post Sep 8 2011, 05:28 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

I Like this boutique development very much, but the price ... >.<"
ronn77
post Sep 8 2011, 06:11 PM

2,508 posts

I don't know who is going to put this kind of money into this property. The so-called concept home is not so concept anyway and at this price I think there's plenty of better choices than PH.
tcl7727
post Sep 24 2011, 08:40 PM

51 posts

Just went to their sales gallery this afternoon. For the first time a SD's sales person was so attentive to me ! Something must be very wrong, I was thinking. True enough, upon further enquiry, it appeared that sales at the Glades are not that good after all.

SD had only launched 3 out of maybe 7-8 phases so far. The 3 phases consist of Bungalows, Townhouses & 3-sty terraces. Overall Sales is only about 30-40% at best, and that's 2-3 months after official launch. Hardly can SD breakeven with such sales figures. This is a total turn-around of the supposedly rosy property market.

SD has even halted construction of the commercial units and clubhouses near the development's main entrance, which I have started noticing since few weeks ago !

Is this a sign that the market has finally accepted the reality, and SD's over-pricing of the Glades?

Opinion, anyone?
SUSstinky
post Sep 24 2011, 11:27 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(tcl7727 @ Sep 24 2011, 08:40 PM)
Just went to their sales gallery this afternoon.  For the first time a SD's sales person was so attentive to me !  Something must be very wrong, I was thinking.  True enough, upon further enquiry, it appeared that sales at the Glades are not that good after all.

SD had only launched 3 out of maybe 7-8 phases so far.  The 3 phases consist of Bungalows, Townhouses & 3-sty terraces. Overall Sales is only about 30-40% at best, and that's 2-3 months after official launch.  Hardly can SD breakeven with such sales figures.  This is a total turn-around of the supposedly rosy property market.

SD has even halted construction of the commercial units and clubhouses near the development's main entrance, which I have started noticing since few weeks ago !

Is this a sign that the market has finally accepted the reality, and SD's over-pricing of the Glades?

Opinion, anyone?
I waited for this project for along time until I found out about the price which turns me off.
Was initially suppose to buy PH Citrine from subsale for 680k...but decided to wait for this....now terlepas that 680 price dy...

And my personal comment; Paying one over million for a townhouse/link house at Putra heights, I would rather buy USJ height or Temesya Glenmarie which is closer to PJ. Just a personal opinion......but of cos i can afford neither.

Macca
post Sep 25 2011, 01:43 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(tcl7727 @ Sep 24 2011, 08:40 PM)
Just went to their sales gallery this afternoon.  For the first time a SD's sales person was so attentive to me !  Something must be very wrong, I was thinking.  True enough, upon further enquiry, it appeared that sales at the Glades are not that good after all.

SD had only launched 3 out of maybe 7-8 phases so far.  The 3 phases consist of Bungalows, Townhouses & 3-sty terraces. Overall Sales is only about 30-40% at best, and that's 2-3 months after official launch.  Hardly can SD breakeven with such sales figures.  This is a total turn-around of the supposedly rosy property market.

Opinion, anyone?
I am staying at PH too and i pass by TG everyday...seemed like they build it quite fast..or is it just illusions?
tcl7727
post Sep 25 2011, 04:38 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Macca @ Sep 25 2011, 01:43 AM)
I am staying at PH too and i pass by TG everyday...seemed like they build it quite fast..or is it just illusions?
SD has to continue building the houses which is bound by the S&P with the purchasers. But try to notice the construction of the amenities and facilities near the entrance. It seems that work over there has somehow stopped.
yoki
post Sep 25 2011, 06:41 PM

1,313 posts

Maybe this is Simedarby's icon residence Mk tms in the making, only location now is putra heights...
samuelazz
post Nov 12 2011, 07:39 PM

109 posts

any updates on this project? last i know of only not very successful for their link hse.

not sure whether they are doing well?
katijar
post Nov 12 2011, 09:18 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(samuelazz @ Nov 12 2011, 07:39 PM)
any updates on this project? last i know of only not very successful for their link hse.

not sure whether they are doing well?
from what i see (and guess what those are supposed to be)

the clubhouse already has some grass planted.

some bungalows built up to roof tiles.

samuelazz
post Nov 12 2011, 09:30 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Nov 12 2011, 09:18 PM)
from what i see (and guess what those are supposed to be)

the clubhouse already has some grass planted.

some bungalows built up to roof tiles.
it is real crazy price now. their links are >2mil. i wonder how they are able to sell thumbup.gif
yoki
post Nov 12 2011, 10:29 PM

1,313 posts

The price is unrealistic developer need to give 20.% off the selling price
jet2020
post Nov 12 2011, 10:31 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 12 2011, 10:29 PM)
The price is unrealistic developer need to give 20.% off the selling price
early buyers will bang balls liao....
kh8668
post Nov 12 2011, 10:52 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Not bad the sale wor at this price.

as reported in June 2011

This post has been edited by kh8668: Nov 12 2011, 10:54 PM

Macca
post Nov 12 2011, 11:04 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 12 2011, 10:52 PM)
Not bad the sale wor at this price.

as reported in June 2011
Wow...looking at the report is like the expensive 1 is selling hotter than the cheapest 1???? sweat.gif unbelievable...
halidom
post Nov 12 2011, 11:25 PM

122 posts

anyway i heard a friend of mine saying that PH land is very soft. it even came out in the newspaper saying tt lrt cannot be build there due to the soft land. is this true?
yoki
post Nov 12 2011, 11:36 PM

1,313 posts

I really cannot understand why would any one with 2mil budget will wana buy a link house here....

The pple who plan this product and expect can sell at this price

I really gotta salute them for being able

To be so delusional ......
kh8668
post Nov 12 2011, 11:44 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 12 2011, 11:36 PM)
I really cannot understand why would any one with 2mil budget will wana buy a link house here....

The pple who plan this product and expect can sell at this price

I really gotta salute them for being able

To be so delusional ......
there are always opportunities in the market.

Macca
post Nov 12 2011, 11:47 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(halidom @ Nov 12 2011, 11:25 PM)
anyway i heard a friend of mine saying that PH land is very soft. it even came out in the newspaper saying tt lrt cannot be build there due to the soft land. is this true?
Do you have the newspaper citation or reference that we can read? I am staying in PH and quite concern too if the land is soft..
halidom
post Nov 12 2011, 11:57 PM

122 posts

yeah, it came out in the star few months ago
kh8668
post Nov 12 2011, 11:58 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

is it soft? seems not right

http://komunitikini.com/kl-selangor/shah-a...a-lrt-extension

31 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top