Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
winner
May 28 2011, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 28 2011, 09:59 AM) Regardless. When i called and checked with CS, CS gave me the wrong information, which i relied upon, then it is truly their fault. Further, if the brochure was only intended to be for the Amex, by putting the advertisement of Duo card at the end of the brochure is misleading. Don't you know that MBB CS is one of the worst in the industry? Most of the CS officers don't even know the products and ongoing promotions. This happens to Alliance Bank too. You will get heart attack if you keep receiving wrong information from them. Anyway, the T&Cs in the website and advertisements in the newspapers have stated Maybankard 2 Platinum Amex is not included. You don't need to argue with MBB anymore. This post has been edited by winner: May 28 2011, 10:15 AM
andyfriends
May 28 2011, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(winner @ May 28 2011, 10:14 AM) Don't you know that MBB CS is one of the worst in the industry? Most of the CS officers don't even know the products and ongoing promotions. This happens to Alliance Bank too. You will get heart attack if you keep receing wrong information from them. Anyway, the T&Cs in the website and advertisements in the newspapers have stated Maybankard 2 Platinum Amex is not included. You don't need to argue with MBB anymore. As i mentioned, CS is there to assist and not cause confusion. In law, one can rely on the misrepresentation of a person and sue for damages. My scenario, having read the advertisement, I was still confused. Hence, I called and got the "confirmation". These were confirmed by at least 2-3 personnel. Btw I do not need to argue with MBB anymore as they have admitted their fault. As said, we are now talking about the settlement terms
winner
May 28 2011, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 28 2011, 10:17 AM) As i mentioned, CS is there to assist and not cause confusion. In law, one can rely on the misrepresentation of a person and sue for damages. My scenario, having read the advertisement, I was still confused. Hence, I called and got the "confirmation". These were confirmed by at least 2-3 personnel. Btw I do not need to argue with MBB anymore as they have admitted their fault. As said, we are now talking about the settlement terms That's why, I never trust CS officers. I always read T&Cs listed in the website carefully. If it is not mentioned in the website or advertisement, I'll take it with a pinch of salt.
aeiou228
May 28 2011, 12:34 PM
Hi, is there a way to see my TP redemption records online ?
andyfriends
May 28 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 28 2011, 12:34 PM) Hi, is there a way to see my TP redemption records online ? in M2u.com.my
Human Nature
May 28 2011, 03:06 PM
For purchase with installments, do we get the rebate in one go or staggered over the installment period?
aeiou228
May 28 2011, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 28 2011, 01:14 PM) I guess you just simply tembak. M2u > rewards points > then what ? This post has been edited by aeiou228: May 28 2011, 03:49 PM
SUSDavid83
May 28 2011, 03:56 PM
I don't think you can track the redemption online. I believe you need to give a call to the CS. Yes, you can redeem online but cannot track the status. To redeem online, go to: https://www.maybankard.net.my/redeem_form.php
allenultra
May 28 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 28 2011, 12:34 PM) Hi, is there a way to see my TP redemption records online ? There is. Go to your nearest Maybank branch and link the MBB 2 cards to your M2U accounts. That's what CS told me, somehow I'm not able to do it yet because MBB haven't update their user database even though they have sent me the cards. In their database, most of the cards are not "existence". Even the staff at the Maybank not able to link her account to M2U.
andyfriends
May 28 2011, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 28 2011, 03:47 PM) I guess you just simply tembak. M2u > rewards points > then what ? tot u were asking abt how u see your reward points online This post has been edited by andyfriends: May 28 2011, 04:53 PM
sleepwalker_00
May 28 2011, 04:59 PM
How long will it take for M2U to update my 2 cards statement date & due date after I received my card? I collected my cards by this Tues, used AMEX this morning, but just now when I checked my M2U, the transaction and point still not updated.
aeiou228
May 28 2011, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 28 2011, 12:34 PM) Hi, is there a way to see my TP redemption records online ? QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 28 2011, 04:52 PM) tot u were asking abt how u see your reward points online  No, I certainly did not asked how to see reward points online. I quoted my query above for your sleepy weekend eyes again.  Thanks for trying to help anyway. CS just called me and confirmed that there is no way I can see redemption records in M2U. I think this is not good.
skincladalien
May 28 2011, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 28 2011, 04:59 PM) How long will it take for M2U to update my 2 cards statement date & due date after I received my card? I collected my cards by this Tues, used AMEX this morning, but just now when I checked my M2U, the transaction and point still not updated.  transaction will appear on m2u statement probably about 2~3 days. due date...this is my second week using and i still don't know my due date.
Malvo
May 28 2011, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 28 2011, 04:59 PM) How long will it take for M2U to update my 2 cards statement date & due date after I received my card? I collected my cards by this Tues, used AMEX this morning, but just now when I checked my M2U, the transaction and point still not updated.  transactions and TP for amex normally will take 2-3 working days to update..so u should check again on tuesday
sleepwalker_00
May 28 2011, 11:57 PM
alright, thanks for the info! This post has been edited by sleepwalker_00: May 28 2011, 11:58 PM
aeiou228
May 29 2011, 11:08 AM
Aiyoo... I kena duplicate charged in my M2Amex account for Mobil Puchong Jaya. Damn
mletee
May 29 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2011, 11:08 AM) Aiyoo... I kena duplicate charged in my M2Amex account for Mobil Puchong Jaya. Damn  @@ got such thing will happen in cc?? u mean same transaction same time same date?
bryon
May 29 2011, 12:39 PM
for online purchase, will i be given the points and rebates?
SUSDavid83
May 29 2011, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(bryon @ May 29 2011, 12:39 PM) for online purchase, will i be given the points and rebates? Yes for both.
andyfriends
May 29 2011, 02:27 PM
how do we make payment? are we required to make separate payments or just pay to 1 card account will do?