130 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v6 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

pokemon01234
post Jun 21 2014, 05:58 PM

Zorua the Little Illusionist
1,009 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Jun 21 2014, 04:51 PM)
Hi there,
Is there any outlet for Hotlink to choose own number?
I think prepaid you can't choose own number at all and only can choose those on the shelf, I suggest u try to find the no u want in Garage Sales smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 21 2014, 07:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Hi there,
You can choose the number in their list.

U want choose number go for . postpaid
pokemon01234
post Jun 21 2014, 08:19 PM

Zorua the Little Illusionist
1,009 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 21 2014, 07:39 PM)
You can choose the number in their list.

U want choose number go for . postpaid
The max number we can choose is 4 digit right? hmm.gif
lelakigojes
post Jun 26 2014, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Jun 21 2014, 08:19 PM)
The max number we can choose is 4 digit right? hmm.gif
Not really.. depends on the availability and luck. hehe... i tried to ask full 7 digit but not available so they help to search 4 digit.. number is not bad...
adele123
post Jun 27 2014, 11:19 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jun 12 2014, 10:54 PM)
I just buy Validity90 for my HYC tonight.. was problem free for me..
So... one should buy it few days before the HYC ends right?

Also, i read another thread, and someone says the call/sms rate follows the HYC rate? and maxis isn't catching on this?

This post has been edited by adele123: Jun 27 2014, 11:21 AM
Edwina Bear
post Jun 27 2014, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(joeguma7 @ Jun 5 2014, 11:36 AM)
I heard Maxis is also having a trade up offer for iPhone 5S. Any good deals?
They've expanded the list of phones they accept for trade-in including old-school basic phones, so more people can take advantage of it now.

But IMHO we should do comparison with what we can get from dealers to see if it's worth our while. If I still had my old Nokia 3310 and it can still turn on and off, it can fetch RM200 (min trade-in value) at Maxis. It used to be a dealer would only offer me 50 bucks for it!

Other phones can fetch better value (HTC One M7 and Note 2, up to RM750); see the list here: www.maxis.com.my/tradeup
aspire2oo6
post Jun 27 2014, 09:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jun 27 2014, 11:19 AM)

Also, i read another thread, and someone says the call/sms rate follows the HYC rate? and maxis isn't catching on this?
There nothing illegal why wanna catch. Only those in HYC plan get to benefit this and HYC do not have free internet like the hotlink plan
dgboy
post Jun 27 2014, 09:55 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jun 27 2014, 11:19 AM)
Not sure, you may need to wait till the HYC plan validity expires. Can try earlier and see how. Purchased validity is added on to existing validity, so there's nothing to lose.
adele123
post Jun 27 2014, 10:24 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 27 2014, 09:13 PM)
There nothing illegal why wanna catch. Only those in HYC plan get to benefit this and HYC do not have free internet like the hotlink plan
i know it's not illegal. nothing serious to catch too la since mostly ppl going for plan that comes with data.

but i mean, the initial idea (back then) was to offer this to the gen-y so that we don't have to pay so much. those gen-y then are working adults now, suppose to rip more money from these people. just saying.

i actually thought the plan just goes back to normal after that 5 years, you know, with normal call/sms rate.

nvm, i'm overthinking it. but i'm definitely making use of this.

fat16
post Jun 29 2014, 08:37 AM

4,582 posts

Hi there,
Hotlink is prepaid. the number already come with sim pack. U can search the internet or visit phone shop one by one.
NightFelix
post Jul 7 2014, 07:02 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Okay warrior. Any thought for the latest Maxis OnePlan?

[Update] Maxis Introduces New MaxisONE plan Postpaid Plan, Offering “Limitless” Calls and SMS

[Update @ July 7, 3:36pm] Maxis has now revealed that the MaxisONE plans are now truly “limitless”. The fair usage policy (FUP) previously in place, which capped the plan to a maximum usage of 3000 minutes and 3000 SMS per month, has now been removed. A Maxis representative has stated that the FUP has been removed since June 26. MaxisONE subscribers will now be able to make unlimited calls and texts to all numbers or all Maxis & Hotlink numbers, depending on whether you’re subscribed to MaxisONE or MaxisONE Lite.

NightFelix
post Jul 7 2014, 07:07 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Now you can use RM128 Maxis One Plan to call 24hours to other telco DiGi/Umobile/Celcom etc without cutting off your line and is no extra charges.

Can I say above like that?
briantwj
post Jul 9 2014, 03:11 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Hi guys, facing some prob from Maxis. thot u guys might have some comment or help for me. I am using the Business Value Plus Supreme. Basically is pay per use postpaid plan. And no internet plan.

So I started using the mi3 on 25th June, when I first started up the phone. Maxis send me 3 msg in a row. All received at the same time.

RM0. Your data usage has reached 2MB/RM20. Buy a monthly data plan at 200MB/RM28/month to avoid Pay Per Use data charges at 10sen/10kB. Dial *100# to purchase.

RM0. Your data usage has reached 5MB/RM50. Buy a monthly data plan at 500MB/RM38/month to avoid Pay Per Use data charges at 10sen/10kB. Dial *100# to purchase.

RM0. Your data usage has reached 10MB/RM100. Buy a monthly data plan at 1GB/RM48/month to avoid Pay Per Use data charges at 10sen/10kB. Dial *100# to purchase.

I thot, shud b advertisement right. So i did not bother, coz my postpaid dun have internet plan also. All this while I kept my mobile network data OFF.

Then yday when I woke up, I saw there's a sms from Maxis saying that I've spent RM216.60 dy. I was like wth. I quickly check my mobile network data, it was OFF. I quickly log in to my maxis account and check the website. Unbilled amount RM216.60 too. From my previous experience, I've seen before my unbilled amount is RM60+, but when the statements come out, after waiving from my plan, it's just like RM10+.

Now I'm scared if Maxis charge me for the 3 sms. Coz RM20 + RM50 + RM100 = RM170 dy. Now my unbilled amount is RM216. sweat.gif

So is those messages actually valid to charge me? Or is it juz advertisement asking me to sign up data plan? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I've checked my mi3, for this month, I've only used 77.1kb of mobile data. But from 25th June til 31st June cannot check dy. Mi3 only keep record for 1 month. doh.gif

Coz i recall that after the first few min I turn on my mi3, I have already turn off mobile network data. rclxub.gif

edit. just tried dialing *136*9# and the choose check status option. It says No active plan. So i shud not worry bout it? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 9 2014, 03:35 AM
abec
post Jul 10 2014, 01:52 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 9 2014, 03:11 AM)
call maxis center to solve this..its already state in your account...yeahh u should be worry.

This post has been edited by abec: Jul 10 2014, 01:53 AM
briantwj
post Jul 10 2014, 02:07 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Jul 10 2014, 01:52 AM)
call maxis center to solve this..its already state in your account...yeahh u should be worry.
yea. I got this reply from maxis forum.

Refer to your account, have detected there is a data transaction from your SIM card from 25/6/2014, 4.09pm till 6/7/2014, 12.58pm. Total data usage is about 15MB. Since you do not have any data plan, you have occur a pay per use charges for the data.
We advance you to check again data setting from your device. Please make sure that the 'mobile data' are unchecked and no APN has been set to avoid data usage from the network. Otherwise, you also can purchase our data plan if you need to use the internet from your device.
The sms acknowledgment was sent to you is a notification of the current data usage by tiers.However in order to get the finalized amount of the charges, we only can retrieve it once the bill has generated.

Guess surely will kena charge dy....zzz...paranoid dy. deleted all my apn setting. sweat.gif thot my plan dun have data plan, so wont have mobile network. Didn't know they charge pay per use. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 10 2014, 02:08 AM
abec
post Jul 10 2014, 03:53 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 10 2014, 02:07 AM)
yea. I got this reply from maxis forum.

Refer to your account, have detected there is a data transaction from your SIM card from 25/6/2014, 4.09pm till 6/7/2014, 12.58pm. Total data usage is about 15MB. Since you do not have any data plan, you have occur a pay per use charges for the data.
We advance you to check again data setting from your device. Please make sure that the 'mobile data' are unchecked and no APN has been set to avoid data usage from the network. Otherwise, you also can purchase our data plan if you need to use the internet from your device.
The sms acknowledgment was sent to you is a notification of the current data usage by tiers.However in order to get the finalized amount of the charges, we only can retrieve it once the bill has generated.

Guess surely will kena charge dy....zzz...paranoid dy. deleted all my apn setting. sweat.gif thot my plan dun have data plan, so wont have mobile network. Didn't know they charge pay per use. sweat.gif
check your mobile network setting..1st thing to do when use smartphone..check mobile network setting..
wait for the bill..then call maxis again to solve this.
briantwj
post Jul 10 2014, 05:33 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Jul 10 2014, 03:53 AM)
check your mobile network setting..1st thing to do when use smartphone..check mobile network setting..
wait for the bill..then call maxis again to solve this.
editted. Just found out about this. maxis new pay per use policy

maxis forum stated that I have used about 15mb. After calculating based on the old policy which is 10kb/RM0.10. I nid to pay RM153.60 for the 15mb that I have used.

I think I will plead for Maxis to charge me based on the new policy which is users will be charged using block rates at RM10 for 50MB. If they charge me based on the new policy, I only nid to pay RM10 for the 15mb that I used. Heck, I can even use til 49.9MB and juz be charged RM10. sweat.gif

So currently waiting for my bill to come on 21st July, will try to negotiate my case in Maxis Center.

Any chance of success? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 11 2014, 04:23 PM
cristiano7mu
post Jul 13 2014, 12:59 AM

2,588 posts

i am wondering.. let say i have paid for July 10- Aug 9 postpaid bill.

but decided to switch telco... Can I get the prorated refund?

P/S I am not on contract.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 13 2014, 06:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jul 13 2014, 12:59 AM)
i am wondering.. let say i have paid for July 10- Aug 9 postpaid bill.

but decided to switch telco... Can I get the prorated refund?

P/S I am not on contract.
You need to call your telco to reconfirm that but for celcom they told me if you have additional amount in your account they will send a cheque to you within 4months or more
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 13 2014, 09:28 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

have you guys noticed that call to helpline on Hotlink is now free.

Used to be 1300820120, now can call 123 already

130 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:12 PM