125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

boonykun
post Mar 15 2012, 11:31 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:06 AM)
Financial planning in using credit card,
It seems odd during old time...
haha true true.

But all the vouchers are required by certain parties, and reciepts has been issued, and kept a duplicate for myself.

Not to mention it's more towards COD, where the respective parties are lazy to buy the voucher themselves, and asked for my help in getting them.

so all cash are dumped into the cards to prevent extra spending like taking the 2k and go Wiggle Wiggle.. and left myself big lump of debts ~_~

Since it is able to earn me extra moolah.. might as well do it... as i'm out of Breads and vegetables... take it as Free Trip? biggrin.gif
gsc
post Mar 15 2012, 12:17 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 14 2012, 05:17 PM)
i paid cukai pintu through ocbc online, i got 5%  rclxms.gif
good info. will do it for the next payment.....what about cukai tanah?
cempedaklife
post Mar 15 2012, 01:11 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Mar 15 2012, 12:17 PM)
good info. will do it for the next payment.....what about cukai tanah?
if it's for dbkl i guess it's the same...

i live in condo, that's why i paid my cukai tanah to the condo management, so no idea..
unknowmaster
post Mar 15 2012, 02:23 PM

376 posts

Anyone receive sms for usage interuptions on 17 March 3am to 18 March 3am ?
Human Nature
post Mar 15 2012, 02:30 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Mar 15 2012, 02:23 PM)
Yupe, receive email as well.
TSronnie
post Mar 15 2012, 02:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Mar 15 2012, 02:23 PM)
Yep... if you swipe our OCBC during this period, transactions may be "do not honor" or "no approval" or "approved but never get posted"
NewGUY
post Mar 15 2012, 02:33 PM

515 posts

receive SMS earlier then email recently...
shiroikun
post Mar 15 2012, 03:02 PM

1,168 posts

I received mail, email, SMS to notify on this interuption ...all together in last week @@
unknowmaster
post Mar 15 2012, 03:18 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 15 2012, 02:31 PM)
Yep... if you swipe our OCBC during this period, transactions may be "do not honor" or "no approval" or "approved but never get posted"
Now now, thats the reason to try to swipe more tongue.gif...
Shinichi
post Mar 16 2012, 11:34 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Checked my statement, saw there is RM10 rebate... is there any promotion run by OCBC lately?
TSronnie
post Mar 16 2012, 11:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 16 2012, 11:34 PM)
Checked my statement, saw there is RM10 rebate... is there any promotion run by OCBC lately?
Can share the description listed on your Statement ?
choongyouqi
post Mar 17 2012, 06:45 PM

software engineer
2,507 posts

does this card come with the paypass feature?
waisang
post Mar 17 2012, 10:00 PM

588 posts

Can i use OCBC Titanium credit card to buy UMobile phone plan to earn 5% Cash-Back? thanks.

Added on March 17, 2012, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(sohakyee @ Jan 19 2012, 11:05 AM)
My second application approved and just got it yesterday rclxms.gif

Can OCBC online pay maxis and get 5% cash back?

how about U-mobile, any idea to get 5% cash back?
i went to the Sunway Pyramid Umobile Service centre to buy Umobile prepaid, and earn 5% cash back.

I did checked with OCBC that cash bonus rebate is based on the Merchant code classified, if the Merchant code is listed under the "telecommunication", then you will earn 5% cash bonus.

Example, the Carrefour in Tropicana, Shopping should fall under 5% cash back, however, this Carrefour in Tropicana only earn 1% back, because they are sharing department merchant service.

This post has been edited by waisang: Mar 17 2012, 10:09 PM
nspk
post Mar 17 2012, 10:15 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 17 2012, 10:00 PM)
Can i use OCBC Titanium credit card to buy UMobile phone plan to earn 5% Cash-Back? thanks.

Added on March 17, 2012, 10:09 pm

i went to the Sunway Pyramid Umobile Service centre to buy Umobile prepaid, and earn 5% cash back.

I did checked with OCBC that cash bonus rebate is based on the Merchant code classified, if the Merchant code is listed under the "telecommunication", then you will earn 5% cash bonus.

Example, the Carrefour in Tropicana, Shopping should fall under 5% cash back, however, this Carrefour in Tropicana only earn 1% back, because they are sharing department merchant service.
How do you check the merchant code?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 17 2012, 11:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Mar 17 2012, 06:45 PM)
does this card come with the paypass feature?
No since there's no logo on the card.
waisang
post Mar 18 2012, 08:11 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(nspk @ Mar 17 2012, 10:15 PM)
How do you check the merchant code?
The only thing to know the Merchant code is to go the shop to swipe the card once.

Some companies they may have few difference subsidiary, example, Maxis Telecommunication, Maxis Sales and Service, although they are same Maxis, but the company have may different policy for the biz run, Telecommunication can have one Swipe machine, phone sales may have different machine etc, but the Cash bonus is subjected and applicable to only "Telecommunication" category.

Example, if you are going to only Carrefour, Gaint, Tesco, not departmental store or not sharing other company merchant machine, then something you can be sure or call OCBC.

I have ask OCBC centre about Umobile Phone purchase, they are not able to confirm with me, if umobile has different swipe machines use within to the company.
TSronnie
post Mar 18 2012, 08:19 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 18 2012, 08:11 AM)
The only thing to know the Merchant code is to go the shop to swipe the card once.

Some companies they may have few difference subsidiary, example, Maxis Telecommunication, Maxis Sales and Service, although they are same Maxis, but the company have may different policy for the biz run, Telecommunication can have one Swipe machine, phone sales may have different machine etc, but the Cash bonus is subjected and applicable to only "Telecommunication"  category.

Example, if you are going to only Carrefour, Gaint, Tesco, not departmental store or not sharing other company merchant machine, then something you can be sure or call OCBC.

I have ask OCBC centre about Umobile Phone purchase, they are not able to confirm with me, if umobile has different swipe machines use within to the company.
Buying mobile phone would not get 5% rebate as they would use CC terminal with MCC for Phone Sales. I kena when paying Maxis bill at Maxis The Gardens. They had many CC terminals.
waisang
post Mar 18 2012, 09:03 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 18 2012, 08:19 AM)
Buying mobile phone would not get 5% rebate as they would use CC terminal with MCC for Phone Sales. I kena when paying Maxis bill at Maxis The Gardens. They had many CC terminals.
if you pay Maxis Online, will you earn the 5% bonus?

TSronnie
post Mar 18 2012, 11:06 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 18 2012, 09:03 AM)
if you pay Maxis Online, will you earn the 5% bonus?
Yes..and confirmed
TSronnie
post Mar 18 2012, 11:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Dining with 5% Cash Rebate
Kissaten - IOI Boulevard
Uncle Jang Korean Restoran - Bandar Puteri, Puchong

125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top