PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family

k_eyezax
post Jun 9 2011, 12:11 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 9 2011, 11:57 AM)
hey k_eyezax, maybe u can have a look at this to reduce wind noise.
http://cforum2.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1

it is in chinese though >< I never tried on this yet but planning to fix it on my old iswara and  saga FL
ouh... that one replacing the oem rubber rite... the rubber really thick as i saw in the pics notworthy.gif ... hihi.. how much the price is ya? can translate for me? thumbup.gif
britishpopcorn
post Jun 9 2011, 12:27 PM

Hello people.

I got one white saga FL and currently looking for body kit.
can anyone please help me?

I tried to looks on the internet but there is not much choice though.

To reseller, you can PM me the picture of the body kit.

Email : ammmraz@gmail.com

Thank you.
jerrymouse
post Jun 9 2011, 12:48 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jun 9 2011, 12:11 PM)
ouh... that one replacing the oem rubber rite...  the rubber really thick  as i saw in the pics notworthy.gif ... hihi.. how much the price is ya? can translate for me? thumbup.gif
BLM Saga 一set 4 doors, current price - RM80 {Universal rubber type }
RM125 {OEM rubber type}

Peninsular - RM10
Sarawak & Sabah by Air - RM10 - RM20

Dealing Method:
1 - Pos e-parcel (3days to 1 week, depend on location)
2 - Pos Laju. (Extra Charges depend on parcel). (within 2day)
3 - COD at Penang, Butterworth, BM
MR_alien
post Jun 9 2011, 12:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(PCExpert94 @ Jun 9 2011, 12:03 PM)
damn, i hope it nothing serious to repair, i will send to SC. Thanks smile.gif
the IAFM no need change also ok
the other faster, clearer one ...need SC to identify and fix
ckming21
post Jun 9 2011, 12:53 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Guy where is the IAFM located and how it look like ?
SiuYi
post Jun 9 2011, 01:02 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

k_eyezax
nope.im using this.

saga blm rm80 universal soundproof rubber line. postage fee extra rm10.
jeffro
post Jun 9 2011, 01:21 PM

62 posts

I just got a new Saga FL.. but I notice the mileage for a 40L car is terrible.. the fuel bar (6 bars only) drops by 1 every 40-50km on the road.. totalling in less than 300km on full tank.. btw using ron95 (too poor for ron97 / v-power / etc.) and I don't speed (avg speed i go is 80-90kmph).. Is this normal?
omara86
post Jun 9 2011, 01:40 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

some photo sharing.. hehehehehe...

lhwj
post Jun 9 2011, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(jeffro @ Jun 9 2011, 01:21 PM)
I just got a new Saga FL.. but I notice the mileage for a 40L car is terrible.. the fuel bar (6 bars only) drops by 1 every 40-50km on the road.. totalling in less than 300km on full tank.. btw using ron95 (too poor for ron97 / v-power / etc.) and I don't speed (avg speed i go is 80-90kmph).. Is this normal?
1. Your car is still new, consumption will become stable around 10,000 km

2. Auto or manual?

3. The warning light comes on when you have about 10-11 litres left. It's safe to drive another ~50 km with the warning light on.

4. City? Highway? Traffic jams kill the consumption greatly.

5. Forget about the fuel gauge to measure your consumption. Fill the tank to the brim until the nozzle trips, reset the trip meter, drive until the next time you fill up, fill to the brim again, take the amount of fuel and divide it with the distance. Then only you can compare your consumption with others.

6. How light is your right foot? If you rev kaw kaw every time to hit the 80-90 km/h then sure your consumption will suffer.

7. Checked your tyre pressure?
SiuYi
post Jun 9 2011, 02:18 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

omara86
sombong nyer..the intercooler looks oem..jasma is like cincai spray on type...seriously oem stick-my-own-brand product.
omara86
post Jun 9 2011, 02:20 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 9 2011, 02:18 PM)
omara86
sombong nyer..the intercooler looks oem..jasma is like cincai spray on type...seriously oem stick-my-own-brand product.
yup... agree on that... since JASMA is not product manufacturer... more to rebranding...
gagak_84
post Jun 9 2011, 02:21 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(PCExpert94 @ Jun 9 2011, 11:38 AM)
Guys, can you tell me where is this sound coming or why is this getting louder?

Btw, the video is taken on my car, last time was some other guy car tongue.gif
2 sound.
IAFM
another 1 maybe tappet.. not clear enough from my IPhone.

Added on June 9, 2011, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 9 2011, 01:40 PM)
some photo sharing.. hehehehehe...

bOT?

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Jun 9 2011, 02:22 PM
TSxshiro
post Jun 9 2011, 02:55 PM

133 posts

yup, BOTox...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 9 2011, 02:55 PM
omara86
post Jun 9 2011, 03:09 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Jun 9 2011, 02:21 PM)
bOT?
yup... BOntoT...
kin
post Jun 9 2011, 03:44 PM

54 posts

Siuyi,
is the rubber covered the whole car door? like all around it also add rubber for bLM?

BTW, how much different is using K&N filter compared to stock filter? Thinking of changing when service needed, if the K&N hav significant improvement.

Drivin Saga FL.

This post has been edited by kin: Jun 9 2011, 03:51 PM
jeffro
post Jun 9 2011, 04:48 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 9 2011, 02:08 PM)
1. Your car is still new, consumption will become stable around 10,000 km

2. Auto or manual?

3. The warning light comes on when you have about 10-11 litres left. It's safe to drive another ~50 km with the warning light on.

4. City? Highway? Traffic jams kill the consumption greatly.

5. Forget about the fuel gauge to measure your consumption. Fill the tank to the brim until the nozzle trips, reset the trip meter, drive until the next time you fill up, fill to the brim again, take the amount of fuel and divide it with the distance. Then only you can compare your consumption with others.

6. How light is your right foot? If you rev kaw kaw every time to hit the 80-90 km/h then sure your consumption will suffer.

7. Checked your tyre pressure?
Ooo so many points..
#1 Hmm will take me a while to hit that number

#2 Auto.. cos this car is to be shared with family members, but currently am the only one driving at the moment

#3 Yeah i drove another 20+- km when the light came up...

#4 Mix? but I guess my time is mostly spent in PJ areas, so that makes it city driving...

#5 Ok noted on this..

#6 very light though.. it usually take me a while to reach my avg speed.. i go up hill like snail >.<"

#7. Tyre pressure's good biggrin.gif
kibs
post Jun 9 2011, 05:17 PM

70 posts

hmm...meaning gotta strip away the OEM rubber before installing the new one? so far the OEM rubber is horrible and I can still get the sound of the wind getting into my car. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
pravred
post Jun 9 2011, 05:22 PM

68 posts

This post has been edited by pravred: Jun 9 2011, 11:43 PM
ericmaxman
post Jun 9 2011, 06:29 PM

-
7,951 posts

V13 coming soon brows.gif
arsfreak
post Jun 9 2011, 06:42 PM