128 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx

danieloo
post Mar 15 2011, 11:40 PM

1,434 posts

For mms, go to APN, click digimms,Authentication Type,choose PAP or CHAP. I'm currently using HTC Desire. I think it should be the same. HTH
kenny79
post Mar 15 2011, 11:55 PM

3,200 posts

1299 better take d acer liquid metal o add some for captivate
JinLeon
post Mar 16 2011, 12:06 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Mar 15 2011, 11:18 PM)
Maybe need someone who often MMS to answer you.. as I cant enjoy free Zero facebook from digi after changing to Ace..I dunno what's wrong with my settings too..=(
Haiz.... disapointed with this..

Added on March 16, 2011, 12:07 am
QUOTE(danieloo @ Mar 15 2011, 11:40 PM)
For mms, go to APN, click digimms,Authentication Type,choose PAP or CHAP. I'm currently using HTC Desire. I think it should be the same. HTH
ok, do i need to open data packet data?

This post has been edited by JinLeon: Mar 16 2011, 12:07 AM
pisces1529
post Mar 16 2011, 12:35 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Mar 16 2011, 12:06 AM)

Relax la bro, thing will get sort off sooner or later.. just dun so gan chiong =)
JinLeon
post Mar 16 2011, 01:00 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Mar 16 2011, 12:35 AM)
Relax la bro, thing will get sort off sooner or later.. just dun so gan chiong =)
haha~ feel like just wanna know..
everyday more know about my phone~
just change the wallpaper of my phone~
just love it~
masarusan
post Mar 16 2011, 01:19 AM

Just got my SGA from Moon this evening. now still exploring it since this is my 1st android... my first impression for this phone is its totally awesome for a mid-range!!! add me in owners list... thanks

masarusan/15th March/Black
JinLeon
post Mar 16 2011, 01:27 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(masarusan @ Mar 16 2011, 01:19 AM)
Just got my SGA from Moon this evening. now still exploring it since this is my 1st android... my first impression for this phone is its totally awesome for a mid-range!!! add me in owners list... thanks

masarusan/15th March/Black
Welcome to android world...
Our Ace born from same parents~
thumbup.gif
pisces1529
post Mar 16 2011, 01:39 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Mar 16 2011, 01:27 AM)
Welcome to android world...
Our Ace born from same parents~
thumbup.gif
Yeah, same parent and genetics..
seems like alot people get from Moon including me myself ^^
JinLeon
post Mar 16 2011, 01:53 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Mar 16 2011, 01:39 AM)
Yeah, same parent and genetics..
seems like alot people get from Moon including me myself ^^
haha~ We 3 also black~
Abang Adik liao... Maybe one day can come out and TT...let them meet meet..
blush.gif
MerzadNazmi
post Mar 16 2011, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Mar 16 2011, 12:06 AM)

i got the same problem the other day, because i closed the data, sucking my credit faster than a bj. I opened back because someone sent me MMS, cannot get. The way I did it is root, dl droidwall, whitelist GPRS for messaging only and finally redownload the whole GPRS setting. To download settings for digi, SETUP and send to 2000. After 2 hours, my MMS finally got downloaded.
Dannyl
post Mar 16 2011, 10:29 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Mar 15 2011, 11:18 PM)
Maybe need someone who often MMS to answer you.. as I cant enjoy free Zero facebook from digi after changing to Ace..I dunno what's wrong with my settings too..=(
Zero facebook is only free during certain hours. Other hours, it is chargeable. Last time used to be totally free. Can get more info from DiGi thread.
What61
post Mar 16 2011, 10:54 AM

52 posts

hey guys, new ace user reporting in
black bought on 12/3/2011

anyone having trouble downloading stuff from andriod market? keeps downloading halfway and then suddenly pause.. only happens for certain apps and not others.. weird
pakhaighina
post Mar 16 2011, 11:09 AM

Can anyone please let me know whether the video playback on (xvid, avi and mkv) using rock player is smooth on Ace?

I read that mp4 play smoothly but I do not want to convert to mp4 everytime I want to watch movies. (mainly avi files).

Please advise as I'm comparing with the Acer Liquid Metal.

Thanks! notworthy.gif
Dannyl
post Mar 16 2011, 11:59 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(pakhaighina @ Mar 16 2011, 11:09 AM)

Can anyone please let me know whether the video playback on (xvid, avi and mkv) using rock player is smooth on Ace?

I read that mp4 play smoothly but I do not want to convert to mp4 everytime I want to watch movies. (mainly avi files).

Please advise as I'm comparing with the Acer Liquid Metal.

Thanks!  notworthy.gif
From my tests, not smooth. Low FPS, audio/video out of sync, not watchable. Normal 700MB movie files. 15MB FLV files also not smooth biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Mar 16 2011, 12:00 PM
stormaker
post Mar 16 2011, 12:17 PM

3,130 posts

Guys, the free screen protector that come together with ur bought ur SGA, is it covering the whole front part of the phone ? Can't find one specifically for SGA, considering to order from mobile.brando.com.
tehoice
post Mar 16 2011, 12:26 PM

5,529 posts

@stormaker, no, mine is only covering the screen not the entire front of the phone, mine is actually not for ace, just use it temporary until the right one or the nicely fit 1 come out.. same goes to the case.

Added on March 16, 2011, 12:30 pmguys, i just got my phone 2 days ago, and now only free bit to deal with it, 1st android phone by the way, havent really explore into the phone yet.

any nice and recommended apps? will search thru and google.
oh ya, 1 more thing is about the call logs, i cant seems to categorise those missed calls, dialed no. and received no. like those old phone does. i find it rather difficult in tracking the numbers as it contains sms (in and out) as well... is there an app to manage the call logs?
thanks!
by the way, i bought 999 from samsung pyramid, last unit bought on monday nite b4 they close shop.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Mar 16 2011, 12:30 PM
fuzore
post Mar 16 2011, 12:33 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(MerzadNazmi @ Mar 16 2011, 02:16 AM)
i got the same problem the other day, because i closed the data, sucking my credit faster than a bj. I opened back because someone sent me MMS, cannot get. The way I did it is root, dl droidwall, whitelist GPRS for messaging only and finally redownload the whole GPRS setting. To download settings for digi, SETUP and send to 2000. After 2 hours, my MMS finally got downloaded.
so u what u did is tick on the messaging only is it and the others is left untick so it wont connect to the net...
Jackalv2
post Mar 16 2011, 12:33 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 16 2011, 12:26 PM)

oh ya, 1 more thing is about the call logs, i cant seems to categorise those missed calls, dialed no. and received no. like those old phone does. i find it rather difficult in tracking the numbers as it contains sms (in and out) as well... is there an app to manage the call logs?
thanks!

menu\view by\ and you can select to see what you want to see

hitting menu always helps

This post has been edited by Jackalv2: Mar 16 2011, 12:34 PM
bentotet
post Mar 16 2011, 12:44 PM

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hac...-any-phone.html
check this out... mod works on any phone any rom smile.gif
stormaker
post Mar 16 2011, 12:49 PM

3,130 posts

@tehoice, thanks ... hope it wouldn't take long for SGA accessories to surface.

128 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:58 AM