---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v6 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

dgboy
post Mar 19 2011, 02:33 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Mar 18 2011, 07:12 PM)
call to digi for 1 second Hotlink charge me Rm0.35. What the hell. When prepaid become so expensive already? Last time 3 second at first bukan tak kira? what the hell!
It depends on your plan. For example, Extra plan charge the call in 1 minute block, so 1 sec or 1 min call cost the same..
dgboy
post Mar 23 2011, 06:37 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 22 2011, 10:48 PM)
a stupid question need to ask u all,
what is the minimum top up to have points which can use to change talk time and sms ??
and is it RM1 = 2points ?
RM30, I beleive..
dgboy
post Jun 3 2011, 08:27 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 31 2011, 11:49 PM)
i suspect the 365 days is not available on the latest Hotlink Plan, because with that plan you get 90 days validity with RM5 top up or hot ticket. the thing to note with Hotlink Plan is there is no 90 days grace period after your validity period expires - you have to top up before it expires or your number will be deleted straightaway.
dgboy
post Jun 4 2011, 01:28 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 4 2011, 11:17 AM)
The new Hotlink Package is 90days validity? Cause recently my HYC got revoked suddenly, mailed them but to no vail...
And not it's just Basic Plan (PELAN BASIC). Thinking of converting it to Hotlink Package..

Can you explain more on the package? Tried reading their website but seriously; it's a mess.
i'm more expert on digi prepaid. see the page below for details of hotlink plan.. Basic Plan user can convert by dialling *100*8*2# but you will not be able to switch back after that..

http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli...ink_plan_en_web

according to this page :

http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli...existing_en_web

hotlink still offer 5 free hot tickets if you switch plans

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jun 4 2011, 01:54 PM
dgboy
post Jun 18 2011, 09:43 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Galder @ Jun 17 2011, 08:56 PM)
hi guys.newbie here.how do i check which hotlink plan im on? i didnt ask the seller when purchasing new prepaid number

thanks for your help
dial *100*8*5#
dgboy
post Jun 26 2011, 08:30 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 25 2011, 07:47 PM)
Just subcribe normal Hotlink Plan with Rm5 for 3 months more worth it than than this 365 days thing!
yes, it's a good deal because one year of validity cost you RM20 in topups, which you can spend as normal credit..

however, be careful that you must always top up before your validity expires with this plan. there is no 90 days of incoming calls/sms, Maxis will cut your line as soon as the validity expires..

Added on June 26, 2011, 8:35 am
QUOTE(Private.G @ Jun 25 2011, 02:27 PM)
Hey guys, my Hotlink 365 plan just expired yesterday. And it said I still have grace period of another 3 months before the service is expired.

What should I do now to continue the service? I heard need pay RM60 to the shop people to reactivate it? Can I do so via online service>
you can re-subscribe provided you stay with Extra or Basic plan, just dial *100*8*4#

the fee is RM33, plus you're required to top up RM30 within the first 6 months

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jun 26 2011, 08:35 AM
dgboy
post Jun 26 2011, 08:39 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 26 2011, 02:21 PM)
yes agree, that is why i love the 365 plan. but i heard that they are going to stop this plan. anyone can confirm it???
Hotlink 365 seems to be only available to those that stick on the older plans called Basic and Extra

more, after the year is up, you still get 90 days grace period after that
dgboy
post Jul 12 2011, 07:19 AM

5,074 posts

this is new too, now got 50 days grace period after validity expires

Q8: What is the lifecycle of this plan?
A: You have 30 days of active period from the day of activation and 50 days of deactive period (of which you need to top up to be active).

dgboy
post Jul 12 2011, 03:42 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jul 12 2011, 10:48 AM)
It won't affect existing Hotlink Plan right?
No, I don't think so. It seems this "new" plan is only for those that migrate from old plans. Very confusing la..
dgboy
post Jul 12 2011, 07:54 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jul 12 2011, 07:33 PM)
Ya, i want to know too?
If you select that option, without confirming, it says

Upgrade to HOTLINK MAX and enjoy a BONUS Hot Ticket (50mins and 100SMS) with a single RM10 topup in 7days. Bonus will be fulfilled in 14days.

1 Proceed
0 Back
00 Main Menu

I'm still clueless about the so-called MAX plan though...
dgboy
post Jul 12 2011, 09:02 PM

5,074 posts

In the Q&A small print, the bonus airtime and sms is valid for a miserable 3 days only...

http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli...lan_FAQ_en_web#

From the Q&A, it seems MAX plan = NEW Hotlink plan
dgboy
post Jul 17 2011, 01:36 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 17 2011, 12:50 PM)
Hi, may i ask is that possible and how to deactivate the voicemail features?
try dialling #109#

for Hotlink, it is also on the *100# menu, under My Account

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 17 2011, 01:38 PM
dgboy
post Aug 1 2011, 07:51 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:00 AM)
The New hotlink plan is RM5 valid for 3 months right?

Have Maxis amended the T&C to have 30 days buffer period before line is terminated permanently?

PS: I  hmm.gif I read some where back this thread they were doing it but is it true
i believe it 50 days, but dunno if that apply to existing customers or only those that switch to the new plan now

i suspect too many people lost their line due to the no grace period, with line terminating on validity expiry
dgboy
post Aug 7 2011, 09:55 PM

5,074 posts

Hotlink Rewards

the rules changed in August 2008

according to Hotlink website, the key features

1 Hotlink Points

these are only rewarded for total topup of RM30 and above within calendar month

the points are credited the month after topup (in the first week of that month)

the number of points vary between 2 and 3 points per RM topup, depending on your length of service

points must be redeemed within 2 years, and can be redeemed as airtime or free sms (sms to Hotlink/Maxis only) - the free sms have no validity

to check your points, dial *100*9*2*1#

to redeem points, dial *100*9*2*2# or redeem via My Hotlink online account

2 Birthday Treat

free calls to Hotlink/Maxis lines on your birthday

3 Anniversary Treat

something awarded on the anniversary of your sim card activation date

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 10 2011, 01:30 AM
dgboy
post Aug 10 2011, 01:27 AM

5,074 posts

1. i can confirm Hotlink 365 only available now for Basic and Extra plans

2. tonight i switch from basic plan to new hotlink plan

3. good thing, they give you 30 days validity from switching date (same as new sim pack gets, but you don't get RM4)

4. then, i call 122 and listen the computerised lady there

5. she says i must top up within 50 days of expiry date to "avoid loosing your credit" - this is consistent with the new 50 days grace period (old hotlink plan did not have any grace period - they just cut your throat, oops line, on expiry date)

6. but after that, she went back to the old announcement to say account will be cancelled (loose everything) "if you do not top up within 90 days"

7. so, i dunno whether 6 above is correct, or that lady needs re-programming

8. next one, is to top up at least RM10 within 7 days, then wait up to 14 days for the free hot ticket

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 10 2011, 01:29 AM
dgboy
post Aug 10 2011, 01:13 PM

5,074 posts

walao how confusing

Hotlink a bit gila sometimes

This post has been edited by dgboy: Sep 6 2011, 08:44 PM
dgboy
post Aug 14 2011, 07:50 AM

5,074 posts

latest hotlink plan RM5 or more top up will get you 90 days

but, RM10 may show as 10 days at first

later the system extend the date

older plans, i don't think so
dgboy
post Aug 14 2011, 03:13 PM

5,074 posts

90 days validity

the "old" hotlink plan - launched in April 2011 - got 90 days validity for minimum RM5 top up or hot ticket, but no grace period (so line cancelled if you did not top up again by day 90)

the "new" hotlink plan also 90 days, plus 50 days grace period - or that i understood it

Hotlink website

STAYING ACTIVE

Q26: What does staying active mean?
A: You can call, SMS and use your balance ANYTIME within this period.

Q27: How do I stay active?
A: To stay active and avoid service cancellation, just top up airtime credit or Hot Tickets of minimum RM5 before the service cancellation date (Except SOS, SATU & Ask-A-Top-Up). To check the service cancellation date, dial *122#.

Q28: What happens if I top up airtime credit or with a Hot Ticket of less than RM5? Will my validity be extended to 90 days as well
A: No. The extension of 90 days validity is only applicable with a minimum top-up of RM5 airtime credit or Hot Ticket.

Q29: Will my validity be extended to 90 days if I top up via SOS/Share a Top Up/Ask a Top Up?
A: No. The validity extension is only applicable for airtime credit top-ups and Hot Ticket.

Q30: What happens if I don't top up airtime credit or with a Hot Ticket before my line expires (Dial *122# to check the expiry date)?
A: Your line/number will be cancelled. If you wish to buy a new Hotlink plan, do visit our Maxis Centre or Hotlink dealers.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 14 2011, 03:18 PM
dgboy
post Aug 14 2011, 07:28 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Aug 14 2011, 06:38 PM)
hi everyone ~ i want to know how to setup call forwarding to other hp no, i using hotlink prepaid
Hotlink do not have call forwarding

DiGi and Um have it, Celcom i dunno
dgboy
post Aug 15 2011, 12:06 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Aug 15 2011, 09:25 AM)
Has anybody tested the 50 days grace period yet? we know maxis sometimes can be unreliable.  doh.gif
it may be too early to test it, cos quite newly introduced

meanwhile, can call 122 and press 1 for balance, then see what announcement you get

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0629sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:19 PM