125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family

ericmaxman
post Jun 4 2011, 10:45 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 4 2011, 10:10 AM)
It is drum brake for rear wheel and front wheel is using disc brake. But one thing I was curious, does our BLM FL still has drum brake issue which found in Savvy? I rmb my friend Savy has this problem and got it fixed in SC due to Proton Recall Nationwide. Is this the same issue we r talking about? I hope not =(
lul, that one was fixed already
gagak_84
post Jun 4 2011, 10:57 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 3 2011, 11:10 PM)
same with mine.
go claim from sc
brake dump

Added on June 3, 2011, 11:13 pm
u go down and smell
u will found some bau hangus  laugh.gif
i changed rear dump already
rear drum brake? sad.gif
this thing is hard to spoil or broken..

d|@voLo
post Jun 4 2011, 11:10 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(jetjet @ Jun 4 2011, 09:25 AM)
haiz guys.. my car got loooong scratch from front bumper to back bumper, driver side.  cry.gif
i think its due to the small tree branch scratched my car last time when i was driving.
luckily its not really deep.. but still visible. i tried to take picture but its too blur.

how to fix it? polish?
Light scratch can be repaired by polishing the car. But mine grazed the curb during parking.. so had to send to the workshop for a touch-up
jerrymouse
post Jun 4 2011, 11:12 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 4 2011, 10:45 AM)
lul, that one was fixed already
fuh fuh...lucky hehe

pravred
post Jun 4 2011, 11:50 AM

68 posts

hahaha.....when it comes to the braking system for car i don't know anything,the only thing i know is disc brake got better braking capability compared to drum brake.....next week i will bring my to sc to check it out biggrin.gif
sg999
post Jun 4 2011, 11:50 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Jun 4 2011, 11:57 AM)
rear drum brake?  sad.gif
maybe brake pad?because got bau hangus shocking.gif
ericmaxman
post Jun 4 2011, 11:52 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(pravred @ Jun 4 2011, 11:50 AM)
hahaha.....when it comes to the braking system for car i don't know anything,the only thing i know is disc brake got better braking capability compared to drum brake.....next week i will bring my to sc to check it out  biggrin.gif
Most cars' brakes are biased to the front. I think 80/20, or 70/30. Having a disc brake behind wont help much actually.
jackie_chua
post Jun 4 2011, 11:52 AM

80 posts

sad...no body answer my questions...T.T
sg999
post Jun 4 2011, 11:53 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(pravred @ Jun 4 2011, 12:50 PM)
hahaha.....when it comes to the braking system for car i don't know anything,the only thing i know is disc brake got better braking capability compared to drum brake.....next week i will bring my to sc to check it out  biggrin.gif
remember come back report.
haha.
and another braking -ENGINE BRAKING! icon_rolleyes.gif
ericmaxman
post Jun 4 2011, 11:54 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jackie_chua @ Jun 3 2011, 09:54 PM)
Hi, May i know what should i check once i take the new car saga fl Auto Executive from the Proton agent?

what is the most common problem? anyone can list out?
After get the car, should i fill the fuel to the full tank? any effect? or just pumb rm20 first since it is still new?
I am no idea on it..Please give me  a direction..Thank you very much ya..
Locks
Keyless Entry (Lock and unlock using remote) * 2 (Normally)
Manual Entry (Lock and unlock using key)
Master Lock
Individual Lock
Alarm
Alarm reset switch

Windows
Power Windows (Check that the driver side auto window is working)
Windows control Lock

Electric Mirrors
Electric Mirrors Control ( Up, Down, Left & Right )
Folding Mirrors (Check that the Mirrors can be retractable by either manual or electrical folding.)

Console
Engine Start Button (if any)
Air-Conditioning
Fan Speeds
Rear Demister
Radio/CD/DVD Player/USB
Reverse Camera / Sensor (if any)
Steering controls (if any)

Switches
Headlights / Auto Headlight
Directional Signals
High Beam
Hazard Lights
Parking Lights
Tail Lights
Brake Lights
Fog Lamps
Interior light
Wiper (Make sure each speed is correct)
Wiper Spray
Horn

Dashboard
Dashboard lights come on when headlights are on.
Information lights (eg. Parking brake ) are lit at relevant time.
Check that odometer does not display excessive mileage.

Transmission & Brakes
Smooth Gearshift
Automatic transmission
Over Drive button
Shift Lock button
Footbrake
Handbrake

Things to look out for:
Test auto-transmission for shock while engaging gear.
Make sure that the brake has to be depressed to shift out of Park mode.
Make sure that the car can only start in Neutral or Park mode.

Other Interiors
Steering wheel properly aligned
Steering wheel adjusting lever
Bonnet release lever
Boot release lever
Fuel tank release lever
Check for stains and holes on seats
Seat adjuster (Forward, backward, recline)
Seat belts (Check that the Seat belts lock when pulled hard)
Seat belts height adjuster
Check for scratches and dents on the trims
Rear Mirror
Glove box
Check for stains on carpets
Air-con vents (Check that they are able to move freely)
Speakers
Moonroof (Opens and closes fully)

Exterior
Check that car plate is correct
Check that body surface is free from dents and scratches.
Check that windows and windscreens are free from stains and scratches
Check that lights are clear and undamaged
Check that door handles are working
Check that tyres are free from holes and punctures
Check that rims are free from scratches
Check that the radio antenna is working
Check that fuel cap is secured

Under The Bonnet
Engine Oil level
Brake Fluid level
Battery Water level
Transmission Fluid level
Coolant level
Air-Conditioning gas level
Check engine compartment with any obvious defects and damage

Inside the Boot
Base board
Boot light
Tool kit
Spare tyre

Documentation
Road Tax Disc
Vehicle log card
Certificate of insurance
Car owner manual

Miscellaneous
Check tyres pressure (sometimes it might be over pressure, check the recommended pressure)
Cruise control (if any)
All goodies promised are given

sos

jackie_chua
post Jun 4 2011, 11:58 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 4 2011, 11:54 AM)
Locks
Keyless Entry (Lock and unlock using remote) * 2 (Normally)
Manual Entry (Lock and unlock using key)
Master Lock
Individual Lock
Alarm
Alarm reset switch

Windows
Power Windows (Check that the driver side auto window is working)
Windows control Lock

Electric Mirrors
Electric Mirrors Control ( Up, Down, Left & Right )
Folding Mirrors (Check that the Mirrors can be retractable by either manual or electrical folding.)

Console
Engine Start Button (if any)
Air-Conditioning
Fan Speeds
Rear Demister
Radio/CD/DVD Player/USB
Reverse Camera / Sensor (if any)
Steering controls (if any)

Switches
Headlights / Auto Headlight
Directional Signals
High Beam
Hazard Lights
Parking Lights
Tail Lights
Brake Lights
Fog Lamps
Interior light
Wiper (Make sure each speed is correct)
Wiper Spray
Horn

Dashboard
Dashboard lights come on when headlights are on.
Information lights (eg. Parking brake ) are lit at relevant time.
Check that odometer does not display excessive mileage.

Transmission & Brakes
Smooth Gearshift
Automatic transmission
Over Drive button
Shift Lock button
Footbrake
Handbrake

Things to look out for:
Test auto-transmission for shock while engaging gear.
Make sure that the brake has to be depressed to shift out of Park mode.
Make sure that the car can only start in Neutral or Park mode.

Other Interiors
Steering wheel properly aligned
Steering wheel adjusting lever
Bonnet release lever
Boot release lever
Fuel tank release lever
Check for stains and holes on seats
Seat adjuster (Forward, backward, recline)
Seat belts (Check that the Seat belts lock when pulled hard)
Seat belts height adjuster
Check for scratches and dents on the trims
Rear Mirror
Glove box
Check for stains on carpets
Air-con vents (Check that they are able to move freely)
Speakers
Moonroof (Opens and closes fully)

Exterior
Check that car plate is correct
Check that body surface is free from dents and scratches.
Check that windows and windscreens are free from stains and scratches
Check that lights are clear and undamaged
Check that door handles are working
Check that tyres are free from holes and punctures
Check that rims are free from scratches
Check that the radio antenna is working
Check that fuel cap is secured

Under The Bonnet
Engine Oil level
Brake Fluid level
Battery Water level
Transmission Fluid level
Coolant level
Air-Conditioning gas level
Check engine compartment with any obvious defects and damage

Inside the Boot
Base board
Boot light
Tool kit
Spare tyre

Documentation
Road Tax Disc
Vehicle log card
Certificate of insurance
Car owner manual

Miscellaneous
Check tyres pressure (sometimes it might be over pressure, check the recommended pressure)
Cruise control (if any)
All goodies promised are given

sos
Thanks..it really help...^^

so should i pump full tank for first time? hmm.gif
zeone
post Jun 4 2011, 12:12 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(jackie_chua @ Jun 4 2011, 11:58 AM)

Yr choice...yr decision...nothing bad is gonna happen, full tank or otherwise! Car needs petrol to move, that's all! rclxm9.gif
omara86
post Jun 4 2011, 12:37 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

geng geng sekalian... tumpang tanya... last few days when i went back to kanowit (celebrate gawai at wife's kampung)... my absorber kong, so i keep on using it until back to kuching... in the earlier stage of faulty absorber, only "dug dug dug" sound came out when i hit potholes or bumpy roads... later after a long usage of faulty absorber, got metal hitting sound came out... yesterday i alrdy change my absorber, no more "dug dug dug" sound... only metal hitting sound left... i wanna know what's the problem and how much moolah to fix it...

my guess is bushing kong due to long use of faulty absorber but dunno which 1 (i guess there got 3 bushing for suspension & handling part)... the most expensive is lower arm bushing n i hope it's not that part which was broken..

thx for helping...
hczerc
post Jun 4 2011, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 4 2011, 12:37 PM)
geng geng sekalian... tumpang tanya... last few days when i went back to kanowit (celebrate gawai at wife's kampung)... my absorber kong, so i keep on using it until back to kuching... in the earlier stage of faulty absorber, only "dug dug dug" sound came out when i hit potholes or bumpy roads... later after a long usage of faulty absorber, got metal hitting sound came out... yesterday i alrdy change my absorber, no more "dug dug dug" sound... only metal hitting sound left... i wanna know what's the problem and how much moolah to fix it...

my guess is bushing kong due to long use of faulty absorber but dunno which 1 (i guess there got 3 bushing for suspension & handling part)... the most expensive is lower arm bushing n i hope it's not that part which was broken..

thx for helping...
mine also hav metal hitting sound especially when pick up, thinking bushing mounting problem too.
but mine is myvi tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hczerc: Jun 4 2011, 01:11 PM
ka_one2000
post Jun 4 2011, 01:10 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(jackie_chua @ Jun 4 2011, 11:58 AM)

i thought full tank is free (from SA that is).... well , i got mine with full tank.....

Added on June 4, 2011, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 4 2011, 11:50 AM)
maybe brake pad?because got bau hangus shocking.gif
if bau hangus, maybe your rear brake pump spoilt already, once you release the brake, it wont return to normal state which your brake shoe (brake lining) keep on touching the drum hence hangus smell....

This post has been edited by ka_one2000: Jun 4 2011, 01:13 PM
goohtj
post Jun 4 2011, 01:25 PM

133 posts

blm rear drum brake jammed inside. those underwarranty, pls ask sc to check..
loke mine, replaced outside...gotto pay...

Added on June 4, 2011, 1:29 pmah.... a piece of advice for rear drum brake user

Don't pull your handbrake too hard. it will jam up.

i think this apply to a poorly design brake.. it happen to nazaria also.

This post has been edited by goohtj: Jun 4 2011, 01:29 PM
pravred
post Jun 4 2011, 01:40 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 4 2011, 11:52 AM)
Most cars' brakes are biased to the front. I think 80/20, or 70/30. Having a disc brake behind wont help much actually.
oh so the front disc brakes are actually giving the most braking power,thanks for the info...will update next week after check with sc.

Added on June 4, 2011, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(goohtj @ Jun 4 2011, 01:25 PM)
blm rear drum brake jammed inside. those underwarranty, pls ask sc to check..
loke mine, replaced outside...gotto pay...

Added on June 4, 2011, 1:29 pmah.... a piece of advice for rear drum brake user

Don't pull your handbrake too hard. it will jam up.

i think this apply to a poorly design brake.. it happen to nazaria also.
bro u might be correct cause few days back i installed ice in my car and i realize the guy pull my handbrake to max,i felt difficult to release it as well. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pravred: Jun 4 2011, 01:42 PM
Aishinka
post Jun 4 2011, 02:25 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Jun 4 2011, 01:10 PM)
i thought full tank is free (from SA that is).... well , i got mine with full tank.....
it depends on the SA, some will give, some wont. mine didnt. just had rm5 filled inside. and the worst part was, in order to park at the showroom, you have to pass through a shell & petronas petrol station -.-
MR_alien
post Jun 4 2011, 02:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Jun 4 2011, 10:57 AM)
rear drum brake?   sad.gif
it is hard to break but drum brake itself have many issue
it has too many component inside...and hard to fix
disc brake is easier to fix and identify

Added on June 4, 2011, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 4 2011, 11:52 AM)
it doesn't
but it gives us peace of mind...none of that eat 1 side, loose handbrake etc problem
if use disc brake...totally will not have those problem

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 4 2011, 02:29 PM
kibs
post Jun 4 2011, 02:54 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 4 2011, 02:27 PM)
it is hard to break but drum brake itself have many issue
it has too many component inside...and hard to fix
disc brake is easier to fix and identify

Added on June 4, 2011, 2:29 pm
it doesn't
but it gives us peace of mind...none of that eat 1 side, loose handbrake etc problem
if use disc brake...totally will not have those problem
found this..dunno will help or not but got see some blm-ers had their rear drum brakes change to disk
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...+blm+disc+brake

dunno if its for rear or front blush.gif blush.gif

Added on June 4, 2011, 2:55 pmby the way, how come i rarely see anyone sell calipers?

This post has been edited by kibs: Jun 4 2011, 02:55 PM

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0176sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:21 PM