Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
beyond86
Apr 24 2011, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 24 2011, 05:48 PM) But he has been charged for GST and I guess that one card should be entitled for one GST redemption. There's always a proof in the statement. can request GST redemption, get back RM50 with 10k TP
SUSDavid83
Apr 24 2011, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 24 2011, 05:15 PM) can request GST redemption, get back RM50 with 10k TP Yes. 10k TP for GST redemption upon GST is being charged or appeared in your statement.
mletee
Apr 24 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 24 2011, 05:19 PM) Yes. 10k TP for GST redemption upon GST is being charged or appeared in your statement. alrite..will redeem it after they charge me for the GST
TongCN
Apr 24 2011, 06:17 PM
Hi guys. Recently the Maybank CS just offered me the Maybankard 2 Gold and whereas i didn't apply it by myself And so now i received the cards by collecting at the centre and here are some questions that i would like to ask: (i) Is there 2.5% cash rebate for the Mastercard and Amex when i make payment or purchase? (ii) If the above question is yes, then if i swipe Amex during weekend, would it be 2.5% + 5% cash rebate? (iii) It's my first credit cards, so I would like to know that how does the interest charge if I fail/forgot to make payment before due date. Thanks.
SUSDavid83
Apr 24 2011, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 24 2011, 06:17 PM) Hi guys. Recently the Maybank CS just offered me the Maybankard 2 Gold and whereas i didn't apply it by myself And so now i received the cards by collecting at the centre and here are some questions that i would like to ask: (i) Is there 2.5% cash rebate for the Mastercard and Amex when i make payment or purchase? (ii) If the above question is yes, then if i swipe Amex during weekend, would it be 2.5% + 5% cash rebate? (iii) It's my first credit cards, so I would like to know that how does the interest charge if I fail/forgot to make payment before due date. Thanks. (i) No. the 2.5% is estimation from point redemption. (ii) If you swipe AMEX in the weekend, you'll be get 5% cash rebate capped at RM 50 per month on top of the 5x TP on other days. The cash rebate will be credited into your account in 2nd or 3rd of the following month. (iii) 8.88% p.a for first year.
TongCN
Apr 24 2011, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 24 2011, 06:21 PM) (i) No. the 2.5% is estimation from point redemption. (ii) If you swipe AMEX in the weekend, you'll be get 5% cash rebate capped at RM 50 per month on top of the 5x TP on other days. The cash rebate will be credited into your account in 2nd or 3rd of the following month. (iii) 8.88% p.a for first year. Oh ok. So i just have to make the payment before the due date to ensure 0% interest, right ? Thanks .
SUSDavid83
Apr 24 2011, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 24 2011, 06:25 PM) Oh ok. So i just have to make the payment before the due date to ensure 0% interest, right ? Thanks . Yes. Before or by the statement due date. It'll be stated in your bill/statement.
beyond86
Apr 24 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 24 2011, 07:25 PM) Oh ok. So i just have to make the payment before the due date to ensure 0% interest, right ? Thanks . 20 days from statement date
soonlee33
Apr 24 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 24 2011, 06:25 PM) Oh ok. So i just have to make the payment before the due date to ensure 0% interest, right ? Thanks . If u have mbb2u its Better, easier to access and monitor
beyond86
Apr 24 2011, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 24 2011, 07:31 PM) If u have mbb2u its Better, easier to access and monitor dun have also never mind, everymonth statement date is same
TongCN
Apr 24 2011, 06:34 PM
All right, thanks  Yesterday used Mastercard to purchase from Play-asia. But yet appear in my m2u transaction there. Wonder is it because of weekend  But gonna utilize my Amex cash rebate as April coming to end of month liao
beyond86
Apr 24 2011, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 24 2011, 07:34 PM) All right, thanks  Yesterday used Mastercard to purchase from Play-asia. But yet appear in my m2u transaction there. Wonder is it because of weekend  But gonna utilize my Amex cash rebate as April coming to end of month liao  For normal transaction, today u swipe, tommorrow appear in M2U, but some transaction took 2 days to appear in M2u.
janson_kaniaz
Apr 24 2011, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 24 2011, 06:38 PM) For normal transaction, today u swipe, tommorrow appear in M2U, but some transaction took 2 days to appear in M2u. online transaction usually takes longer, some longer than 2 days i must say.
TongCN
Apr 24 2011, 06:40 PM
I see. Normally i used the Visa Debit/ATM card to swipe and straight away appear in my transaction list.
beyond86
Apr 24 2011, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 24 2011, 07:40 PM) I see. Normally i used the Visa Debit/ATM card to swipe and straight away appear in my transaction list. credit card take time
TongCN
Apr 24 2011, 06:43 PM
Thanks for the information
zenquix
Apr 24 2011, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 24 2011, 06:34 PM) All right, thanks  Yesterday used Mastercard to purchase from Play-asia. But yet appear in my m2u transaction there. Wonder is it because of weekend  But gonna utilize my Amex cash rebate as April coming to end of month liao  Play-Asia only charges your card when the item is shipped. usually appears in statement 2 days later.
TongCN
Apr 24 2011, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Apr 24 2011, 06:51 PM) Play-Asia only charges your card when the item is shipped. usually appears in statement 2 days later. Ok, will take note on this next time  But too bad it doesn't accept Amex
tifosi
Apr 24 2011, 06:56 PM
I am wondering if I can request them to change the card number for my Master. I don't like la as it ends with 4 even tho I rarely use the card.
SUSDavid83
Apr 24 2011, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 24 2011, 06:56 PM) I am wondering if I can request them to change the card number for my Master. I don't like la as it ends with 4 even tho I rarely use the card. I don't think that it's possible.