127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V2

lexy
post Jun 7 2011, 06:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jun 7 2011, 02:54 PM)
Anyone bought Bao Gan Ling from Korea? Just wondering how much is the price over there.
Ya, what is Bao Gan Ling??
TSstimix
post Jun 7 2011, 07:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah very easy but not our RM. You must change 1st to US$ or change all in Won here.
QUOTE(konchesky @ Jun 7 2011, 05:46 PM)
i'll travel to korea this friday.

easy to find money changer there? kindly advise.
terryykf
post Jun 7 2011, 11:09 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(lexy @ Jun 7 2011, 06:04 PM)
Ya, what is Bao Gan Ling??
u mean "Hu Gan Bao"?
sfwong1
post Jun 7 2011, 11:31 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jun 7 2011, 03:12 PM)
It's a kind of manufactured medical supplement in pill form. Supposed to be good for your Kidney.
this one my tour guide brought us to the building selling this thing,quite impressive they show u how the pill after dissolve inside a bottle of coke it start to separate the water from the residue kind of thing inside the bottle,what they say as the unwanted stuff that yr kidney filter out. but lucky there is a pharmacist uncle inside the our group then he start telling us about how 1 medicine can help 1 thing but somehow will affect the other one,so he say its like no point. thats the cons of western-type-of-medicine pills. straight and effective but harmful to others i guess.
zstan
post Jun 8 2011, 08:14 AM

15,856 posts

Yeah. You never know what side effects it can bring. If your kidney is healthy there's no point taking all these stuff.
SUSsylar111
post Jun 8 2011, 08:30 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 8 2011, 08:14 AM)
Yeah. You never know what side effects it can bring. If your kidney is healthy there's no point taking all these stuff.
But if we do have irregular sleep patterns and we do not eat proper food, most likely our kidney would not be healthy. Most of us are living this kind of lifestyle in malaysia. How would you even know that your kidney is healthy in the first place. Because when it becomes unhealthy, even if you eat 10 pills a day it would be of no use.

Added on June 8, 2011, 8:38 am
QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Jun 7 2011, 11:31 PM)
this one my tour guide brought us to the building selling this thing,quite impressive they show u how the pill after dissolve inside a bottle of coke it start to separate the water from the residue kind of thing inside the bottle,what they say as the unwanted stuff that yr kidney filter out. but lucky there is a pharmacist uncle inside the our group then he start telling us about how 1 medicine can help 1 thing but somehow will affect the other one,so he say its like no point. thats the cons of western-type-of-medicine pills. straight and effective but harmful to others i guess.
This isn't really western medicine. This is supposed to be asian medicine. This is not even considered medicine, it is supposed to be like some kind of supplement. The effects are not immediate but they take 1 - 2 weeks to take effect. And it can actually last for 1-2 years. I think they did explain that when you take western medicine, it actually affects your kidney indirectly. Actually all i want to know is what is the actual price for this. Am i being charged too much.

This post has been edited by sylar111: Jun 8 2011, 08:38 AM
Kayne
post Jun 8 2011, 08:51 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Anyone interested to hit Noryangjin Fish Market between 17-21st June 2011?

last call liao if no kaki have to go there myself lo=P
sfwong1
post Jun 8 2011, 10:33 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jun 8 2011, 08:30 AM)
But if we do have irregular sleep patterns and we do not eat proper food, most likely our kidney would not be healthy. Most of us are living this kind of lifestyle in malaysia. How would you even know that your kidney is healthy in the first place. Because when it becomes unhealthy, even if you eat 10 pills a day it  would be of no use.

Added on June 8, 2011, 8:38 am

This isn't really western medicine. This is supposed to be asian medicine. This is not even considered medicine, it is supposed to be like some kind of supplement. The effects are not immediate but they take 1 - 2 weeks to take effect. And it can actually last for 1-2 years. I think they did explain that when you take western medicine, it actually affects your kidney indirectly. Actually all i want to know is what is the actual price for this. Am i being charged too much.
what i meant by western type of medicine is the pill-like shape of it,not by saying its a korean produce medicine=asian medicine.
about the pricing i think quite mahal lo,but u think its for yr health and its worth it shud not be a problem.
karL1218
post Jun 9 2011, 12:50 AM

31 posts

anyone going to seoul on august 10 , wana meet up for some extraordinary plan or soso tongue.gif
zstan
post Jun 9 2011, 11:54 AM

15,856 posts

Theres no such thing as western or Asian medicine nowadays. They are mostly classified as evidence based medications. If that medicine has a proven track record that it works, by all means go ahead and buy.

And if you eat unhealthy food and have irregular sleep patterns your liver will kena first lo.
michaelyii1988
post Jun 9 2011, 02:49 PM

:)
1,291 posts

Do i miss out any tourist attraction or some places are not worth to go? exclusing those shopping places. laugh.gif

limyusiong
post Jun 9 2011, 11:06 PM

2,815 posts

i going for honeymoon for Oct. it will be 8D6N trip...plan to go jeju island since my last trip to seoul din make it...

2D1N for jeju island is more than enough?

anyone have 8D6N itinerary for me to refer ka?
Listiani
post Jun 10 2011, 07:53 AM

I'll recommend you to stay 02 nites in Jeju. So many things to see in Jeju. But if your time is limited, then stay 1 nite.

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jun 9 2011, 11:06 PM)
i going for honeymoon for Oct. it will be 8D6N trip...plan to go jeju island since my last trip to seoul din make it...

2D1N for jeju island is more than enough?

anyone have 8D6N itinerary for me to refer ka?
DCboii
post Jun 12 2011, 12:39 AM

89 posts

just wanna ask, those backpackers motel, is it possible if i book d room for 2 ppl but bring another friend in? and the charges are per person or per room??
divasweet_77
post Jun 12 2011, 01:59 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 10 2011, 07:53 AM)
I'll recommend you to stay 02 nites in Jeju. So many things to see in Jeju. But if your time is limited, then stay 1 nite.
Really??!!
huhmm.. I was planning to stay only 1 night..
michaelyii1988
post Jun 12 2011, 02:28 AM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(DCboii @ Jun 12 2011, 12:39 AM)
just wanna ask, those backpackers motel, is it possible if i book d room for 2 ppl but bring another friend in? and the charges are per person or per room??
they do have option to add another tilam rite? 'motel' i duno lah. laugh.gif
mintyy
post Jun 12 2011, 02:27 PM

Anybody wants to travel with me to Korea this July? Preferably female as Im female too ;p

Pls PM me asap~~~
Listiani
post Jun 12 2011, 03:57 PM

They will charge u additional 1 person.

QUOTE(DCboii @ Jun 12 2011, 12:39 AM)
divasweet_77
post Jun 13 2011, 12:29 AM

55 posts

Just wanna ask.. how did you guys bought flight ticket to Jeju.. is it online or through agent here?
Listiani
post Jun 13 2011, 08:48 AM

Through the airlines website. Jeju Airline, Eastern Jet Airline, Korea Airlines, Asiana Airlines. Those who had make booking via this airline posted the webiste in this forum. Just go through this thread one by one.

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Jun 13 2011, 12:29 AM)
Just wanna ask.. how did you guys bought flight ticket to Jeju.. is it online or through agent here?

127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:26 AM