kuhfayLover
post Jul 12 2011, 09:29 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(joeekh @ Jul 12 2011, 01:19 AM)
if u plan for own stay n stay long long time..then shud nt be issue
bt make sue lease period is > 90yrs..
bt then again most ppl after stay 1 place long time, they will think of changing environment..
when u move to new house..u will want to sell old hse..
bt old hse + leasehold = small market value..
bt can be offset by rent out old hse....
sorry..too open ended liao..
tongue.gif
in a short...i wont too mind...
long long time? the 4 years completion time is long enough for me, i won't know where i'll be after 4 years.
But if the location is good, i think even leasehold also doesn't matter, right?
Because if i still choose choose choose, years later i even more not afford to buy a house, where houses may increase to million. sad.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 9:30 am
QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 12 2011, 09:15 AM)
but if can choose.. go for freehold lur ~   easier to sell..  smile.gif
or if u plan to rent it for next time[not selling]
save your child $$ as they don't have to fork out money to extend the period  tongue.gif
yalo, freehold always make ppl feel more secure. smile.gif
But Sutera Maya still not my cup of tea. tongue.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 9:35 amCkhong, why do u have the concern on withdrawing money from the loan account for reno? Because urs one is semi flexi? But still can take out anytime provided RM50 charges paid, right?

This post has been edited by kuhfayLover: Jul 12 2011, 09:35 AM
CKHong
post Jul 12 2011, 09:48 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 09:29 AM)
lyalo, freehold always make ppl feel more secure.  smile.gif
But Sutera Maya still not my cup of tea.  tongue.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 9:35 amCkhong, why do u have the concern on withdrawing money from the loan account for reno? Because urs one is semi flexi? But still can take out anytime provided RM50 charges paid, right?
aiyah.. failed sad.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 9:50 am
QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 09:29 AM)
long long time? the 4 years completion time is long enough for me, i won't know where i'll be after 4 years.
But if the location is good, i think even leasehold also doesn't matter, right?
Because if i still choose choose choose, years later i even more not afford to buy a house, where houses may increase to million.  sad.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 9:30 am

yalo, freehold always make ppl feel more secure.  smile.gif
But Sutera Maya still not my cup of tea.  tongue.gif

no no.. i scare when i apply to get all my money from acc 2.. they bank in to loan account.. then i cannot get it out from the account..
its like in semi flexi..
u got loan account + current account..
u put in loan account.. u will never be able to take it out
put at current account.. u can take it out.. just got RM50 charges[this i don't really mind]

ok.. z res sifu told me zo.. 1st release.. kwsp will bank in to the saving account and not loan account.

This post has been edited by CKHong: Jul 12 2011, 09:52 AM
kuhfayLover
post Jul 12 2011, 09:56 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 12 2011, 09:48 AM)
no no.. i scare when i apply to get all my money from acc 2.. they bank in to loan account.. then i cannot get it out from the account..
its like in semi flexi..
u got loan account + current account..
u put in loan account.. u will never be able to take it out
put at current account.. u can take it out.. just got RM50 charges[this i don't really mind]

ok.. z res sifu told me zo.. 1st release.. kwsp will bank in to the saving account and not loan account.
Oh, then why do it have 2 accounts? whats the diff, if in this case, if i have extra, i rather put into the current account as it is more flexi, that i can take out anytime. Still, the loan balance is calculating from both account, right?
CKHong
post Jul 12 2011, 10:07 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 09:56 AM)
Oh, then why do it have 2 accounts? whats the diff, if in this case, if i have extra, i rather put into the current account as it is more flexi, that i can take out anytime. Still, the loan balance is calculating from both account, right?
if i'm not mistaken
once u put in loan account
it means that straight deduct from ur total loan
eg : u loan 400k
u put 50k to loan account.. it means u loan 350k
but if u put 50k to current account.. it still mean u loan 400k.. just tat u save interest on the 50k u put in saving acc..
kuhfayLover
post Jul 12 2011, 10:19 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 12 2011, 10:07 AM)
if i'm not mistaken
once u put in loan account
it means that straight deduct from ur total loan
eg : u loan 400k
u put 50k to loan account.. it means u loan 350k
but if u put 50k to current account.. it still mean u loan 400k.. just tat u save interest on the 50k u put in saving acc..
If by using the excel sheet print screen from Joeekh previously, which column shall we put in this ?!
Example of =PMT(0.042/12,30*12,400000,0,0)
monthly payment = rm1956.07 every month for 30 years'

So, will it decrease the monthly payment if the 50K is put in loan account?

Need to ask Joeekh. Hmm, is Joeekh still sleeping?! hmm.gif

CKHong
post Jul 12 2011, 10:31 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 10:19 AM)
If by using the excel sheet print screen from Joeekh previously, which column shall we put in this ?!

i think it won't decrease the monthly payment smile.gif
just tat u can finish it earlier..
it's like same concept

u borrow 400k
let say u borrow 30 years
after 20 yeras.. ur loan left 150k and then ur saving account has 150k [by that time it is zero interest]
u can either put the 150k and settle the loan.. or u take out $$ from the saving account.. and the do some other investment..
by this time u still have to pay the RM1956.07 loan repayment..
let say u don't touch the saving account 150k.. and this month u pay 1956.07
ur loan left 148040.93 and ur saving account has 150k.. interest is zero as well.. by this time u rugi RM1956 de deposit [better if u take out the money and then do some other investment.. FD also baik.. got few %]
joeekh
post Jul 12 2011, 10:33 AM

la la la
1,285 posts

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 10:19 AM)

what u think im...pig ah....

it will not decrease ur monthly payment...
u will still paying 1900+ per month..but u will see the principal amt will be reduce..
u can put the 50k value into column J (credited value) coz u credit 50k into ur current acct..
this will auto reduce ur principal amt..
then u will see daily interest rate reduce...

so in the end..
u paying 1900+ monthly, less interest, more to principal..

btw..i nt yet get ur email / msn / hp#
tongue.gif
kuhfayLover
post Jul 12 2011, 10:41 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 12 2011, 10:31 AM)
i think it won't decrease the monthly payment  smile.gif
just tat u can finish it earlier..
it's like same concept

u borrow 400k
let say u borrow 30 years
after 20 yeras.. ur loan left 150k and then ur saving account has 150k [by that time it is zero interest]
u can either put the 150k and settle the loan.. or u take out $$ from the saving account.. and the do some other investment..
by this time u still have to pay the RM1956.07 loan repayment..
let say u don't touch the saving account 150k.. and this month u pay 1956.07
ur loan left 148040.93 and ur saving account has 150k.. interest is zero as well.. by this time u rugi RM1956 de deposit [better if u take out the money and then do some other investment.. FD also baik.. got few %]
0 interest? will this happen? i don't think so , the most is lesser interest, as long as there is loan balance, there is interest of it. Correct to say so?

Added on July 12, 2011, 10:44 am
QUOTE(joeekh @ Jul 12 2011, 10:33 AM)
what u think im...pig ah....

it will not decrease ur monthly payment...
u will still paying 1900+ per month..but u will see the principal amt will be reduce..
u can put the 50k value into column J (credited value) coz u credit 50k into ur current acct..
this will auto reduce ur principal amt..
then u will see daily interest rate reduce...

so in the end..
u paying 1900+ monthly, less interest, more to principal..

btw..i nt yet get ur email / msn / hp#
tongue.gif
So it's better to put in the current than the loan account, right? seems not diff, current account is better some more, more flexible.
Joeekh, u loan 90%?
If the monthly payment is more than 30% of my monthly salary, will the bank approve on this?

i will pm u only, no say email/msn/hp tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kuhfayLover: Jul 12 2011, 10:44 AM
CKHong
post Jul 12 2011, 10:45 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 10:41 AM)
0 interest? will this happen? i don't think so , the most is lesser interest, as long as there is loan balance, there is interest of it. Correct to say so?

Added on July 12, 2011, 10:44 am

So it's better to put in the current than the loan account, right?  seems not diff, current account is better some more, more flexible.
Joeekh, u loan 90%?
If the monthly payment is more than 30% of my monthly salary, will the bank approve on this?

i will pm u only, no say email/msn/hp  tongue.gif
what i mean by 0% interest is when
ur loan left 150k and then ur saving account.. throughout the 20 years.. u dump zo 150k
so 150k - 150k
ma 0% interest lur
correct me if i'm wrong bro joee
kuhfayLover
post Jul 12 2011, 10:48 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 12 2011, 10:45 AM)
what i mean by 0% interest is when
ur loan left 150k and then ur saving account.. throughout the 20 years.. u dump zo 150k
so 150k - 150k
ma 0% interest lur
correct me if i'm wrong bro joee
oh ya woh, u master on this already!! thumbup.gif
joeekh
post Jul 12 2011, 10:55 AM

la la la
1,285 posts

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 10:41 AM)
So it's better to put in the current than the loan account, right?  seems not diff, current account is better some more, more flexible.
Joeekh, u loan 90%?
ok..something u need to make clear...
now the package outside is (full + semi flexi)
when u take loan..they will give u 2 accts (loan + current)..
u jz need to manage ur current acct (witdraw / deposit / etc)..u no need care abt the loan acct..
when u dump in $$ into current acct...it will auto transfer to loan acct (for monthly repayment)..
if u hv extra $$ in current acct...this $$ will stay there and use to pffset the interest of loan acct...
so if u withdraw $$ from epf (1st time withdrawal)..this $$ will go into any acct u specify & u can do whatever u like..
if u dump into current acct, then this $$ will offset ur interest rate....
bt u need to take note..there is sm bank that will treat any extra $$ u dump into ur current acct to pay the principal..
meaning once u dump into current $$, it gone & u cant take out..bt ur principal amt deduct straight...
so u need ask carefully on this...

yes..i take 90%..
from what i understand..monthly payment is < 1/2 of ur salary, then shud nt be issue...
bt then the higher difference, the better & easier for approval..
CKHong
post Jul 12 2011, 10:58 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 10:48 AM)
oh ya woh, u master on this already!!  thumbup.gif
i didnt master le.. luan luan count oni..

Added on July 12, 2011, 11:00 am
QUOTE(joeekh @ Jul 12 2011, 10:55 AM)
bt u need to take note..there is sm bank that will treat any extra $$ u dump into ur current acct to pay the principal..
meaning once u dump into current $$, it gone & u cant take out..bt ur principal amt deduct straight...
omg.. got this kind of bank one ah.. then tat means.. its not semi / fully flexi liao lo
since the extra money we dump inside cannot be taken out ><"
wa wa ask ask my pbb banker sin... but last time my pbb banker told me, we put in saving.. can take out one lar.. lol.. RM50 surcharge

This post has been edited by CKHong: Jul 12 2011, 11:00 AM
kuhfayLover
post Jul 12 2011, 11:04 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(joeekh @ Jul 12 2011, 10:55 AM)
ok..something u need to make clear...
now the package outside is (full + semi flexi)
when u take loan..they will give u 2 accts (loan + current)..
u jz need to manage ur current acct (witdraw / deposit / etc)..u no need care abt the loan acct..
when u dump in $$ into current acct...it will auto transfer to loan acct (for monthly repayment)..
if u hv extra $$ in current acct...this $$ will stay there and use to pffset the interest of loan acct...
so if u withdraw $$ from epf (1st time withdrawal)..this $$ will go into any acct u specify & u can do whatever u like..
if u dump into current acct, then this $$ will offset ur interest rate....

yes..i take 90%..
from what i understand..monthly payment is < 1/2 of ur salary, then shud nt be issue...
bt then the higher difference, the better & easier for approval..
Wah, u really a good man! I don't believe that there is still good man out there! No no no, that's totally impossible! shakehead.gif tongue.gif

For withdrawing money epf, only 1st time withdrawal then only we can decide either go loan or current account? subsequent withdrawal?

Added on July 12, 2011, 11:06 am
QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 12 2011, 10:58 AM)
omg.. got this kind of bank one ah.. then tat means.. its not semi / fully flexi liao lo
since the extra money we dump inside cannot be taken out  ><"
wa wa ask ask my pbb banker sin... but last time my pbb banker told me, we put in saving.. can take out one lar.. lol.. RM50 surcharge
Yala, better ask, i also wondering how they define the money for repayment and so called extra $ used to decrease the interest.

This post has been edited by kuhfayLover: Jul 12 2011, 11:06 AM
CKHong
post Jul 12 2011, 11:13 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 11:04 AM)
For withdrawing money epf, only 1st time withdrawal then only we can decide either go loan or current account? subsequent withdrawal?
copied from z res thread
QUOTE(22222222 @ Jul 12 2011, 09:41 AM)
Bro, if 1st redraw, the money will go to your bank saving/current account, u can spend it to do anything you want.

Subsequently redraw will straight to your bank loan account. Of course you can work around it by month installment method, the money still can go to your saving/current account.  biggrin.gif
kuhfayLover
post Jul 12 2011, 11:54 AM

381 posts

got it, thx ckhong. wink.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 1:16 pmWhat will u guys concern when go buy the house? What shall we ask/notice?
I went there ....then walk walk see see also don't know what to ask....

This post has been edited by kuhfayLover: Jul 12 2011, 01:16 PM
antichrist
post Jul 12 2011, 03:54 PM

293 posts

what kind of problem is suterea maya facing to build a sky garden?its a very simple garden, provided home flair sdn bhd will not build a swimming pool or a mini zoo up there, other wise i dont think DBKL will not Approve this concept.this is my view, what do u guys think?
joeekh
post Jul 12 2011, 04:02 PM

la la la
1,285 posts

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 11:54 AM)
got it, thx ckhong. wink.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 1:16 pmWhat will u guys concern when go buy the house? What shall we ask/notice?
I went there ....then walk walk see see also don't know what  to ask....
price..
build up
facing (east / west / north / south)
ceompletion..
downpayment (10% / 7% / 5%)
freehold / leasehold
developer
free gift
car park
density

CKHong
post Jul 12 2011, 04:07 PM

1,380 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1483278/+20
wah wah go here see see the show house of The Elements
the high ceiling looks very bergaya..
last time i heard the agent told me.. sutera maya also high ceiling oh ~~
is it true ? [tonite i go back kap kap.. i didnt realise the high ceiling]
snp shud have stated the height of the unit rite?

cohee > for me.. the only concern is density + downpayment (early bird) + facing east + >1000 square feet + freehold
kuhfayLover
post Jul 12 2011, 04:17 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(joeekh @ Jul 12 2011, 04:02 PM)
price..
build up
facing (east / west / north / south)
ceompletion..
downpayment (10% / 7% / 5%)
freehold / leasehold
developer
free gift
car park
density
facing which side cost more expensive? feng shui ar?

Added on July 12, 2011, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 12 2011, 04:07 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1483278/+20
wah wah go here see see the show house of The Elements
the high ceiling looks very bergaya..
last time i heard the agent told me.. sutera maya also high ceiling oh ~~
is it true ?  [tonite i go back kap kap.. i didnt realise the high ceiling]
snp shud have stated the height of the unit rite?

cohee >  for me.. the only concern is density + downpayment (early bird) + facing east + >1000 square feet + freehold
why facing east?

This post has been edited by kuhfayLover: Jul 12 2011, 04:19 PM
antichrist
post Jul 12 2011, 04:22 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Jul 12 2011, 04:17 PM)
facing which side cost more expensive? feng shui ar?

Added on July 12, 2011, 4:19 pm

why facing east?
facing south is the most precious, no sunlight direct into ur house, meaning its less warm & hot.
also abit feng shui matter but yet, feng shui still depends on ur date of birth in lunar calendar.

48 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:50 AM