126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

Titan_Gunners
post Mar 22 2011, 01:51 PM

1,573 posts

Btw, if statement combine, it is very hard to trace which 1 is my own transaction rite? doh.gif
because i have a deal with my gf on we have to pay our own spending, means i wont pay for her spending, haha~ brows.gif

[/quote]

Dun supp to her lah...
If anything happen, u will bankrupt soon....Juz kidding..... brows.gif
ronnie
post Mar 22 2011, 02:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fr33dom @ Mar 22 2011, 01:21 PM)
Ya, i heard b4. but how abt if i stated down there is my wife?  brows.gif
No one can stop you from giving false info unless the banks find out.
shauyan
post Mar 22 2011, 03:24 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Mar 21 2011, 06:14 PM)
i want to ask bout credit limit, would i need to submit any doc to increase my credit limit for maybank 2 cards?
I had tried fax my payslip and other bank's CC to ask for Maybank2 CL increase.
It got rejected. Reason is new card. They will not increase CL for a new card. Mean you cant increase now.
[fr33dom]
post Mar 22 2011, 04:00 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Mar 22 2011, 03:24 PM)
It got rejected. Reason is new card. They will not increase CL for a new card. Mean you cant increase now.
Yes, u r rite. Only after 1 year u used the new card then only can request for increase limit with attach ur payslip.

but my limit increase twice within 1 month, haha drool.gif

last year, only give me 5k limit for visa gold, then last month i applied for platinum dual card, but they only give me GOLD and i request for increase limit, at the end the give me 7k limit.
but few weeks ago, i received the mail from Pre-selected customer, offered me to apply dual card platinum (don know wth they doing, as i applied for Platinum dual card last month, but they give me GOLD, but once i get the Gold card, offer me platinum shakehead.gif ), after i accepted the offer last week, today saw M2U get it already GOLD and Platinum rclxub.gif and limit increase to 15K rclxm9.gif
beyond86
post Mar 22 2011, 06:50 PM

1,956 posts

Suddenly received the email from MBB,

Kindly confirm on the acceptance of the cards as upon our checking the cards was newly closed on 21/03/2011. Have you requested to closed the Maybankard 2 Cards (Visa/Amex)??

i never request to close the account, but suddenly was told account closed.
Call to CS, they said they duno, need open back, need 2 days.
what kind of service is tat
TSGen-X
post Mar 22 2011, 06:51 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:50 PM)

Kindly confirm on the acceptance of the cards as upon our checking the cards was newly closed on 21/03/2011. Have you requested to closed the Maybankard 2 Cards (Visa/Amex)??

have you collected the card? if no better you tell CS you want to go collect it at XXX
CalvinCLK
post Mar 22 2011, 06:52 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:50 PM)

Is it a spam? Banks don't normally send out emails to customers.
TSGen-X
post Mar 22 2011, 07:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 22 2011, 06:52 PM)
If you read earlier post, beyond mentioned his card was approved since Feb 7th but he wasn't aware of it. So it has been more than a month since the card have been approved. that's why I asked him if he has collected his card.
Talking about email, click here to see a fake email I received recently claiming to be from M2U.
beyond86
post Mar 22 2011, 07:22 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 22 2011, 08:00 PM)
If you read earlier post, beyond mentioned his card was approved since Feb 7th but he wasn't aware of it. So it has been more than a month since the card have been approved. that's why I asked him if he has collected his card.
Talking about email, click here to see a fake email I received recently claiming to be from M2U.
The cards i received on 18th Mar, last fri. Last saturday, i already start use at petrol and tesco.

Added on March 22, 2011, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 22 2011, 07:52 PM)
the email is previously i email to them to make complaint regarding when can get my m2card.
this is not spam bcoz called to CS, same story

Added on March 22, 2011, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Mar 22 2011, 10:43 AM)
Can i use m2card amex to autopay TNB, Syabas, MPK and TM??
Still got promotion that gives 10k TP?
Currently no more maybank amex promotion for Autopay.
Syabas not in maybank listing, so cannot enroll.
Give 5x point using amex.

http://maybank2u.com/WebBank/autpay_enrolment150910.pdf

This post has been edited by beyond86: Mar 22 2011, 08:01 PM
winghong
post Mar 22 2011, 09:29 PM

60 posts

Hi, Shell got 5% rebate?
beyond86
post Mar 22 2011, 09:38 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(winghong @ Mar 22 2011, 10:29 PM)
Hi, Shell got 5% rebate?
as long as can swipe using maybankard2card amex on weekend, eligible for 5% rebate
eddievh
post Mar 22 2011, 09:38 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(winghong @ Mar 22 2011, 09:29 PM)
Hi, Shell got 5% rebate?
If weekend then yes la .
winghong
post Mar 22 2011, 09:49 PM

60 posts

So is it most of the shops accept maybankard2card amex?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 22 2011, 09:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(winghong @ Mar 22 2011, 09:49 PM)
So is it most of the shops accept maybankard2card amex?
In Klang Valley, the coverage is slightly wider.
kevafk
post Mar 22 2011, 10:01 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Mar 22 2011, 03:24 PM)
but what if i go the card centre tell them im going oversea and this amount is not enough?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 22 2011, 10:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Mar 22 2011, 10:01 PM)
but what if i go the card centre tell them im going oversea and this amount is not enough?
Can opt for temporary limit increase.
kevafk
post Mar 22 2011, 10:05 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 22 2011, 10:02 PM)
Can opt for temporary limit increase.
ahh nice, ok i shall go card centre soonish and update here asap
staind
post Mar 22 2011, 11:04 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

Not sure this has been answered or not. May I know if I am still entitled for the 5% weekend cash rebate if I purchase something ONLINE in the weekend.
chemistry
post Mar 22 2011, 11:08 PM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Mar 22 2011, 11:04 PM)
Not sure this has been answered or not. May I know if I am still entitled for the 5% weekend cash rebate if I purchase something ONLINE in the weekend.
Yes you are entitled.
A few forummers here use M2Amex to book air tickets and hotel rooms online, and they did get cashback.
adreina
post Mar 23 2011, 03:05 PM

149 posts

Very weird case ... I applied and submit all the documents end of January.. And I checked, the application rejected on 14th Feb .. I appeal, and it rejected again end of Feb ... So, I give up!!

Today when I login to my M2U, I saw my MBB2 card account appeared.. I called to CS and ask.. It's approved... haiz!

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:58 PM