iching_84
post Apr 4 2011, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 4 2011, 05:40 PM)
ya mine is done do but they haven call...
can i still go collect it?
that time i've got a unit reserved for me already.. so i'm not sure about ur situation... are u one of the lucky 300 to get the RM599+RM569 package?
iching_84
post Apr 4 2011, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 4 2011, 05:45 PM)
yup...
it is reserved for me...
they said they will call me for collection...

ps: at pyramid btw
mine was in Bangsar... i called up digi helpline to confirm the port.. and i head down there to collect straight.. they told me to go down when the port is successful.. so should be alright... if pyramid is nearby.. why not go try instead of waiting for a call that might not come?

iching_84
post Apr 4 2011, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 4 2011, 05:51 PM)
ya maybe tomorrow i'll go =p
is there any suitable leather casing or something for it...
dun wanna scratch it in the pocket etc man...
looking for it myself as well.. together wit a screen protector.. i think a few here looking for them as well...

iching_84
post Apr 4 2011, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 4 2011, 05:56 PM)
wouldnt need a screen protector if i have the casing...
gorilla glass man...
LOL... i've got fingerprints all over man.. gorilla protects against scratches but not smudges...
so wanna get one of those ain't smudge type...
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 4 2011, 11:56 PM)
Haha bro, remember how we both wait for it together? 
Why is its Rm569? Typo?
Did they collect Rm68 from you? Haha still remember how you become the marshall, many ppl thank and greet you in the end.
typo.. got... got collect the RM68 from me in the end also... when u go take urs? only 3 fellas port in bangsar.. lol...
no la.. everyone was civil there.. ntg much...

This post has been edited by iching_84: Apr 5 2011, 08:49 AM
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 5 2011, 11:15 AM)
I'm not too sure abt that. It's has been going around since the launch of incredible S. DSS doesnt have that RM20 rebate deal i think. It's only for Digi Center i guess.
from what i understand, it's on that day itself only.. on 02/04/2011... RM20/month rebate for 24months.. meaning to say u'll effectively pay only RM720 for the IS instead of RM1.2k if you get what i mean...
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 5 2011, 11:19 AM)
DSS is Digi service center ?
I never heard about the RM20x24 months rebate. Anyone able to get that deal?
oh.. i asked the service center in bangsar when i got the phone.. that's when i found out.. pretty decent deal imho..
i'm not sure of anyone who signed up for this deal la...
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 11:48 AM

yea.. so ok la.. if they actually informed earlier.. most would hav waited till 3pm to grab the rebate already..
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 5 2011, 12:04 PM)
Still a good exp, get to see the ppls.
How you reg. for the warranty? submit the imei form? need to send both copy?
The extend 1 year warranty is need to scan what doc to them?
scan the receipt to them.. i did online only.. now busy downloading apps... skype and heywire works well enuf for me..
iching_84
post Apr 5 2011, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 5 2011, 12:26 PM)
Okay, just scan and send the receipt alone rite?
But there is also 2 copies of IMEI form, that one need send both?

BTW, did you get the 8GB SD? i was the receipt is include 8GB SD.
or the SD is alrdy inside?
8GB is already inside.. u can always open ur phone and check marr..
i din send the forms.. lazy... online enough la..

skype can get.. just google the direct link to the .apk file...
i can't recall where i got it.. i just googled it.. works fine..
waiting for viber to be released for android...
iching_84
post Apr 7 2011, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 7 2011, 01:54 PM)
Which scanner apps is good? Any recommends?
scanner app? QR Reader is good?

i'm looking for a us sim card.. if possible want to get widget locker..
so far trying out launcher pro.. wanna change the theme and all..

eh.. shah emailed me.. u got the email? i forwarded to ur email as per ur lowyatt profile..
iching_84
post Apr 7 2011, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(arthas @ Apr 7 2011, 02:57 PM)
i felt it during last nite.... wifi + GPS + download  tongue.gif
"Barcode Scanner"

Added on April 7, 2011, 3:03 pm
such as? i tot paid app is not accesible in a "normal" way until u root ur phone? no?
I'm using "QR scanner" instead...

paid apps can be accessed either by rooting ur phone or using another country's sim card where paid apps can be bought..
one example that i can think of now is... "Widget Locker" by Tesla Coil... darn i want the app.. lookin for a US sim card...
heard singapore might hav this app in their marketplace.. might wanna try get fren's simcard.. heheh....

iching_84
post Apr 7 2011, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(saksoba @ Apr 7 2011, 04:40 PM)
i settle down with QR Droid. Quite happy with u. superb so far smile.gif
eh... it's 'QR Droid'
read wrongly..lol..
but yea... quite happy wit it also..

0.0428sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled