Music Metal! - 18SX (NO NU METAL/ROCK), Back in Black
SUSMike3300
Jan 24 2006, 07:06 PM
The government dont know nothing they put other things in it..like.
Grunge Rock is not BM Metallica is a heavy Metal Rock band, not BM
Black Metal is Black Metal not others...cant be compare with others..
Like that Pop= R&B and Hip-hop also Black MEtal...WTF
SUSMike3300
Sep 11 2006, 07:57 PM
Disturbed is a death metal band? Or just heavy metal?
SUSMike3300
Oct 3 2006, 07:58 PM
Aynone here listen to Deicide? It's like the worst band I've ever known... no offense.. but they sucks!
SUSMike3300
Oct 3 2006, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Oct 3 2006, 09:08 PM) Their sucks is that if your hear their music, its like rumbing around with no tunes.... You can even hear its lyrics... it sounds like wwrororowrowroworworowrowo fr the beginning to the end of the songs in every of its album.. Its black metal... lots of critics about Christianity and stuff... their music is really bad.. The vocalist, had a hot rod cross labelled on his forehead... wtf man! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Deicide_%28band%29This post has been edited by Mike3300: Oct 3 2006, 09:13 PM
SUSMike3300
Oct 4 2006, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(Teong85 @ Oct 4 2006, 06:11 PM) They're anti christ le dude. I got two of their album, Legion , Once Upon The Cross Why you support this band, their music is really bad and lots of negativity..
SUSMike3300
Oct 5 2006, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Teong85 @ Oct 5 2006, 01:12 AM) Did i say i support them, no i didnt. haha. Second that. haha funny suggestion though You support a specific artist by buying their original CD and listen to their music Any band is cool...I love LP, everyone loves LP. I don't like Deicide is because you can heard a damn word that is correct also... like ghfm dfgbfmnfgjgv - is what they sing! Bad and negative lyrics sucks... even like Slipknot, I don't really like it's really.. sounds really freeky or gross sometimes... but I buy their original CD is for my drum training purpose.. because Joey Jordison is one of the famous metal drummer in the world... so...
SUSMike3300
Oct 5 2006, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(Teong85 @ Oct 5 2006, 07:02 PM) haha, this sound gay to me. Ask the metal head whether they like LP or not ? most of them will say no. Different ppl have diff taste for music, so try not to critic any band or genre. If u dont like deicide why u buy their original cd ? Btw i didnt said i buy their original CD. I didnt buy it, I saw the band's video in Youtube, so chk their music see nice or not.. but
SUSMike3300
Oct 7 2006, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Oct 6 2006, 03:21 PM) Sigh... its mike 3300 spamming everywhere again  . he use to spam the mac threads also. with posts such as....i like mac....mac is cool....sheesh. Dude- everyone have their own individual preference and opinion. if i like or support a particular band, its my choice. stop asking why they listen to certain groups or support them and also pls stop telling people to listen to LP- . this is a metal thread. we talk about emperor, suffocation,satryicon and dismemered type of groups here. its obvious u dun like growling vocals, so pls go to the rock thread and stick to LP or whatever is fancy now. its been a long time since i post, so kinda shocked to find out that slayer and malmsteem is coming to spore! damn! any local gigs from bands soon? Dude, relax la... it's just some mini discussion
SUSMike3300
Jun 4 2007, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ May 31 2007, 02:03 PM) disturbed,NIN,linkin park, all nu metal core rojak . You want REAL metal go buy emperor + Godflesh + naglfar + dimmu borgir + Kreator + vader + Behemoth/ Linkin Park's no longer nu-metal, they're alternative now. Btw, anyone loves Shadows Fall and Lamb Of God? This post has been edited by Mike3300: Jun 4 2007, 04:47 PM
SUSMike3300
Sep 11 2007, 08:26 PM
Divine Heresy is also not bad. Featuring ex-Brujeria/Fear Factory guitarist: Dino Cazares. Their debut album titled: Bleed The Fifth.
Added on September 11, 2007, 8:36 pmAlthough Roadrunner United is a 2 year old music, but still the album's very solid. I listen to it almost everyday. You guys should check it out=
This post has been edited by Mike3300: Sep 11 2007, 08:36 PM
SUSMike3300
Sep 19 2007, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Sep 19 2007, 05:03 PM) hey...are all of d metal bands here scream incoherently? i'm deeply annoyed with the incomprehensible voice of most metal bands... but lately i grew into Alexi Laiho's Children of Bodom, particularly for its hyper guitar riffs. so guys....any good bands to recommend me? i dont mind headcrushing drums or guitar riffs n solos, but i really cant accept thrashy voice. any bands to kickstart? preferably metal bands with clear voices Roadrunner United, Avenged Sevenfold and Trivium although some songs also scream but nice.
SUSMike3300
Sep 19 2007, 11:36 PM
Harsh voice singing like Deicide, that's more to growling vocals where you can't hear properly of the vocalist's lyrics. Also check out Suffocation. Correct me.
This post has been edited by Mike3300: Sep 19 2007, 11:39 PM
SUSMike3300
Dec 28 2007, 11:25 AM
Dream Theater is coming to SG on 17th Jan 08.
SUSMike3300
Mar 20 2008, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 19 2008, 11:26 PM) they look emo enough to me or at least part of the scene kids label they look like the 'heavier version' of good charlotte Nah, I admit that A7X's band member dressed up like a poser. If you want the emo scene kids, go watch Blessthefall, A Skylit Drive, Escape The Fate or Underoath. Their music is good but sometimes dressing like...
SUSMike3300
Aug 1 2008, 07:27 PM
Bring Me The Horizon is good, at least for me.