Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

edwinlcw
post Apr 20 2011, 10:44 AM

1,754 posts

Just saw the cards appeared in my M2U..
thought they will give me platinum.. but they give me gold...
HaoYuan
post Apr 20 2011, 10:46 AM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 20 2011, 10:44 AM)
Just saw the cards appeared in my M2U..
thought they will give me platinum.. but they give me gold...
how much is your income?
edwinlcw
post Apr 20 2011, 10:47 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Apr 20 2011, 10:46 AM)
how much is your income?
> 70k
btw, is there any different between gold & platinum??
thinking to cancel it since i got 2 gold card already and the CL is higher.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Apr 20 2011, 10:50 AM
wanttobuylaptop
post Apr 20 2011, 10:50 AM

1,693 posts

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
if i use my amex on weekend for this promotion, do i get 5% more discount?
edwinlcw
post Apr 20 2011, 10:53 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 20 2011, 10:47 AM)
> 70k
thinking to cancel it since i got 2 gold card already and the CL is higher.... tongue.gif
oh.. just found out... there is no Travel Insurance Coverage, Retail Protection & Golf Privilege...
Human Nature
post Apr 20 2011, 10:55 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 20 2011, 10:28 AM)
Maybankard FB states there's only 100+ Petronas stations which accepts AMEX inside the Mesra store.
...out of the 900+ Petronas stations nationwide rclxub.gif
alexwsk
post Apr 20 2011, 11:15 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Apr 20 2011, 10:50 AM)
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
if i use my amex on weekend for this promotion, do i get 5% more discount?
as long as u use the M2 AMEX on weekend, you'll get 5x TP plus 5% cash back (up to max RM50/month)
is it so diff to understand doh.gif
beyond86
post Apr 20 2011, 11:24 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 20 2011, 12:15 PM)
as long as u use the M2 AMEX on weekend, you'll get 5x TP plus 5% cash back (up to max RM50/month)
ya, dun bother so much, as long as u swipe ur Amex cards on weekend, u will get 5% cashback
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 20 2011, 11:24 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 20 2011, 11:15 AM)
so this is 20% + 5% for weekend.
does mph accept amex?
edwinlcw
post Apr 20 2011, 11:25 AM

1,754 posts

is it possible to call the CS and request to upgrade the card to platinum??? hmm.gif
beyond86
post Apr 20 2011, 11:25 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 20 2011, 11:53 AM)
oh.. just found out... there is no Travel Insurance Coverage, Retail Protection & Golf Privilege...
ya, only these 3 things different between gold and platinum

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 20 2011, 11:47 AM)
> 70k
some ppl got platinum card even though their salary oni rm50k, this is because their salary paid using maybank

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 20 2011, 12:24 PM)
does mph accept amex?
accept

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:29 am
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 20 2011, 12:25 PM)
is it possible to call the CS and request to upgrade the card to platinum??? hmm.gif
it is no harm to have a try, just call CS to ask

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 20 2011, 11:29 AM
ronnie
post Apr 20 2011, 11:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 20 2011, 11:24 AM)
does mph accept amex?
YES !!! AMEX accepted at MPH... certain MPH outlets has minimum RM20 for CC transactions
wanttobuylaptop
post Apr 20 2011, 12:29 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 20 2011, 11:52 AM)
YES !!! AMEX accepted at MPH... certain MPH outlets has minimum RM20 for CC transactions
i am curious because...at the same time MPH is running world book day promotions, 20% off for all books...
http://www.mphclick.com/category/promotion/
alexwsk
post Apr 20 2011, 01:02 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Apr 20 2011, 12:29 PM)
i am curious because...at the same time MPH is running world book day promotions, 20% off for all books...
http://www.mphclick.com/category/promotion/
20% is from MPH
5% is from AMEX

it's 2 different thing
soonlee33
post Apr 20 2011, 02:13 PM

2,677 posts

just received a call from maybank. was called to go to the branch and get my gold and amex card
just a question guys, is it a right thing for them to directly charge me rm50 (gov tax) eventho i still havent receive my card yet?
b4 i went to the bank and collect the card, i checked my mbb2u acc and to my surprise they alrdy charge me rm50 eventho i havent get my card yet
nothingz
post Apr 20 2011, 02:19 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:13 PM)
just received a call from maybank. was called to go to the branch and get my gold and amex card
just a question guys, is it a right thing for them to directly charge me rm50 (gov tax) eventho i still havent receive my card yet?
b4 i went to the bank and collect the card, i checked my mbb2u acc and to my surprise they alrdy charge me rm50 eventho i havent get my card yet
i did not even see the gov service tax in my first month's statement. how come yours come so fast? Anyway, i only used the amex card, not yet touched the visa
Malvo
post Apr 20 2011, 02:21 PM

2,871 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:13 PM)
well, dats was fast for them to charge GST so early. usually they will charge after about 2 months of card usage according to forummers here. mine havent been charged yet, got my card in march.
chding
post Apr 20 2011, 02:28 PM

556 posts

can we use treatpoint to redeem cash rebate to credit card like SCB/HSBC?

SUSDavid83
post Apr 20 2011, 02:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Apr 20 2011, 02:28 PM)
can we use treatpoint to redeem cash rebate to credit card like SCB/HSBC?
Nope. Not available for the moment.
soonlee33
post Apr 20 2011, 02:35 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 20 2011, 02:19 PM)
i did not even see the gov service tax in my first month's statement. how come yours come so fast? Anyway, i only used the amex card, not yet touched the visa
i also feel weird hmmm hmm.gif '
statement also din send yet to my hse also zz
but anyhow early or late we still gonna get charged for it also rite blush.gif

This post has been edited by soonlee33: Apr 20 2011, 02:36 PM

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:49 PM