5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V5 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post Mar 13 2011, 01:28 AM

Reporting in to V5!

We just had another round of TT at pj again. Few more ppl had more mods. Dessimo got new boobs too.. woohoo...

Poadster.. just notice ur car boobs has two red.... hehe...

XCInspire
post Mar 14 2011, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(StevenL @ Mar 14 2011, 06:32 PM)
Dun worry, normal for Proton
Means normal for lancer also... just that they dun dare to say it out. Malu ma...

XCInspire
post Mar 14 2011, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(underworld @ Mar 14 2011, 07:11 PM)
guys , stil having two minds to upgrade to 18"
does changin to 18"rims and 45 series tires affect the FC alot ?
what other cons ?
i think the pros will b making the car look cantik and garang onli right ?
Correct. Looks good n perhaps cornering more firm.. and poison us during TT...

Cons are higher FC (depends how u pedal to metal trying to move the bigger rims), slower pickup (unless u invest in forged lightweight rims but rubber tyres still heavier), louder road sound (for sure; do sound proof after that), firmer aka harsher ride (lower profile ma) and higher $$ of tyres... Oh ya, have to spend on springs to lower the ride after that else will look like rally car (= even more harsher ride? Eibach? Tien?)

It boils down on how passionate u want your ride to look good.. all the cons above will not matter biggrin.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(StevenL @ Mar 14 2011, 07:21 PM)
Got few sets of LGT ori rims 18" for sale at RM950 for those wannabe to look like the ori LGT...........
Poison.. poison... hahaha... What are the age of the rims?

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 14 2011, 07:34 PM
XCInspire
post Mar 15 2011, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(dessimo @ Mar 14 2011, 11:33 PM)
Well well well. A case of "Pot calling the kettle black" or in this version "Poad calling my car black"  hmm.gif

Now lemme see where I put the pic of your car with the same shoes as mine  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
Kakaka... Both mod the noses but forgot the shoes... Lotsa blink blink stuff on both cars though.
XCInspire
post Mar 15 2011, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Mar 15 2011, 02:09 AM)
Sorry Shorty, but can I cancel? No idea how long it will take to repair my car, as they may not have Inspira bumpers in stock. Can't join tt this weekend, and even though got spare car, I don't want to carry the boot tray around for 1-2 weeks waiting for my car to come back from workshop >.<

Added on March 15, 2011, 2:12 am

Agree!!

EDIT: not sure if you guys can view it, but my car. GG.com http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=630090&id=618225550
Sorry to hear about your accident, Rainbow has many bumper options.. maybe its time to change? biggrin.gif

Lancer or Inspira its still a car, wonder why some "people" still so sore abt it had to come into this forum with their sarcascism... some of them are evoX wannabe too rite? Did evoX owners say anything? Time to grow up and move on folks...

XCInspire
post Mar 15 2011, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 15 2011, 10:28 AM)
I agree, my friend who has neither cars just condemn Inspira for the fact that he just hate proton but never think properly that it's indeed just a similar car to the lancer except it's just a CKD not CBU, he vowed to never buy a proton again in his life, rather go for a overpriced city or top up another 20k for mazda3, so again it's his $$ and choice, we will know who is the smart guy at the end... hmm.gif
Still your friend? Hahaha... No doubt they liven up this forum whenever they drop by...

XCInspire
post Mar 15 2011, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 15 2011, 11:16 AM)
Same here la... i got many ppl that asked me why buy a Proton, shld buy Camry la, Sonata la... and none of them had actually seen or rode in the car...

Now they all agree its a very good buy at the price Proton is asking for it... and were even more impressed with the amount of mod options readily available...
Ya, mods.. esp when they see urs & dessimo's blink2 cars... sothy's car theatre system... jack's rims... Its not lancerize, its inspiroX (inspira + evo X)... hahaha..

XCInspire
post Mar 15 2011, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 15 2011, 11:31 AM)
But so far not one car has all of the above... the one true InspiROX...!!!
Waiting for you to do the honour... Anyway, the fun is in slowly tinkering n modding our rides... then poisoning others during TT... biggrin.gif There is no contest (no winners or losers) in who's ride is the coolest, so just mod whatever (or dun mod) but to enjoy ur rides and make more friends along the way. We welcome lancerians who can put aside the initial sore feelings (I would be sore too if I was a lancer owner) and come together in the spirit of 1Msia.. (gee, I sound like Najib)... biggrin.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 11:51 am
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 15 2011, 11:41 AM)
Did your son bug you about that?  brows.gif
Thanks to you.. YES.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 15 2011, 11:51 AM
XCInspire
post Mar 15 2011, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 15 2011, 12:03 PM)
I can see he is a good kid...so its time to SPOIL him a little... icon_idea.gif

P/S: Lucky I didnt install PS3 in time, if I did, probably he will be bugging you every single minute... sweat.gif
Next TT I better not bring him.. he also got poisoned... biggrin.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 15 2011, 12:20 PM)
Where to do all the LED mod? Robert si pelangi?
Beli kat pasar road, pasang at pelangi... or u can diy..

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 15 2011, 12:45 PM
XCInspire
post Mar 15 2011, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 15 2011, 12:05 PM)
YAB... thanx to you (or no thanx to you), i may sacrifice my shoes mod in place of the lighted strip at the bottom of my car.... am thinking to light it up White or Red.... with a switch to on and off... or better yet... blink blink!!!

And LED eyelid.... inspiRED needs her make up and blink blinks....

LCD HU will oso most prolly cancel liao....
Blink blink pls... running lights... later hang one disco ball in ur interior dome light too.. kakaka...

XCInspire
post Mar 15 2011, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 15 2011, 12:53 PM)
Suits you to the max, next mod up is to fill up the inspiRED with bikini clad girls for the next TT....
Sothy, u look so decent but the first one to think abt bikini clad girls??

Poadster, I got contact for the car show girls, u want?

XCInspire
post Mar 15 2011, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 15 2011, 01:54 PM)
Its an InpsiRED "PIMP-FORMERS" by Poadster. whistling.gif
Hahaha... good one.

Added on March 15, 2011, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Mar 15 2011, 01:10 PM)
The typical case of "The pot calling the kettle black"!!  rolleyes.gif
I dun look decent, so ok... but u like goody two shoes leh.

Added on March 15, 2011, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 15 2011, 01:11 PM)
U super poisoner... need to run to Carrefour now!!!

Good idea rite?? Looks cool leh...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Mar 15 2011, 02:24 PM
XCInspire
post Mar 15 2011, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 15 2011, 03:40 PM)
HID 6,000K lo-beams and fog lamps....
Ah beng alert... So hot that they need to park near the bomba hoses... (see behind).

XCInspire
post Mar 16 2011, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(eman-manan @ Mar 16 2011, 03:49 AM)
Got facts? Stupid statement from stupid fella.
This one also one more, and padan muka for your recent case, haha
Padan muka.
Entertainment sudah mali... it only reflect on oneself how shallow they are based on the choice of words they use...

XCInspire
post Mar 16 2011, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 16 2011, 02:28 PM)
aiks sad.gif slightly smaller, tats y i put double sided tape ..

Nvm nvm, can drop by i kao tim for u..

P.s spoiler will have a slight increase in price soon sad.gif
Why increase in price? Supplier "chan foh ta kip" ah? Its not made in japan either...

Yes, there is a creative group of owners now slowly plodding into the "light" side...

XCInspire
post Mar 16 2011, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(Krepek @ Mar 16 2011, 05:24 PM)
Lets ignore.. Dunno whats his prob.. Its not constructive...
Dunno why must hate the car... I don't laugh at peoples kancil/saga or even old datsun 120y.. To each his own lah...but I really hate that these type of people think theyre richer or better just bcos they drive a diff type/brand of car.. Why lah so vain?  Its not even their car, prob nor money... Sigh..
I hope they grow some pubic hairs and be matured enough to accept reality as it is..
Cannot sleep at 3.30am... go create new acct in low yat to smoke us... Maybe he kena smoked by an inspira last nite.. kekeke...

XCInspire
post Mar 16 2011, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 16 2011, 06:57 PM)
tongue.gif bro underworld, if u coming back for ur hu, hehe, we can also start the 'headlamp thingy' rclxms.gif
What headlamp thingy?? More poison ah?
XCInspire
post Mar 16 2011, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(underworld @ Mar 16 2011, 07:31 PM)
hehehe thinkin only whether nice or not
lets see how 1st  tongue.gif
Join the TT and get blinked away...
XCInspire
post Mar 21 2011, 09:57 AM

Mini TT last night at subang.... a rare sight of 2 silver 2.0P... and still stock standard!

XCInspire
post Mar 21 2011, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Mar 21 2011, 10:01 AM)
mini tt at subang? eeehhh.... tak kasi tau!  cry.gif  cry.gif

if not got 3 silver
Come this Fri... This one was last minute tt by the car owner in the middle...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:56 AM