ha? go through thread one by one? can MOD summarize it in 1st post? we have 43 pages to go through 1 by 1 ka?
Travel South Korea V2
Jun 13 2011, 02:04 PM
2,815 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
ha? go through thread one by one? can MOD summarize it in 1st post? we have 43 pages to go through 1 by 1 ka?
Jun 13 2011, 02:10 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
I did that too. Since I wanted it so badly, have no choice
Actually this thread already been summarize. This is part 2 thread. Try start with thread number 13 first. If I am not mistaken, the airlines thread somewhere between 13-16. I am very kind to you now. QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jun 13 2011, 02:04 PM) ha? go through thread one by one? can MOD summarize it in 1st post? we have 43 pages to go through 1 by 1 ka? This post has been edited by Listiani: Jun 13 2011, 02:22 PM |
Jun 13 2011, 03:57 PM
1,291 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Miri,Sarawak |
43pages still ok lor.. i read V1 and V2 page by page..
Jun 13 2011, 04:14 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Hmnn you mean the 1st page not informative enough?
Anyway..if anyone having any suggestion to add on page 1, pls give me the link & etc for inclusion to 1st pg QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jun 13 2011, 02:04 PM) |
Jun 13 2011, 04:59 PM
1,606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
So, no one travel around period 14th - 21st June starting tomorrow ahhh??
I really need extra kakis to go to Noryangjin market to handam some exotic sashimi and sea monster |
Jun 13 2011, 08:48 PM
55 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 13 2011, 08:48 AM) Through the airlines website. Jeju Airline, Eastern Jet Airline, Korea Airlines, Asiana Airlines. Those who had make booking via this airline posted the webiste in this forum. Just go through this thread one by one. Thank you very much! I knew about the available airlines even the one that you did not mention.Anybody bought thriugh travel agent here? |
Jun 13 2011, 09:47 PM
Unless you follow the package tour, I noticed most forumers that travel independent book direct with the airline's website.
QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jun 13 2011, 08:48 PM) |
Jun 13 2011, 11:49 PM
712 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I am scouting for the best exchange rate for Korean Won during the weekend. The best I could get is 1000 won = RM 2.87 (Sg Wang). Need to change a lot of won, cos all the hostel and guest house we booked only accept cash. Also there will be 6 of us for 15 days trips. :-)
Let me know if anyone know a better rate somewhere in Klang Valley... Thank you |
Jun 14 2011, 12:00 AM
672 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
sorry guys another noob question...what is the difference between t money and seoul city pass..i plan on using seoul city pass for one day tour around city and the remaining 4 days will travel via mrt to other places. should i buy both t money and 1 day seoul city pass(seoul city pass=15k won and t money top up 20k) or can i use t money only?which one more cost saving?
Jun 14 2011, 12:58 AM
7,863 posts Joined: May 2007 From: highbury |
t-money like our touch and go .
Added on June 14, 2011, 1:00 am QUOTE(konchesky @ Jun 7 2011, 05:46 PM) easy in myeondong . other place i seldom saw it too . miss seoul .... This post has been edited by fcuk90: Jun 14 2011, 01:00 AM |
Jun 14 2011, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 13 2011, 09:47 PM) Unless you follow the package tour, I noticed most forumers that travel independent book direct with the airline's website. ye dear I know.. I'm asking about buying the flight tickets only not booking the whole tour... I too an independent traveller going to Korea again for the 6th time but it will be the 1st time going to Jeju Island |
Jun 14 2011, 01:28 AM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yo bro remember me?? when u'll go seoul?? btw below lowyat plaza on sat i saw 2.86 but many said @ jln masjid india can get cheaper.. Added on June 14, 2011, 1:29 am » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « kak jel is dat u?? This post has been edited by mkaz: Jun 14 2011, 01:32 AM |
Jun 14 2011, 01:32 AM
Jun 14 2011, 07:54 AM
If u buy flight ticket only with them, they charge you extra between RM20-RM60 depending on the price of the ticket. For me, I do not see any reason to buy from them when I can buy directly from the airlines.
QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jun 14 2011, 01:12 AM) |
Jun 14 2011, 10:35 AM
712 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(mkaz @ Jun 14 2011, 01:28 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yo bro remember me?? when u'll go seoul?? btw below lowyat plaza on sat i saw 2.86 but many said @ jln masjid india can get cheaper.. My trip is in mid July... Thanks for your tips. |
Jun 14 2011, 01:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
im not sure whether this question has been posted up before.
im travelling to korea this august with a group of friends. we are thinking on which area to stay, hongdae or myeongdong? |
Jun 14 2011, 01:49 PM
Myeongdong, easy access to train, shopping complexes, places of interest such as Gyeongbokgung and Changdeokgung Palaces, Namsan Seoul Tower, Namsan Park.
QUOTE(^mekmek^ @ Jun 14 2011, 01:36 PM) |
Jun 14 2011, 02:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 14 2011, 01:49 PM) Myeongdong, easy access to train, shopping complexes, places of interest such as Gyeongbokgung and Changdeokgung Palaces, Namsan Seoul Tower, Namsan Park. i heard hongdae is quite a happening place at night, and the shops usually close very late at night. my plan is to visit the places of interest in the morning, since they are accessible via public transport. and then we will spend our nights in hongdae as most attractions will be closed by then. If we were to stay in hongdae, we wont have to worry on the transport back to myeongdong if we decide to stay out late. Any comments on this? |
Jun 14 2011, 02:18 PM
1,291 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Miri,Sarawak |
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 14 2011, 07:54 AM) If u buy flight ticket only with them, they charge you extra between RM20-RM60 depending on the price of the ticket. For me, I do not see any reason to buy from them when I can buy directly from the airlines. but it is a headache booking ourselves rite? need social id thingy? |
Jun 14 2011, 02:28 PM
NO lah!! You register become member first. Then make your booking. Become member is FOC. NO charge.
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jun 14 2011, 02:18 PM) Added on June 14, 2011, 2:30 pmYour description sound like Hongik area. My suggestion to you. Stay 1 nite in Hongdae/Hongik area if you worry about commuting after late nite outing. QUOTE(^mekmek^ @ Jun 14 2011, 02:14 PM) i heard hongdae is quite a happening place at night, and the shops usually close very late at night. my plan is to visit the places of interest in the morning, since they are accessible via public transport. and then we will spend our nights in hongdae as most attractions will be closed by then. If we were to stay in hongdae, we wont have to worry on the transport back to myeongdong if we decide to stay out late. Any comments on this? This post has been edited by Listiani: Jun 14 2011, 02:32 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0339sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:45 PM |