Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
ks98
May 24 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(ks98 @ May 23 2011, 05:55 PM) You're lucky. Mine one, applied on 3/May and today, only called me to verify my application. Then, asked me to email them my application again coz fax not clear. Not understand, why have to wait so long only to ask me to resend?  Finally, i got sms from MBB saying that my application has been approved... it took me 20 days to get this sms and few more days to get my cards
WaCKy-Angel
May 24 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(ipau @ May 24 2011, 02:48 PM) Asked for payslips after the application. After I faxed, no news. Called them, they said didn't receive the fax. Ask to fax again. There is no way to contact the person on the other end of the line. Everytime you call, a new CS response to you. The customer service is just too bad. Why dont u just go to any maybank branch? or any shopping center should have agent there
ks98
May 24 2011, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(mletee @ May 24 2011, 01:17 AM) No, i fax my application form to KL...
mletee
May 24 2011, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(ks98 @ May 24 2011, 02:58 PM) No, i fax my application form to KL... mayb this method will slow down the approval process also..the fatest still applying in the card center in 1U or Maybank KL main
s@ni
May 24 2011, 05:57 PM
anybody ever experience card rejected at the petrol station @ Sunday night?
my amex2 rejected twice at Petronas & esso, then i enter my mastercard2, no problem wooorrr... 10:30pm around that la
s@ni
May 24 2011, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(ipau @ May 24 2011, 02:48 PM) Asked for payslips after the application. After I faxed, no news. Called them, they said didn't receive the fax. Ask to fax again. There is no way to contact the person on the other end of the line. Everytime you call, a new CS response to you. The customer service is just too bad. i apply online, no news.  then i went to a branch at shah alam, she ask several questions, then said that i'm eligible for pre approved cards, so i took it immediately. around 2 weeks later, the cards are ready. QUOTE(ks98 @ May 24 2011, 02:57 PM) Finally, i got sms from MBB saying that my application has been approved... it took me 20 days to get this sms and few more days to get my cards  i didnt receive any sms. i just call them to ask for the status
WaCKy-Angel
May 24 2011, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ May 24 2011, 05:57 PM) anybody ever experience card rejected at the petrol station @ Sunday night? my amex2 rejected twice at Petronas & esso, then i enter my mastercard2, no problem wooorrr... 10:30pm around that la Not all of them accept Amex on the petrol pump... But Shell sure 100% all accept Amex.. If the pump doesnt accept ur Amex then go inside counter they got different machine can accept Amex.
s@ni
May 24 2011, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 24 2011, 06:03 PM) Not all of them accept Amex on the petrol pump... But Shell sure 100% all accept Amex.. If the pump doesnt accept ur Amex then go inside counter they got different machine can accept Amex. that esso accepted my amex2 cards no problem previously. if petronas, i understand la
mletee
May 24 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ May 24 2011, 06:03 PM) that esso accepted my amex2 cards no problem previously. if petronas, i understand la  i got no problem at esso so far..mayb the esso u went is a small branch? :S
SUSDavid83
May 24 2011, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(mletee @ May 24 2011, 07:13 PM) i got no problem at esso so far..mayb the esso u went is a small branch? :S I encountered twice at a particular Esso branch in KL. I mentioned this at the other thread. I guess that station doesn't accept AMEX.
bingozero
May 24 2011, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(csk3984 @ May 24 2011, 01:22 PM) My application has been submitted since 16 May 2011. Normally it's take how long to get the card? Roughly 3 weeks or more.
allenultra
May 24 2011, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ May 24 2011, 07:55 PM) I think its really depend though. I got mine within a week, applied at one the Ipoh Maybank branch.
mletee
May 24 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ May 24 2011, 07:55 PM) if thru postage most properly within 2weeks to 1 month
s@ni
May 24 2011, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(mletee @ May 24 2011, 07:13 PM) i got no problem at esso so far..mayb the esso u went is a small branch? :S QUOTE(David83 @ May 24 2011, 07:17 PM) I encountered twice at a particular Esso branch in KL. I mentioned this at the other thread. I guess that station doesn't accept AMEX. to be exact, i used several times oredi at this esso jalan kuching, but last sunday, not acceptable liao  i'm yet to try it during weekdays now, since i oredi fill up at other esso
milentechie
May 25 2011, 07:39 AM

CODE 5% Weekend cash back² when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card. ²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month Based on the above T&C, the RM50 cap is per calendar month or statement month? Kindly advise. Tks.
SUSDavid83
May 25 2011, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(milentechie @ May 25 2011, 07:39 AM) CODE 5% Weekend cash back² when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card. ²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month Based on the above T&C, the RM50 cap is per calendar month or statement month? Kindly advise. Tks. Calendar month.
janson_kaniaz
May 25 2011, 08:43 AM
asked this on another thread, seems like no one is able to answer:
anyway i was looking at the back of my astro bill, it says amex cc is acceptable for mobile banking for most banks, anyone tried b4?
mletee
May 25 2011, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ May 25 2011, 07:43 AM) eh..is it? not follow the statement? omg
WaCKy-Angel
May 25 2011, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 25 2011, 08:43 AM) asked this on another thread, seems like no one is able to answer: anyway i was looking at the back of my astro bill, it says amex cc is acceptable for mobile banking for most banks, anyone tried b4? U have to go to astro to subscribe autobilling or pay directly..you cant pay using amex card from maybank2u.com.my
janson_kaniaz
May 25 2011, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 25 2011, 09:30 AM) U have to go to astro to subscribe autobilling or pay directly..you cant pay using amex card from maybank2u.com.my i know tat, currently on auto-billing also. i was looking at payment options at the back of the bill, it does say amex cc can b used to pay the bill for mobile banking. not sure anyone has done this, tats y i asked. This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: May 25 2011, 09:34 AM