242 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 29 2011, 10:57 PM)
what mileage was it when u bought it?
56710KM
lhwj
post May 29 2011, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 29 2011, 10:40 PM)
wira damn nice to heel and toe brows.gif
I wouldn't know. I've never driven any other Protons other than my own BLM and my friend's ancient Saga.

Anyway there is a screw attaching the pedal rod to the throttle position sensor. I'm sure if I can loosen it then I can adjust the height of the pedal. The only problem is the screw shape seems proprietary. user posted image

MR_alien
post May 29 2011, 11:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(PCExpert94 @ May 29 2011, 10:59 PM)
56710KM
that is quite high for a car with no service records
PCExpert94
post May 30 2011, 12:47 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 29 2011, 11:59 PM)
that is quite high for a car with no service records
i think the 1st owner service outside of proton sc. That's why no service record. smile.gif
ericmaxman
post May 30 2011, 06:57 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(PCExpert94 @ May 30 2011, 12:47 AM)
i think the 1st owner service outside of proton sc. That's why no service record. smile.gif
Bro, come share some pics of your ride biggrin.gif
omara86
post May 30 2011, 07:33 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

olla guys... going back to kampung tonite for gawai celebration, hav to remove lower member brace bar and ARB... and change suspension back to stock... if not cannot masuk kampung, hehehehe...
SUSAmeiN
post May 30 2011, 08:35 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ May 30 2011, 07:33 AM)
olla guys... going back to kampung tonite for gawai celebration, hav to remove lower member brace bar and ARB... and change suspension back to stock... if not cannot masuk kampung, hehehehe...
tiap kali balik kg must do this? aiyoo.... doh.gif
beside BOLD option, myb can try tis

whistling.gif brows.gif
ericmaxman
post May 30 2011, 08:37 AM

-
7,951 posts

hahahahahahahahahaha
zeone
post May 30 2011, 08:47 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 30 2011, 08:35 AM)
tiap kali balik kg must do this? aiyoo.... doh.gif 
beside BOLD option, myb can try tis

That's a GREAT suggestion! Esp this 2nd one!! rclxm9.gif
coolkwc
post May 30 2011, 11:03 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ May 30 2011, 07:33 AM)
sweat.gif doh.gif
pocketcctv
post May 30 2011, 11:30 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 29 2011, 04:42 PM)
Like this?

My car engine sounds like that .. what would be the major problem ? unsure.gif
pocketcctv
post May 30 2011, 11:48 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ May 30 2011, 11:35 AM)
probably IAFM faulty
What is IAFM ? .. does that means I will have to change any parts in the engine compartment ?
MR_alien
post May 30 2011, 11:58 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ May 30 2011, 11:48 AM)
What is IAFM ? .. does that means I will have to change any parts in the engine compartment ?
it's IAFM problem
but not necessary faulty
it's still working...only have that annoying "tak tak" sound only
if u can bare it...no need to change
pocketcctv
post May 30 2011, 12:02 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 30 2011, 11:58 AM)
it's IAFM problem
but not necessary faulty
it's still working...only have that annoying "tak tak" sound only
if u can bare it...no need to change
This kinda of sound have been started since the 1st year when I've got the car. Approx half year's later and I thought its very common also. sweat.gif
MR_alien
post May 30 2011, 12:32 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ May 30 2011, 12:02 PM)
This kinda of sound have been started since the 1st year when I've got the car. Approx half year's later and I thought its very common also. sweat.gif
yes...earlier batch all have this problem
u can send back to SC and let them fix it for u
but if u can bare the sound...thn no need change
it's not faulty by the way...only annoying
how to verify?...when hit 80KM/H...there is an airplane sound...means it works
pocketcctv
post May 30 2011, 12:48 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 30 2011, 12:32 PM)
yes...earlier batch all have this problem
u can send back to SC and let them fix it for u
but if u can bare the sound...thn no need change
it's not faulty by the way...only annoying
how to verify?...when hit 80KM/H...there is an airplane sound...means it works
You mean if my car hits about 80KM/H .. but default there will be airplane sound ?
Mine I guess no airplane sound but the engine makes heavier noise when accelerating till 100KM/H
They didn't seem to have checked or fixed it for me either after 3 times service @ SC.
MR_alien
post May 30 2011, 12:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ May 30 2011, 12:48 PM)
You mean if my car hits about 80KM/H .. but default there will be airplane sound ?
Mine I guess no airplane sound but the engine makes heavier noise when accelerating till 100KM/H
They didn't seem to have checked or fixed it for me either after 3 times service @ SC.
there is an airplane sound if u go over 80KM/H
u need to hear carefully

PCExpert94
post May 30 2011, 01:33 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 30 2011, 06:57 AM)
Bro, come share some pics of your ride biggrin.gif
Sure rclxms.gif

nod.gif

This post has been edited by PCExpert94: May 30 2011, 01:36 PM
pocketcctv
post May 30 2011, 02:24 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 30 2011, 12:54 PM)
there is an airplane sound if u go over 80KM/H
u need to hear carefully
Alright. I will give it a try later today. Thanks for the tip.
Jet23sky
post May 30 2011, 02:41 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Sorry for noob here, i have checked all those previous thread but I still dont understand the diff btw 1.6 fl and 1.3 fl other than engine. It almost looks the same. And how about the price?

My driver seat door on FL 1.3 is abit sengek sengek, like it cannot shut the door nicely. Have to push to harder to close it, I think the screw is loose. And also I have bad experience that when the weather is cold. The engine cannot start up easily =____=. So scare about this as this is new car and just bought it like almost half years. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: May 30 2011, 02:42 PM

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.9386sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:03 AM