pravred
post Mar 23 2011, 02:47 PM

68 posts

Hi everyone i'm a newbie to this thread..... biggrin.gif

I was wondering if you could clear a few of my problems:

The first thing i notice when i start my car,most of the times i notice the rpm
needle fluctuate up and down and recently i notice when i was going downhill
the needle fluctuate mildly and can feel the engine revving mildly(up and down) without me
stepping on the accelerator.What could be causing this?

Another thing i always feel like the car choking before changing gear(auto),it happens all
the time but at times it is ok.Can it be due the petrol brand(currently using shell),any info on
this would be great as i'm fed up with it(not smooth) or may be due to ecu problem(just guessing)

The other thing my steering vibrates at low speed than not much during high speed
but it still does,if i'm not mistaken few months back i asked sc to do wheel balancing+alingment
but it did not help much just slight improvement only.Any idea guys?

Lastly,few months back i did a fast turn and did not notice the road side pavement was high so
it hit underneath the passenger door(not on the door),it is dented and i can hear mild vibration sound inside the car,
i ask sc how much to repair they quote Rm600 but the dent is not much.
Can anyone recommend a place where i can get it done for a cheaper price??

Wow seems like a lot of problem here rclxub.gif ......thanks in advance guys for your help

pravred
post Mar 23 2011, 08:11 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Mar 23 2011, 06:01 PM)
just updated the owner list, added

Bojek - 1.6 LE
had_hc | Solid White - FL Executive
Pepper | Metallic Black - FL Executive
gajahwhite | solid white - M-Line
pravred | genetic silver - B-Line
Cloudx | Metallic Black - M-Line

thanks bro

Added on March 23, 2011, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(Pepper @ Mar 23 2011, 05:24 PM)
are you using auto? auto car go up hill downhill the rpm will change unless you switch to neutral

gear choking, check sc since it's auto,

steering vibrates, i heard someone in this thread mentioned about the wheel thing, have to change the tire coz the tire surface is not smooth or has bumb.

for the last one idk
thanks for your info bro.

btw about the rpm when going downhill my rpm suppose to increase as i go down or

reduce if i slow down but mine when going down goes slightly up and down continously,

it's like when starting the car,the needle move up and down non-stop.

This post has been edited by pravred: Mar 23 2011, 08:16 PM
pravred
post Mar 23 2011, 08:31 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 23 2011, 08:17 PM)
of....need to research more brand see which one is worthed 1st
and if change...change all 4??
i read somewhere and is says that sapura actually has been established long ago and sapura industrial was OEM for many2 companies,even kayaba is also one of sapura's customers.
pravred
post Mar 23 2011, 10:38 PM

68 posts

@xshiro bro may i know what is pdt tuning?

This post has been edited by pravred: Mar 23 2011, 10:38 PM
pravred
post Mar 24 2011, 03:57 PM

68 posts

can anyone recon a good brand for car polish....btw is KIT brand ok

This post has been edited by pravred: Mar 24 2011, 04:04 PM
pravred
post Mar 26 2011, 09:22 AM

68 posts

bro xshiro ok i will go to sc soon and ask them to tune...thanks

This post has been edited by pravred: Mar 26 2011, 09:23 AM
pravred
post Mar 26 2011, 11:41 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(FalleN @ Mar 26 2011, 06:25 PM)
hi bro, wondering how u guys ask the SC to tune ur car? what kind of tuning is that... need some info then i also wan to ask them to tune tune XD .. i'm driving manual FL
according to xshiro u can do proton diagnostic tool(pdt), can do some simple tuning, eg; the volume of air, idle rpm , gear change for auto...
pravred
post Mar 27 2011, 02:39 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(bondroes @ Mar 27 2011, 02:09 AM)
saga fl white auto....need update with service location in puchong and also full body kit price
proton sc is opposite ioi mall....nt sure abt bodykit i think around Rm1000+ and depends on type of skirting and material
pravred
post Mar 27 2011, 01:53 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Mar 27 2011, 01:36 PM)
Hi pravred bro,
please share with us where did u do the tuning and how much. Thankiew a lot =)
ok i will update as soon as i get it done....
pravred
post Mar 29 2011, 06:28 PM

68 posts

@ericmaxman the air bag will normally deploy if the impact is hard on the lower portion of the front crumple zone......

This post has been edited by pravred: Mar 29 2011, 06:31 PM
pravred
post Mar 29 2011, 07:29 PM

68 posts

hahaha.....if the pothole deep enough untill it hit the bottom part of the front crumple than the airbag might deploy
pravred
post Mar 30 2011, 11:08 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Mar 30 2011, 10:30 AM)
Mayb he thinking if tat time he can pecut more faster then might avoid the accident.

So come to his mind mod the engine  tongue.gif
better engine= more power= faster response time and superb acceleration reduces chances of collision.....hehehe
with all that power in hand also no point if got no driving skill sweat.gif
pravred
post Mar 31 2011, 04:39 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Mar 31 2011, 03:38 PM)
hehehehe... yup.. iatkos s3 10.6.3 on Acer Aspire M3802...
bro can u direct me to a thread at lyn where they discuss abt installing iatkos on
acer laptop cause i tried installing and it didn't work did some googling as well
but still couldn't solve or may be u have some idea my model is Acer Aspire 4930g
for more details u can click on my signature below.

thanks smile.gif
pravred
post Apr 2 2011, 01:39 PM

68 posts

i'm currently using steel rims(b-line) will i get better handling if i change to m-line's rim or other aloi rims,any recommendation i even checked
the proton r3 website and the set of tyres along with rims cost 2.2k smile.gif
pravred
post Apr 3 2011, 10:15 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 2 2011, 05:15 PM)
pravred
define better handlings, please. we will counter ur inquiry through ur definition.
better handling as in now i feel the car is not so stable at high speed around 140-150km/h no cross wind but
i heard others members giving feedback that the car is stable even at 160+ even youtube video one guy doing
180 doubt my car can even stay on road at that speed.Besides that i heard better tires have low noise level,
so change rims together with tires....smile.gif
pravred
post Apr 4 2011, 02:08 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 3 2011, 10:51 PM)
Sorry to tell you that this car is not for high speed. 'stable' diff ppl diff definition. So one is just dare to die, so they feel is 'stable'.

Change your suspension setup rather than rim if you want 'stable' feel. Silent tyre for below 15" not much choices, but so far Michelin Energy XM1 and Continental CC5 is recommended.
thanks for the info on tyre any recommendation on the suspension setup u mentioned......any particular brand or may be settings,don't know much
on this...thanks

Added on April 4, 2011, 2:11 am
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 3 2011, 10:56 PM)
pravred
sory to inform u tat rim size dun really mean anything to better handlings directly. I see ur looking for "stability" more then handling wor. Fyi, the surface of the tyre,considering its width will provide stability. The wider it goes,the bigger rim u need it. Also,those going 180 in youtube,they use r15 tyres which are 195 width atleast if im not wrong. Plus,tyre with good grip are always noisy tyres.i see u got all facts confused.
yup looks like i got it all wrong....i'm new to this stuff and don't know much it would be helpfull if u can guide me with a good setup for tyre
and suspension....thanks

This post has been edited by pravred: Apr 4 2011, 02:12 AM
pravred
post Apr 4 2011, 11:46 PM

68 posts

@MR_alien urs manual or auto bro i think its quite good cause u have 4 passengers for my blm auto Rm30 i get 170-180km only me in car.

This post has been edited by pravred: Apr 4 2011, 11:47 PM
pravred
post Apr 6 2011, 01:55 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Apr 6 2011, 12:50 PM)
i think u mean mine. maybe yours higher because you drive at city more.
it is auto m-line, 4 passengers, me 70kg, gf, sis and mum 50kg+/-.
i checked the receipt, i pumped rm26.01 to make it full vomit again.

so it is quite good i assume. rclxms.gif
yup i drive city more ur fc is better smile.gif
pravred
post Apr 9 2011, 02:55 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Apr 7 2011, 11:53 PM)
thanks for sharing bro  biggrin.gif I will try to contact the seller and see hehe
bro giv me some info on this.....i would like to get as well,price and is it easy to DIY

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:48 AM