127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

DM3
post Mar 28 2011, 02:15 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

haha u guys heard or not the mercs S class keyless entry etc, the thief cut off the owners thumb/finger smile.gif
XCInspire
post Mar 28 2011, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 28 2011, 02:15 PM)
haha u guys heard or not the mercs S class keyless entry etc, the thief cut off the owners thumb/finger smile.gif
Yeah, that was few years back, not sure if the scanner has included thermal sensor now as cut off fingers would be cold...

Ric means close proximity keyless entry, no need to press any button. As long as transmitter is near (eg in ur pocket), car unlocks.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 28 2011, 02:32 PM
k00Lric
post Mar 28 2011, 02:40 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Mar 28 2011, 02:31 PM)
Ric means close proximity keyless entry, no need to press any button. As long as transmitter is near (eg in ur pocket), car unlocks.
Yup, vincent. I would like to have tat. Keyless entry and keyless start engine. brows.gif
XCInspire
post Mar 28 2011, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Mar 28 2011, 02:40 PM)
Yup, vincent. I would like to have tat. Keyless entry and keyless start engine.  brows.gif
Saw this done on one suv in a shop in ss2... Owner walk to vehicle, doors unlock, sit inside and start engine by pressing Start button, kau tim. Forgot if need to off engine or owner just walks away and it will stop and locks. Did not ask for price though. Involve cutting of wires though, still interested?

azumide
post Mar 28 2011, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Mar 28 2011, 05:26 AM)
ok.. list updated up front.. and welcome to azumide as well!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MANY THANKS, BRO! smile.gif Already finished installing Locktech, minutes ago..
k00Lric
post Mar 28 2011, 03:17 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Mar 28 2011, 02:58 PM)
Saw this done on one suv in a shop in ss2... Owner walk to vehicle, doors unlock, sit inside and start engine by pressing Start button, kau tim. Forgot if need to off engine or owner just walks away and it will stop and locks. Did not ask for price though. Involve cutting of wires though, still interested?
Oh, dang. Need to temper with the wires. sweat.gif I guess, i will skip that till the warranty is over.
uberific
post Mar 28 2011, 03:45 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Mar 28 2011, 10:42 AM)
our Inspira became the hot target for the pencuri, i am the victim here
which area is that can tell us so we can be more careful if by any chance we are ther
DM3
post Mar 28 2011, 03:55 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

uberific,

i think u jus need to be careful anywhere n be vigilant at all times n places tongue.gif

sityong
post Mar 28 2011, 04:11 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Mar 28 2011, 01:19 PM)
dem, sityong which area u kena ?
Seremban area

This post has been edited by sityong: Mar 28 2011, 04:15 PM
cle900706
post Mar 28 2011, 04:32 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 28 2011, 03:55 PM)
uberific,

i think u jus need to be careful anywhere n be vigilant at all times n places tongue.gif
yea... thats the 1st step. park sumwhere where u can see. tat is certainly perfect!
alcatrez
post Mar 28 2011, 04:50 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 28 2011, 02:15 PM)
I know the guy's relative....

poor dude.....
uberific
post Mar 28 2011, 04:53 PM

618 posts

well but then again...if its at a parking space wher less ppl walk by ...hard to say as well...put more azimat in the care to keep it safe..ask the big guy up ther watch for us lol
Krepek
post Mar 28 2011, 06:06 PM

Just done 2nd service at 6k.. Next is the free 10k service.. They also checked on the "nyekk" absorber sound.. Hope its solved.. But there is one sound that i dunno what.. Just started last week.. A faint "eek..eek..eek.." sound like from one of the tyres.. Gets faster as i go.. Especially in the morning.. But around 20 secs only lah.. Anybody got the same issue?

The theft issue is a big DEMMIT!! i have the locktech and one steering lock just as deterrent.. Hope pencuri see malas already want to try.. Hahaha
alam_lara
post Mar 28 2011, 06:12 PM

52 posts

Ya try also use lock that can see from outside eventhough u got the other xtra/hiden lock... coz it can help psychologically
uberific
post Mar 28 2011, 07:36 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Mar 28 2011, 06:06 PM)

The theft issue is a big DEMMIT!! i have the locktech and one steering lock just as deterrent.. Hope pencuri see malas already want to try.. Hahaha
ya i also have the steering lock bought for rm175 T-REX....to show that car is protected along with locktect
shahie
post Mar 28 2011, 07:46 PM

506 posts

Can someone let me know their temperature reading on their info panel ? mine shown up to 39C during normal day, seem to be incorrect reading.
ckk125
post Mar 28 2011, 08:08 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Mar 28 2011, 07:46 PM)

Can someone let me know their temperature reading on their info panel ? mine shown up to 39C during normal day, seem to be incorrect reading.
er...y not?it is normal
shahie
post Mar 28 2011, 08:21 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 28 2011, 08:08 PM)
er...y not?it is normal
if not mistaken, the sensor is on the front bumper right? i think it sense the engine compartment temperature too. otherwise our normal temp is not that high right ?
ckk125
post Mar 28 2011, 08:32 PM

649 posts

haha..u'll b surprised how hot our climate is. watch news' weather forecast..

here in kelantan, a really hot day can be as high as 44 degrees C..
ruckass
post Mar 28 2011, 10:38 PM

Three... Two... One... BOOM! Just kidding!
6,404 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Mar 28 2011, 10:42 AM)
our Inspira became the hot target for the pencuri, i am the victim here
where it did happen?

127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.3240sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:43 AM