---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v6 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

Maxieos
post Dec 1 2011, 02:16 AM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 26 2011, 12:37 AM)
Suddenly got a maxis 3g gift card with different phone number via courier service .
It's just a sim card 3g with 100mb free 3 months .
What was that actually ? need to pay rental or some scam ?
No one having free gift before ?
mhyug
post Dec 1 2011, 02:23 AM

1,551 posts

is it possible to retrieve a cancelled number from hotlink with out converting the number(i.e staying as a prepaid number)??

i forgot to top-up and now my number doesnt work.. rclxub.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: Dec 1 2011, 02:24 AM
annoymous1234
post Dec 1 2011, 02:25 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 1 2011, 02:23 AM)
is it possible to retrieve a cancelled number from hotlink with out converting the number(i.e staying as a prepaid number)??
i forgot to top-up  and now my number doesnt work.. rclxub.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i think no chance. as normally u will lose the number and need to buy a new sim
mhyug
post Dec 1 2011, 02:33 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 1 2011, 02:25 AM)
i think no chance. as normally u will lose the number and need to buy a new sim
shit...deng money oso they makan now my lovely number oso they makan.......btw their family plan is how meh??read their website but still x paham.does the family plus 30=you can have a few numbers(lets say number a, b, c) and pay xxx amount of money?

soul2soul
post Dec 1 2011, 02:05 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

Value Plus Internet plan

Maxis introduces postpaid plan which bundles together call/sms and internet data. Any comment?

aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2011, 03:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Dec 1 2011, 02:05 PM)
Value Plus Internet plan

Maxis introduces postpaid plan which bundles together call/sms and internet data. Any comment?
this is good news. i am paying RM18 for my data plan for 100MB on 80 plan
Coldf3ar
post Dec 1 2011, 03:59 PM

519 posts

I want to buy phone contract under Maxis. Is there any downpayment? Anyone 'pernah' use their contract? iPhone4S ada?
vergas
post Dec 1 2011, 04:27 PM

1,488 posts

Hi guys,

What do you think would be the best plan to give your kid?

I am thinking of prepaid will teach them to pay for their calls and also can avoid surprising high bills if they lose the phone etc. However, I just know that hotlink validity for RM10 top up is only 10 days, so you will have to top up 30 per month if you want them to be able to call in case of emergency? Any alternative?

aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2011, 04:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Dec 1 2011, 04:27 PM)
Hi guys,

What do you think would be the best plan to give your kid?

I am thinking of prepaid will teach them to pay for their calls and also can avoid surprising high bills if they lose the phone etc. However, I just know that hotlink validity for RM10 top up is only 10 days, so you will have to top up 30 per month if you want them to be able to call in case of emergency? Any alternative?

prepaid is better.

yes you can subscribe for hotlink 365
http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli...seDefaultDesc=0

U need pay RM30 in advance and reload another 30 within the 6months or

Buy 2 RM30 reload. Then reload the first RM30 then active hotlink 365 then immediately reload another RM30 to enjoy uninterrupt for 365 days but make sure you dont totally forget about it after 3months if you didnt reload its terminate itself
dgboy
post Dec 1 2011, 08:54 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2011, 04:50 PM)
prepaid is better.

yes you can subscribe for hotlink 365
http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli...seDefaultDesc=0

U need pay RM30 in advance and reload another 30 within the 6months or

Buy 2 RM30 reload. Then reload the first RM30 then active hotlink 365 then immediately reload another RM30 to enjoy uninterrupt for 365 days but make sure you  dont totally forget about it after 3months if you didnt reload its terminate itself
Actually hotlink365 is no longer available on the new plans. I would go for DiGi Best prepaid which have SuperLongLife @ RM30 for one year validity.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2011, 08:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

really? why still show on their website?
dgboy
post Dec 1 2011, 10:49 PM

5,074 posts

Hotlink 365 is only available to user on the old plans called Extra and Basic.

Did you find that page from internet search? I don't think it is accessible from hotlink.com.my now.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 1 2011, 11:26 PM
-kytz-
post Dec 3 2011, 01:43 PM

12,573 posts

Maxis just launched their new Value Plus postpaid plan hmm.gif

I saw the RM30 supplementary plan seems interesting. Free 50mins,50sms,250MB data

Want to ask

1) Is the plan like we can sms/call up to RM30(like normal postpaid plans)? Or we pay RM30 for the plan and only get to use 50min,50sms only?

2) What is a supplementary line?

Added on December 3, 2011, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(-nubJeff- @ Nov 30 2011, 05:26 PM)
Ermm..RM 18/ MONTH 100MB is it enough for social apps?like facebook,whatsapp,line..no load or DL.
100MB is around 3.33MB/day.

I guess should be alright if you surf those mobile sites that don't take much bandwidth

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 3 2011, 02:47 PM
dannychen
post Dec 3 2011, 11:09 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 3 2011, 01:43 PM)
Maxis just launched their new Value Plus postpaid plan hmm.gif

I saw the RM30 supplementary plan seems interesting. Free 50mins,50sms,250MB data

Want to ask

1) Is the plan like we can sms/call up to RM30(like normal postpaid plans)? Or we pay RM30 for the plan and only get to use 50min,50sms only?

2) What is a supplementary line?

Added on December 3, 2011, 2:47 pm
100MB is around 3.33MB/day.

I guess should be alright if you surf those mobile sites that don't take much bandwidth
1) you can call up to 50 minutes, send up to 50 sms, browse up to 250 mb in a month. anything more than these allocation will be charged separately (not like the normal postpaid line - your usage will not be deducted from the rm 30 which is the commitment fees.

2) supplementary line is the second line onwards for a post paid account.
wKkaY
post Dec 4 2011, 01:12 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 8 2011, 06:28 AM)
I'm currently using Maxis Hotlink. Rarely make calls or SMS, but I do use the RM68 500MB package. I'm not interested in getting a new phone.

Is there any advantage for me to switch to postpaid?
Answering myself, Maxis has finally come out with a plan that meets my needs - the Maxis Value Plus Internet 80.
darkcurves
post Dec 5 2011, 02:35 AM

779 posts

I am planning to use the 5MB/week. Is it enough for whatsapp and viber, messaging only?
dgboy
post Dec 5 2011, 06:57 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Dec 5 2011, 02:35 AM)
I am planning to use the 5MB/week. Is it enough for whatsapp and viber, messaging only?
the charging is per connection

it will be much more expensive than you expect

Umobile does not even cap the charges per day like DiGi and Xpax do
aspire2oo6
post Dec 5 2011, 08:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 5 2011, 06:57 AM)

Umobile does not even cap the charges per day like DiGi and Xpax do YET

Back then all telco do not cap too. When alot people apply they change it even digi prepaid last time a day can use unlimited but u pay RM8 now if u read properly there is a clause saying after 30MB speed will drop to 128kbps.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 5 2011, 08:10 AM
darkcurves
post Dec 5 2011, 10:36 AM

779 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 5 2011, 06:57 AM)

Per connection? I thought cumulative of 5mb and not connections. Sigh....
dgboy
post Dec 5 2011, 12:22 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Dec 5 2011, 10:36 AM)
Per connection? I thought cumulative  of 5mb and not connections. Sigh....
sorry2, early morning blur on my part

i'm not sure about how Maxis charges that plan

maybe it is ok if you can stay within 5MB

i was accidentally referring to the Um's PAYU rate of 05 sens per MB

that one, each connection would be charged 05 sens even the data volume is only a few 10s of kb

130 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:28 AM