125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family

omara86
post Jun 9 2011, 07:25 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

tell ur father, it's normal 1... my car is 1.5 year old... twice broken...

ericmaxman
post Jun 9 2011, 07:52 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 9 2011, 02:38 AM)
it's the return spring, the spring used for returning the gear knob back to center... normally the left spring broken.. mine kena twice alrdy...

@eric - i kena RM8 when i change it at SC, not under warranty bcoz the spring is wear n tear item...
RM8 with installation? brows.gif

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 9 2011, 06:56 AM)
Mine broke too, last Saturday. First time cry.gif

My father reversed out of the house, I was watching from upstairs. When he shifted to first I heard a very loud "ting" and suspected it was broken then doh.gif Of course he blames me for it because I always trash my gear lever, even though it happened while he was driving whistling.gif
Hurts leh. Now mine's so damn loose, like *****

DaBestOne
post Jun 9 2011, 08:37 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 9 2011, 07:52 AM)

how many spring do they have? all manual car also the same?
ericmaxman
post Jun 9 2011, 08:37 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 9 2011, 08:37 AM)
My mom's old Kenari didn't have that problem

hmm.gif
k_eyezax
post Jun 9 2011, 09:11 AM

222 posts

guys.. does the bonet sound proof, insuflex , extra door rubber really make different in term of noise after install? i also plan to buy if the quality it good... dont really like noise sound from outside...make me feel the care more stable when driving at 110km/h.....hihi..
ericmaxman
post Jun 9 2011, 09:12 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jun 9 2011, 09:11 AM)
guys.. does the bonet sound proof, insuflex , extra door rubber really make different  in term of noise after install? i also plan to buy if the quality it good... dont really like noise sound from outside...make me feel the care more stable when driving at 110km/h.....hihi..
I did the bonnet insulation, but that was almost right after I got my car, so I cant tell if there is a major difference or not. tongue.gif

Anyone want to swap cars and test?

brows.gif

k_eyezax
post Jun 9 2011, 09:31 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Jun 9 2011, 12:33 AM)
i also bought mine from that guy..
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 9 2011, 09:12 AM)
I did the bonnet insulation, but that was almost right after I got my car, so I cant tell if there is a major difference or not. tongue.gif
brows.gif
ya laar... if u install right after u got the car, can hear the diff one..hih..... what about others? anyone have tried? nod.gif

ericmaxman, we swap the engine la...i lurve ur FC...hahhaha
ericmaxman
post Jun 9 2011, 09:33 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jun 9 2011, 09:31 AM)
ya laar... if u install right after u got the car, can hear the diff one..hih..... what about others? anyone have tried? nod.gif

ericmaxman, we swap the engine la...i lurve ur FC...hahhaha
All our S4PE same la..haha. just be more light footed, practice more gentle accelerating and braking, check tire pressure, petrol used, and road traveled icon_rolleyes.gif
lhwj
post Jun 9 2011, 10:16 AM

I know right. It caused me a bit of shifting problems initially doh.gif Now I've got used to it.

I think there are two springs. There is still tension if you move the stick to the right for fifth and reverse. But it will goyang leftwards without tension.

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 9 2011, 09:12 AM)

brows.gif
You can test my 100% stock BLM if you ever come to Penang icon_rolleyes.gif Or when I move to KL later this year icon_idea.gif
ericmaxman
post Jun 9 2011, 10:26 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 9 2011, 10:16 AM)
You can test my 100% stock BLM if you ever come to Penang icon_rolleyes.gif Or when I move to KL later this year icon_idea.gif
I want to go Penang for holiday, but have to see time and budget first

icon_rolleyes.gif
omara86
post Jun 9 2011, 10:42 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

Free installation, d job simple only..

All manual got return spring for gear lever.. But our blm they place it too near to exhaust piping, heating n cooling so often it killing the spring...
SiuYi
post Jun 9 2011, 10:43 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

k_eyezax
insuflex, i dare not say it is 100% effective, but at least it is better then nothing at all. as for the door rubber line which im using, a thicker version to replace the oem rubber line, the door closing sounds tighter, like persona door."kup", not "pang"..that rubber line really is a catch and my family likes it alot.worth the buck.
TSxshiro
post Jun 9 2011, 10:49 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 8 2011, 06:27 PM)
ya...me too....hgway 110-120 oni...kesian kt engine tu menjerit.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u need tis skill when drive at penang. damn that makcik2 drive like kura2 at speed lane. doh.gif
stendet 1 can go til tis ka?  doh.gif
mine gegar la when reach 120+.....  sad.gif
_______________________________________________________________________________________

u smoke ka ur headlamp? tint? spray?
Very nice 1 la  brows.gif
gegar when reach 120kmh...check you alignment and balancing...maybe tyre is underinflated...

Added on June 9, 2011, 10:53 am
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 9 2011, 09:33 AM)
All our S4PE same la..haha. just be more light footed, practice more gentle accelerating and braking, check tire pressure, petrol used, and road traveled icon_rolleyes.gif
yep, actually s4pe ecu is tuned very much leaner than gen2 or persona..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 9 2011, 10:53 AM
kibs
post Jun 9 2011, 11:23 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 9 2011, 10:43 AM)
k_eyezax
insuflex, i dare not say it is 100% effective, but at least it is better then nothing at all. as for the door rubber line which im using, a thicker version to replace the oem rubber line, the door closing sounds tighter, like persona door."kup", not "pang"..that rubber line really is a catch and my family likes it alot.worth the buck.
SiuYi, you use the P or D type rubber for the doors? I actually saw those two being sold by the same seller but I dunno which is better and why. lol Insuflex mostly DIY rite?
theanswer
post Jun 9 2011, 11:28 AM

1,024 posts

guys..just wanna ask..did ur saga blm got squeaking sound from front suspension whenever u go over speed bump? or sometimes 'thud' sound? i've been to sc twice to repair this..their answer is..'screw longgar'. but did i have to do this til i get old?
PCExpert94
post Jun 9 2011, 11:38 AM

242 posts

Guys, can you tell me where is this sound coming or why is this getting louder?

Btw, the video is taken on my car, last time was some other guy car tongue.gif
k_eyezax
post Jun 9 2011, 11:44 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 9 2011, 10:43 AM)
k_eyezax
boss...are u using this product for door rubber?
MR_alien
post Jun 9 2011, 11:48 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(theanswer @ Jun 9 2011, 11:28 AM)
guys..just wanna ask..did ur saga blm got squeaking sound from front suspension whenever u go over speed bump? or sometimes 'thud' sound? i've been to sc twice to repair this..their answer is..'screw longgar'. but did i have to do this til i get old?
i also think is screw longgar...it's something behind the disc brake there...near the absorber
can't blame proton...blame of infamous uneven road

Added on June 9, 2011, 11:50 am
QUOTE(PCExpert94 @ Jun 9 2011, 11:38 AM)
Guys, can you tell me where is this sound coming or why is this getting louder?

Btw, the video is taken on my car, last time was some other guy car tongue.gif
i hear 2 sound...the smaller, slower, more consistent sound...in this video is background sound is the IAFM problem
but the main sound which is ticking faster and somewhat inconsistently...that one i dn't know what sound
u better send to SC....ask them hear properly...that is not IAFM sound

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 9 2011, 11:50 AM
jerrymouse
post Jun 9 2011, 11:57 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ Jun 9 2011, 11:44 AM)
boss...are u using this product for door rubber?
hey k_eyezax, maybe u can have a look at this to reduce wind noise.
http://cforum2.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1

it is in chinese though >< I never tried on this yet but planning to fix it on my old iswara and saga FL
PCExpert94
post Jun 9 2011, 12:03 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 9 2011, 11:48 AM)
i hear 2 sound...the smaller, slower, more consistent sound...in this video is background sound is the IAFM problem
but the main sound which is ticking faster and somewhat inconsistently...that one i dn't know what sound
u better send to SC....ask them hear properly...that is not IAFM sound
damn, i hope it nothing serious to repair, i will send to SC. Thanks smile.gif

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:18 AM