❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Krepek
post Mar 12 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(rublik @ Mar 12 2011, 10:29 PM)
V5 already
ahh..befitting of V5... i present my SGed Inspira.. uhuhuuhu....

Krepek
post Mar 13 2011, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Mar 12 2011, 11:48 PM)
ahhhh .... u didnt remove the duck lip spoiler
Yep yep.. Did not see the need to... Does it look bad ka?
Krepek
post Mar 13 2011, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 13 2011, 02:54 PM)
SG gives 5 years warranty, and you are not suppose to wax or polish your car after SG or else the coating will be removed, so to get back that shine when your car is dirty, you must do regular car wash by yourself (if possible), not by maid, not by roadside wash, no machine wash, purely your own effort in how you want to maintain the shine, when you see bird droppings, immediately wash it off and whenever possible you rinse & dry your car after the rain to prevent dried water stains/marks from marring that shine, then I would say your shine should be still there for years

Having done SG, car wash is easier & hardly can find stubborn stains hard to clean any more, it's all due to the SG coating layer, this is my main purpose of having done SG, shine is a bonus feature for me
Thanks sothy, he asked me like im mr choong.. Hehehehe.. Anyway.. I washed my car this morning (mild mud stains due to rain yesterday).. Easy.. Hose water and the stains flow away.. Then wipe (advise: use mcguires MF towel water magnet).. Easiest washing ever!!!

Added on March 13, 2011, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(-YS- @ Mar 13 2011, 01:51 PM)
Yo yo yo! V5 smile.gif

P/S: Planning to autofoam my inspira, need to call for appointment?
Autofoam sound like a must do... Where ah? Any contacts?.. Outside noise is not an issue actually.. But tyre/tarmac noise is irritating...

This post has been edited by Krepek: Mar 13 2011, 03:21 PM
Krepek
post Mar 13 2011, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(gildan2020 @ Mar 13 2011, 07:03 PM)
hey, wat shampoo do u use? does it produce a lot of foam?

i've done SG also, and i'm trying to avoid going for a car wash too
To add to that.. I think it would also be wise to use the MF washing pads that looks like that rasta hair.. Too minimize scratches.. Anyway.. If u think that the SG layer lost its coat or protection u can always go back to touchup.. 5 years warranty right?
Krepek
post Mar 13 2011, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Mar 13 2011, 07:54 PM)
I can't remove the water stains on my SG layer. I think that speaks for itself ( =

If you SG, amke sure your car is usually out of the rain... Otherwise, the watermarks will etch on, and unlike a normally waxed car, where the etching will likely be on the wax layer, and you can re-wax after polish, or just wax to cover up the pits, you can't do that with an SG'ed car.

After a wash now, my car is still very shiny and overall, ncie. But look closely and you will see the watermarks.
Oh.. That sucks.. Mine went through rain right after SG.. But no stains lah.. Lucky
Krepek
post Mar 13 2011, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 13 2011, 09:53 PM)
ok so 4 here, last one to go, already call my supplier. so i will pass it to u guys during ur tt on friday nite at pj? which place btw tongue.gif  tongue.gif
1 more 2 go, will order 5 now, and hopefully it will reach 5 ppl before the next tt this coming friday

so anyone wanna last off with the list?

1 )Zuladha
2 )RaHXeph0n
3 )William1986
4 )Zuladha
5 )krepek

hehe i will drop order.. now buy one test market

Sh@rty, pls pass it to ur friend on the way to malacca? Can? But when eh? Hope its sat @ sun...

Demmm... My home LCD TV just went kaput... That would certainly put a halt on my other mod plans... )&@&¥€#*.. Sony Bravia.. Only 2 years!!!

This post has been edited by Krepek: Mar 13 2011, 10:32 PM
Krepek
post Mar 14 2011, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 14 2011, 07:01 AM)
anyone? sad.gif
Nope.. Mine is all ok except for the common absorber sound.. My prob is on the front right side.. The sound from the front left side gone already (dunno why)..
Krepek
post Mar 14 2011, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(underworld @ Mar 14 2011, 08:12 AM)
hi ! pic of my CF sticker and visor

Sweeeet!!! Does the visor make hissing/wind noises during high speeds? Gonna get mine from sh@rty!!!
Krepek
post Mar 14 2011, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(uberific @ Mar 14 2011, 02:28 PM)
thers waxing for exterior body of the car to remove water stain ....anything i can use for glass...i mean the windows n wind screens?...everyday see small small spot very annoying
I use normal window cleaner.. Very Effective for me... Hohoho!! Just spray2 then wipe.. So easy lah that one...

My problem is: birds always berak on my car!! Demm birds!!! So malu if have to wipe everytime.. People will see and say "poyo betul.. Macam dia sorang ada keta", nak menunjuk lah tu!..
Krepek
post Mar 14 2011, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(dessimo @ Mar 14 2011, 09:00 PM)
Face Off between these two!

Uhh.. I dunno why i still like the stock rims compared to the black rims... No hard feelings.. Just my noob preference.. The black rims make the car looks nude and dull (old).. Hehe..

Added on March 14, 2011, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(J-Saber @ Mar 14 2011, 10:31 PM)
Greetings  rclxm9.gif

sorry lah bro, so far didn't hear any sound wo,

is it possible there's some loose rubber at the bolder ?

So far the ride is good, no more nyek...nyek...sound  tongue.gif
How'd you get rid of the nyek nyek absorber sound??? Wahhh...

This post has been edited by Krepek: Mar 14 2011, 11:15 PM
Krepek
post Mar 15 2011, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(dessimo @ Mar 14 2011, 11:28 PM)
Nice one  nod.gif

Hey you! Weren't you supposed to join our TT last Fri? Want to run away from poison is it?!  brows.gif  rolleyes.gif
Sorry lah.. Couldn't make it.. Gave shorty a lot of money so have to go bring my wife jalan2 or she'll pull my ears.. Hahahaha!! Seriously.. I went to shorty's place after work.. Got so tired.. Sleep in hotel.. Next morning go SG summore.. Haha
Krepek
post Mar 15 2011, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(saerm @ Mar 15 2011, 02:46 PM)
wuww..  thumbup.gif
jom TT wei..
Hahaha!! Bila mau TT?..time keja tabley laa.. Ko ada nampak keta aku ka?? Hahha..
Krepek
post Mar 16 2011, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(eman-manan @ Mar 16 2011, 03:49 AM)
Got facts? Stupid statement from stupid fella.
This one also one more, and padan muka for your recent case, haha
Padan muka.
Hahaha!!!! He's demmm Sore right on his Behind!!![I]..
Krepek
post Mar 16 2011, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Mar 16 2011, 03:30 PM)
After COE, dropped by SierraGlow to talk to choong, then went LowYat to purchase my new PC components, then kena >.< LOL.
U sure are 1 rich dude.... Buy here buy there.. Hahaha!!
Krepek
post Mar 16 2011, 05:24 PM

Lets ignore.. Dunno whats his prob.. Its not constructive...
Dunno why must hate the car... I don't laugh at peoples kancil/saga or even old datsun 120y.. To each his own lah...but I really hate that these type of people think theyre richer or better just bcos they drive a diff type/brand of car.. Why lah so vain? Its not even their car, prob nor money... Sigh..
I hope they grow some pubic hairs and be matured enough to accept reality as it is..
Krepek
post Mar 16 2011, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Mar 16 2011, 07:19 PM)
>.< Where got rich. I cannot buy rims, etc.. because buy PC lo. One at a time. SG is already done in January.  was asking him about watermarks too.
Asked me to bring it in again some day, make an appointment and he'll see what he can do. Anyway, no point going now as my bumper will need to be replaced first >.< Wonder how much he'll charge if I want to Re-SG the bumper.
Dude.. FYI, during my SG.. one white forte owner got his front door replaced (accident) mr choong re-SGed his whole door for free... Hahahha!! Superb service i tell u!!! (please dun tell i said so)...
Krepek
post Mar 17 2011, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Mar 17 2011, 03:26 PM)
my baby baby baby oo~~~
Feeewitttt!!! Cool!!!!

Ps.: ignore the idiots.. Wasted a lot of forum space.. But quite entertaining.. Hahahha
Krepek
post Mar 18 2011, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(Gouki @ Mar 18 2011, 04:00 PM)
evo12, yes, but i dun think its enuff for me, sidewall flex is obvious. the maxxis sidewall is much harder. high speed cornering is my concern. i would not say hankook is bad, but after tried so many tires, the most value for money and yet with performance that fulfil my driving style. maxxis is the only one for now. Federal 595evo is good but their pricing is increasing rapidly since they are getting famous now. besides i change every 2 sets of tires per year.

edit: besides, the maxxis has better compound. lateral grip n under braking is obviously better.
Wow.. Elite indeed..
Your posts are very informative.. I may not change my rims or tyres but knowing what u've explained is good also..
Uhh.. What's fd2???

Added on March 18, 2011, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 18 2011, 06:55 PM)
feel free to join, PM dessimo for his number so that you can locate the correct crowd, see you there
Aaaa.. Demmit.. Dun have the chance to join yet... T-T

This post has been edited by Krepek: Mar 18 2011, 07:03 PM
Krepek
post Mar 18 2011, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:56 PM)
will join nex tt i guess XD

Added on March 18, 2011, 10:58 pmits been raining whole day~ hate raining season.... need keep wash car... ==
Huhuhu.. Tomorrow i get my tray from shorty's friend.. Hehehe ... Special delivery to malacca...
Ohh.. Do SG.. rain or shine.. Ur car just glimmers.. Hoho!! Just now after rain.. I try see how cool SG is.. I blow the water droplets on my car and the water flows away leaving my car shining (the blowed section).. Hohoho!!
Ehh.. Whos plum red plate MCA at batu berendam Melaka? I drove by just now.. Around 9..Anyone from here?
Krepek
post Mar 18 2011, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:25 PM)
nah.... still prefer using car wash and other tings. sg not really my 1st choice XD
No prob.. To each his own...
My car Already 1 week did not wash.. Just lap occasional bird shit only... I love this SG!!! (me: total lazybum)

0.0219sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:06 AM