126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Music Metal! - 18SX (NO NU METAL/ROCK), Back in Black

opethbleed555
post Jul 31 2008, 08:35 PM

340 posts

its cool to c BMFV, trivium and a7x at least they have nice leads inside and good melodies. not so say their superb but at least they did a job well done.. we can never compare to greats like metallica,death,testament,pantera and countless others but give them a chance. huhu
Silver & Cold
post Jul 31 2008, 09:04 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Jul 31 2008, 08:35 PM)
its cool to c BMFV, trivium and a7x at least they have nice leads inside and good melodies. not so say their superb but at least they did a job well done.. we can never compare to greats like metallica,death,testament,pantera and countless others but give them a chance. huhu
Talking about Trivium, listen to their new track called Kirisute Gomen from their upcoming album SHOGUN at
their myspace page. Pretty awesome I should say, with their old stuff mixing into the song. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Silver & Cold: Jul 31 2008, 09:08 PM
silbii
post Jul 31 2008, 09:53 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 31 2008, 06:41 PM)
BMFV ? they revive old skool headbangin ? shocking.gif  unsure.gif u sure bro ?
i guess they revived it some of the guitar parts and music composition...but maybe not their singing - coz the singing is still quite nu-metal-ish (whatever that is).

well...i havent really listen to a lot of their songs...so maybe i'm wrong. But just imagine Mille of Kreator becoming their singer, woud you have known the difference of music between them and Kreator?

and if u read their autobiography...they started by playing ol skool thrash covers too (ain't everyone?)...heck the reason for Creeping Death covers in some of their show. So i guess they had their roots correct...and the solos are kinda awesome. To me nu-metal was kinda crap because of the lack of guitar technical skills in most of the nu-metal bands out there...but with these new band - we now have more guitar heroes!

and i read somewhere that Trivium, A7X and BFMV are The New Wave of Heavy Metal...i kinda agree

oh btw - when will they get Kreator back here again?

opethbleed555
post Aug 1 2008, 02:06 AM

340 posts

to me nu metal wasnt such a bad era of music.. what i mean is dat not all of em are bad.. u could never deny that early Korn was like the heaviest shit dat u guys wanted to listen at dat time. we had soulfly and early limp bizkit was not dat bad either. Coal chamber to name the least.. haha
venzo
post Aug 1 2008, 07:56 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jul 31 2008, 10:44 AM)
IMO, metallica 'died' after black album.

besides, not to say jason aint good (jason pwn rob! tarantula... LOL), but he's not as good as cliff burton. cliff IMO is 1 of the great metal bassist this genre ever had.

don get me worng, metallica is alright to me, i love 'ride the lightning', 'master of puppet' .. but metallica in mid 90s till now jus cant do it for me. i nvr evan bother getting their previous album after hearing st anger. i think its plain awfull. 

nowadays, i ll jus stick too the older stuff by slayer, megadeth (HELL YEAH!), venom & especially kreator. for the past year, the metal album (m talking bout newer albums) that i liked the most is definitely kreator's Enemy Of God. just pure freaking awesome!     

but well, metalica is metallica. shall wait for their upcomin album.

anyway, any 1 here listen to immortal & gorgoroth?

\m/
Here are some samples of Metallica's new album Death Magnetic. Sounds like in between the Justice Album and Black album.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KYO9hxTVskk

This post has been edited by venzo: Aug 1 2008, 07:57 AM
mcbarney666
post Aug 1 2008, 08:01 AM

405 posts

I'm assuming that BFMV is Bullet For My Valentine? If so, then they have no place to be in a metal thread.

The elitist in me screams agony when I see such bands mentioned in the same breath as Slayer, Metallica, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest and Iron Maiden.

Having nice melodies, nice riffs, nice drumming, nice whatever doesn't make it metal. Metal is so much more than just teenage angst.

This post has been edited by mcbarney666: Aug 1 2008, 08:07 AM
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 1 2008, 09:14 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(mcbarney666 @ Aug 1 2008, 08:01 AM)
I'm assuming that BFMV is Bullet For My Valentine? If so, then they have no place to be in a metal thread.

The elitist in me screams agony when I see such bands mentioned in the same breath as Slayer, Metallica, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest and Iron Maiden.

Having nice melodies, nice riffs, nice drumming, nice whatever doesn't make it metal. Metal is so much more than just teenage angst.
well, said bro. well said indeed.
JonSpark
post Aug 1 2008, 12:00 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(mcbarney666 @ Aug 1 2008, 08:01 AM)

thumbup.gif this is sooo true !! BFMV iz zeh emo band
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 1 2008, 02:08 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 1 2008, 12:00 PM)
thumbup.gif this is sooo true !! BFMV iz zeh emo band
all hail black sabbath!
need to renew my vows to the satan. need to headbang to 'N.I.B.' later. its been a while...
JonSpark
post Aug 1 2008, 06:00 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Aug 1 2008, 02:08 PM)
all hail black sabbath!
need to renew my vows to the satan. need to headbang to 'N.I.B.' later. its been a while...
burzum ftw !! icon_rolleyes.gif
silbii
post Aug 1 2008, 06:05 PM

963 posts

id BFMV really that bad huh? hehe...coz to me emo bands are bands without great guitar solos but just scream aimlessly...just think, would this band be qualified for Mustaine's Gigantor tour? I guess they could...

teen angst is just a sub-element of metal...sadly, I'm old coz I have passed all those teenage angst period like 16 years ago already. I started with Iron Maiden back in my primary skool years in the 80s, then grew up when thrash, Valentine sound productions and Earache records were dominating the cassette racks in Campbell...and had pogoed in front of the altars of Metallica and The Ramones during their peak (hey, they're the godfathers of rock ok...) ...so heck, maybe i've perceived metal in a wrong manner all these years tongue.gif

but look at the bright side...all least MTv's now playing more good-guitar playing metal-ish bands...there's still hope for metal!

opethbleed555
post Aug 1 2008, 07:08 PM

340 posts

haha. well the purist and the elitist can argue all day long but good music is still good music whether its BFMV or anywhats. like all of u i will choose slayer and metallica over BFMV anytime. hands down~ hoot~ \m/
SUSMike3300
post Aug 1 2008, 07:27 PM

6,866 posts

Bring Me The Horizon is good, at least for me.
silbii
post Aug 1 2008, 08:47 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Aug 1 2008, 07:08 PM)
haha. well the purist and the elitist can argue all day long but good music is still good music whether its BFMV or anywhats. like all of u i will choose slayer and metallica over BFMV anytime. hands down~ hoot~  \m/
it's all rock n roll babeh! tongue.gif
matyrze
post Aug 3 2008, 09:55 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

i know this thread is all about metal, but i beg permission to ask about something else here smile.gif smile.gif

i am now looking for a nice headphone mainly for music and gaming..i wanna ask here bcoz all people here have music interest like me: METAL rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif so i want fellow metalheads to recommend new headsets for me that is suitable to hear hard rock musics nod.gif nod.gif

anyone can help?

thx smile.gif
opethbleed555
post Aug 4 2008, 02:18 AM

340 posts

try senheiser.. good headphones
JonSpark
post Aug 4 2008, 03:59 AM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Aug 3 2008, 09:55 PM)
i know this thread is all about metal, but i beg permission to ask about something else here smile.gif  smile.gif

i am now looking for a nice headphone mainly for music and gaming..i wanna ask here bcoz all people here have music interest like me: METAL rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif so i want fellow metalheads to recommend new headsets for me that is suitable to hear hard rock musics nod.gif  nod.gif

anyone can help?

thx smile.gif
SOMIC CD-2688M.V

its what im using right now

or

LIVe HM054

for my iPod cuz the original one could not tahan metal, rosak laugh.gif
f2f
post Aug 4 2008, 11:28 PM

22 posts

malaysia got shop sell slipknot mask ar?? if got how much the price?? tongue.gif
silbii
post Aug 5 2008, 12:55 AM

963 posts

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Aug 4 2008, 02:18 AM)
try senheiser..  good headphones
just got MX400 CS...tried if with my pseudo-audiophiles songs...damn cun...masuk Kreator, sound too treble-ish and cant here bass that much...but i admit, the stereo separation is much better now...so its either my earphone not cun or Kreator's recording just dont have that much bass mixing umpph...

so which senheiser do u recommend mate?

btw - this sounds like a question for the audiophile section...hmm

i got a philips headphone type...good bass, etc...but tiring to wear after a while coz too big...

cradle0fFilth
post Aug 5 2008, 02:19 PM

666 posts

THRASH TILL DEATH!

i ll pass MTV / channel V. whenever i tuned it to rock show or watever show u call it, all they shown was crap like .... u guys can fill in the blank.

is it so hard to request for rerun's of headbanger's ball? keke...

jus put it this way, if BFMV is comin, i wont be goin. thats jus me, tho.

@JonSpark
great dimebag darrell sig u got there. \m/

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Aug 6 2008, 08:33 AM

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0578sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:35 AM