---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v6 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited
lov3u99
Dec 5 2011, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(dannychen @ Dec 3 2011, 11:09 PM) 1) you can call up to 50 minutes, send up to 50 sms, browse up to 250 mb in a month. anything more than these allocation will be charged separately (not like the normal postpaid line - your usage will not be deducted from the rm 30 which is the commitment fees. 2) supplementary line is the second line onwards for a post paid account. U mean normal postpaid line your usage will deduct the RM30 commitment fees only come to your bills? How about if it is VALUE PLUS FAMILY? if compare VALUE PLUS FAMILY with the VALUE PLUS INTERNET,what is the different for its supplementary line?
dgboy
Dec 5 2011, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(darkcurves @ Dec 5 2011, 02:35 AM) I am planning to use the 5MB/week. Is it enough for whatsapp and viber, messaging only? with DiGi you can currently get 15MB for free (just top up the RM15 Super Reload Internet) http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot_v3/superRe...rnet/landing.do
Haste
Dec 7 2011, 11:01 PM

maxis eat my credit .. down to rm0.00 now cant make a call .. why maxis whyyyyy
aspire2oo6
Dec 8 2011, 07:09 AM
dont always blame telco for your mistake go get a Nokia X1-01 cant go online then u said above can accept.
dgboy
Dec 8 2011, 10:29 PM
I'm giving up on DiGi for Internet on my phone Gonna try this new Mobile Internet Plan from Hotlink 10 day for RM10 and 75MB sounds about right for my usage Just have to watch the quota as it's PAYU after that..
soul2soul
Dec 9 2011, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 8 2011, 10:29 PM) I'm giving up on DiGi for Internet on my phone Gonna try this new Mobile Internet Plan from Hotlink 10 day for RM10 and 75MB sounds about right for my usage Just have to watch the quota as it's PAYU after that.. Wow nice plan from Hotlink. Really suits me.
mingxhin
Dec 9 2011, 04:46 PM

Found this here: http://monkeywong.com/2008/07/29/i-have-sw...to-hotlink-365/To activate Hotlink 365 - *108*6# To extend Hotlink 365 - *100*9*8#
dgboy
Dec 9 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Dec 9 2011, 08:39 AM) Wow nice plan from Hotlink. Really suits me.  Me too. I topped up my Hotlink today, now waiting for the RM5million to be credited. Meanwhile I take out the 10-day pass and everything is going nicely. Have used about 2.5MB so far today. I think the quota is quite safe for me. Subscription SMS : RM10. MI: Yr 10 Days 75MB (T) Pass is activated. Surf from 13:27 09-12-2011 until 13:27 19-12-2011. Yr limit is 75 MB. T&Cs apply.There is a status/usage counter available, dial *100*7*3*5#. Good one Maxis This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 9 2011, 08:11 PM
-kytz-
Dec 9 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 8 2011, 10:29 PM) I'm giving up on DiGi for Internet on my phone Gonna try this new Mobile Internet Plan from Hotlink 10 day for RM10 and 75MB sounds about right for my usage Just have to watch the quota as it's PAYU after that.. Still bloody expensive but at least better than the 100MB RM18 for 2 weeks. Btw, what is this 'Quote Upgrade Passes'?
dgboy
Dec 9 2011, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 9 2011, 08:33 PM) Still bloody expensive but at least better than the 100MB RM18 for 2 weeks. if you've been using DiGi prepaid and paying RM2.15-RM3.00/day plus the hassle of auto-renewal, then RM1/day is a better deal if you don't need 50MB daily quota not much can be buy for RM1 it is better value than a 3-minute call under Hotlink plan this suit for light data users for the same price of RM1/day DiGi prepaid data sim can get 100MB per day instead of 7.5MB, but with that option you either have to carry a second hp, or give up on carrying a phone at all.. This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 9 2011, 08:47 PM
theonlyvin
Dec 9 2011, 11:46 PM

Hello guys, can i still register the hotlink youth club plan? Thx
aspire2oo6
Dec 10 2011, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 9 2011, 08:46 PM) if you've been using DiGi prepaid and paying RM2.15-RM3.00/day plus the hassle of auto-renewal, then RM1/day is a better deal if you don't need 50MB daily quota not much can be buy for RM1 it is better value than a 3-minute call under Hotlink plan this suit for light data users for the same price of RM1/day DiGi prepaid data sim can get 100MB per day instead of 7.5MB, but with that option you either have to carry a second hp, or give up on carrying a phone at all.. now many devices support tethering so i am current using my ipad to tether 1 data plan to all my devices
-kytz-
Dec 10 2011, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Dec 9 2011, 11:46 PM) Hello guys, can i still register the hotlink youth club plan? Thx Nope. It's long time over. That's why I might keep my Youth Club number and probably get another number for data (u mobile)
aspire2oo6
Dec 10 2011, 01:41 AM
Consider celcom skmm each month rm25 alot said no cap even they say there is
-kytz-
Dec 10 2011, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 10 2011, 01:41 AM) Consider celcom skmm each month rm25 alot said no cap even they say there is What's celcom 'skmm' ? This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 10 2011, 01:47 AM
aspire2oo6
Dec 10 2011, 02:07 AM
try google it =p
-kytz-
Dec 10 2011, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:07 AM) Yeahhhh it's cheap. But I think Digi's 100MB RM1/day plan is better lol. Anyways, I'd still need to call/sms on my new SGS II when necessary. So for now, I'll just use back my Youth Plan and subscribe for the new internet plan and see how things go. If data tak cukup, I'll sign up for new U Mobile number and get the RM28/month postpaid with free 200sms. And use my 5800(Maxis Youth Plan) to make calls since the rates are cheaper. Liddat means need to bring 2 phones out lol This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 10 2011, 02:50 AM
aspire2oo6
Dec 10 2011, 07:57 AM
youth plan data plan very expensive i have 2 numbers. My iphone 500MB expired now consider changing
onelove89
Dec 10 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(Haste @ Dec 7 2011, 11:01 PM) maxis eat my credit .. down to rm0.00 now cant make a call .. why maxis whyyyyy call them, tell them the problem after you find out what's the prob online. (log in to the website) I've got my RM12 refunded after a week cos I complaint. =P they told me not to use internet till they resolved the issue, but WHO CARES xD i still used internet for whatsapp and they still resolved the problem and refunded my money =) I'm on 3gb/month prepaid plan. good speed. =) am happy. I was a loyal digi user, still am using digi campus. I think digi has a better deal on calls and sms (for my plan), but internet wise, maxis is faster.
thunder22
Dec 10 2011, 06:31 PM
Hi
Anyone would like to suggest a hotlink plan that suits me? Currently, I still have Rm 300+ in my hotlink account because I seldom make phone calls or sms. I did thought of switching to Hotlink 365 but failed as Hotlink 365 is for extra/basic plan only. Well, I think mine is talk/sms plan, is there a way to switch from talk/sms to extra/basic plan so that I can subscribe to Hotlink 365?
Thanks in advance