Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
May 2 2011, 09:37 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The cash rebate is not tallied with my own calculation. Not sure if some of the transactions made on 30 April are included in the rebate calculation. They have been posted in the statement.
May 2 2011, 09:40 AM
21,327 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 2 2011, 09:54 AM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(David83 @ May 2 2011, 10:37 AM) The cash rebate is not tallied with my own calculation. Not sure if some of the transactions made on 30 April are included in the rebate calculation. They have been posted in the statement. ya, me too. same happened.i got swipe in 30 apr also, but i think need to see the transaction which before cashback appeared in M2U From all calculation, M2U appeared after cashback transaction not in April This post has been edited by beyond86: May 2 2011, 09:56 AM |
May 2 2011, 10:13 AM
86 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
yay, the cash rebate is in!
Mine is calculated for my purchases made until the statement date, in my case, until the 24th. |
May 2 2011, 10:14 AM
1,004 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
May 2 2011, 10:15 AM
2,991 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
May 2 2011, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 2 2011, 10:15 AM) I thought so too and included the purchases I made till end of the month, but it did not tally.Then, I tried calculating till the statement date, and the amount is right Let's see what the others say about their rebates. |
May 2 2011, 10:29 AM
Those rebates not tally should list your transaction dates & amounts.
Just add all transaction amounts in RM for transaction date : 2,3,9,10,16,17,23,24,30 April, then multiply by 0.05 This post has been edited by ronnie: May 2 2011, 10:32 AM |
May 2 2011, 10:54 AM
Ah yes, I only included the transactions on Saturdays and Sundays (dates as mentioned by ronnie).
Sorry, forgot to mention that |
May 2 2011, 11:10 AM
May 2 2011, 11:42 AM
2,757 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
i got mine too, difference by 1 cent.... lol
May 2 2011, 12:23 PM
26,532 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(fuu @ May 2 2011, 10:27 AM) I thought so too and included the purchases I made till end of the month, but it did not tally. I refrained from spending on 30th as I max-ed the rebate too. Hope to gather more feedback on this. The rebate date according to M2U is 30-Apr-2011.Then, I tried calculating till the statement date, and the amount is right Let's see what the others say about their rebates. |
May 2 2011, 12:28 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
May 2 2011, 12:31 PM
The date for cash rebate to be credited into your account is not a big deal. Date is 30 April but posting date is 2nd May which is correct as we did point out earlier; 2nd or 3rd of the following month.
May 2 2011, 12:33 PM
9,257 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Not so sure myself Status: 1+3+3=7 |
Lol crap I think mine is still stuck at my local branch haven't retrieve.
May 2 2011, 12:57 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malacca<-->Johore |
May 2 2011, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ May 2 2011, 12:57 PM) mine in liao too Statement/Bill due date is always the same for each month. And so do your bill cycle cut off or statement date; meaning the last date to bill in the current month bill cycle.however how come my mbb2u still showing me due date:26 april?? i cleared my april payment b4 26 april do worr Take my case for instance: Bill cycle cut off date is 18th of the current and due date is 8th of the next month. |
May 2 2011, 01:05 PM
72,878 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Wow, fast. I swiped my AMEX card yesterday's evening and it has been reflected on my statement already. The TP also got reflected.
But not sure when is my statement and due date. It still shows N/A. This post has been edited by fruitie: May 2 2011, 01:08 PM |
May 2 2011, 01:08 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malacca<-->Johore |
QUOTE(David83 @ May 2 2011, 01:01 PM) Statement/Bill due date is always the same for each month. And so do your bill cycle cut off or statement date; meaning the last date to bill in the current month bill cycle. dun understand david.Take my case for instance: Bill cycle cut off date is 18th of the current and due date is 8th of the next month. meaning i need to see my due date 26 april every month altho its alrdy may? |
May 2 2011, 01:12 PM
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:54 AM |