Travel South Korea V2

TSstimix
post Feb 15 2012, 11:55 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

That's why going anywhere and super convenient, a good all in one gadget much easier to bring than the big guns (DSLRs) or even multiple gadgets..digicam + handphone & etc..Yeah I also used N8 most of the time. My digicam delegated to my mrs/daughter haha
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 12:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 15 2012, 11:55 AM)
That's why going anywhere and super convenient, a good all in one gadget much easier to bring than the big guns (DSLRs) or even multiple gadgets..digicam + handphone & etc..Yeah I also used N8 most of the time. My digicam delegated to my mrs/daughter haha
no la because dslr that time i scare kena snow lol....in jeju we encounter biggest snow in jeju of the year haha...
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 12:03 PM

11,861 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=385...85948571&type=3

you can see how thick the snow there just in the morning... that day before we depart, the snow start snowing and keep snowing for 1-2 hours in jeju then when we reach the center of the jeju , the mountain there...the snow already very thick and the stair really slippery...but i still manage to climb to the peak of the mountain...180m above sea level i think...just when go down i really regret a lot lol...keep slipped and fall down on my poor butt all the way...ouch.
TSstimix
post Feb 15 2012, 12:03 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Meaning very convenient also-lah.. All in one gadget.. You dun worry about snow, can straigh away take out and snap anytime compare to DSLR..you need to worry about weather, scare kena water if bring out to sea, have to prepare "On mode" otherwise..u miss the scene bcos hv to prepare diff lens diff filters & etc for diff scenes..haha
nobunee
post Feb 15 2012, 12:15 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 15 2012, 10:54 AM)
ic.. tis is wat i tot as well.. rather safe thn sorry.. haha.. cz my sis jz back from co trip, she told me tat mostly dunno hw to converse in english.. even worst thn bangkok.. wat agency u took? so u recommend full travel package directly from agency or buy own flight plus ground arrangement from agency? i notice ground arrangement their travel schedule is fix n if i buy promo flight from AA, it doesn't fix the time  doh.gif  oh btw, travel to korea by AA ok or nt? neva try b4 AA to long journey.. lolz
I went to the Shah Alam matta fair last week. After considering a number of more well known travel agency (Apple travel, reliance) I opt for cheaper unknown one. The one I opt for was called safirgotravel.com I think I saw their office somewhere in Bangi.

As for what I recommend, I really cant say anything. First time go to Korea oso. I guess it all comes down to what you want. Like myself, I want my visit to be 'Nature' themed, see places that is very different from Mysia. So i was pretty disappointed since most (if not all) agencies itinerary will go to musuem, shops and other non-related place. That was why i extend my trip to fill in the gap smile.gif

As for flight, in my case at least, it is safer to have the agency to arrange my flight because it is possible that they will delay or even cancel their trip. Since my trip to jeju mean taking a local flight to the island, if they delay the trip they will take responsibility and rearrange my Jeju flight as well.

So as for the AA flight and ground arrangement, I would say it is quite risky. But I suppose you can make emergency last minute adjustment to the ground arrangement with penalty imposed.

Choosing which airline between Korea or AA, I would say, go for Korea. When else will you have the opportunity to do so XD
yvonnesoo
post Feb 15 2012, 12:25 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(nobunee @ Feb 15 2012, 12:15 PM)
I went to the Shah Alam matta fair last week. After considering a number of more well known travel agency (Apple travel, reliance) I opt for cheaper unknown one. The one I opt for was called safirgotravel.com I think I saw their office somewhere in Bangi.

As for what I recommend, I really cant say anything. First time go to Korea oso. I guess it all comes down to what you want. Like myself, I want my visit to be 'Nature' themed, see places that is very different from Mysia. So i was pretty disappointed since most (if not all) agencies itinerary will go to musuem, shops and other non-related place. That was why i extend my trip to fill in the gap smile.gif

As for flight, in my case at least, it is safer to have the agency to arrange my flight because it is possible that they will delay or even cancel their trip. Since my trip to jeju mean taking a local flight to the island, if they delay the trip they will take responsibility and rearrange my Jeju flight as well.

So as for the AA flight and ground arrangement, I would say it is quite risky. But I suppose you can make emergency last minute adjustment to the ground arrangement with penalty imposed.

Choosing which airline between Korea or AA, I would say, go for Korea. When else will you have the opportunity to do so XD
thx for ur info.. it does help me alot in preparing for my trip smile.gif
nobunee
post Feb 15 2012, 12:38 PM

54 posts

no biggie....will share my experience after my trip in April smile.gif
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 01:23 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 15 2012, 12:03 PM)
Meaning very convenient also-lah.. All in one gadget.. You dun worry about snow, can straigh away take out and snap anytime compare to DSLR..you need to worry about weather, scare kena water if bring out to sea, have to prepare "On mode" otherwise..u miss the scene bcos hv to prepare diff lens diff filters & etc for diff scenes..haha
nah...change setting is big headache since in winter had to take out glove and change setting lol...

my custom mode in Jeju is landscape..when shooting food then need change again...dslr different because twist the zoom ring only...you know what i mean lol.
Listiani
post Feb 15 2012, 03:07 PM

I booked my MAS ticket via online and Easterjet Airline to Jeju through online.

Booked my accomodation in Seoul & Jeju via online. So far so good. Nothing bad happen. We will travel backpacking style i.e take trains and buses as their public transportation are so good and reliable. In Jeju, my sisters and I will rent a car for 2 days going around. Nothing beats travel at your own time and pace. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Feb 15 2012, 12:25 PM)
thx for ur info.. it does help me alot in preparing for my trip smile.gif
Agito666
post Feb 15 2012, 03:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Feb 15 2012, 03:07 PM)
I booked my MAS ticket via online and Easterjet Airline to Jeju through online.

Booked my accomodation in Seoul & Jeju via online. So far so good. Nothing bad happen. We will travel backpacking style  i.e take trains and buses as their public transportation are so good and reliable. In Jeju, my sisters and I will rent a car for 2 days going around. Nothing beats travel at your own time and pace.  biggrin.gif
talk about train...i got once in seoul...that time was around 11pm and we wan go to dongdaemun from forget... anyway someone threw up in train...yuck..... sweat.gif

Added on February 15, 2012, 9:44 pmsouth korea shot... lazy modify from phone camera thread haha... some shot are from KLIA actually hehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 15 2012, 09:44 PM
leonghan
post Feb 16 2012, 08:52 AM

440 posts

finally booked my trip to visit Korea on 08/11 - 16/11 ^^
i'm gonna go through all over the threads again here!!

zstan
post Feb 16 2012, 09:13 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 15 2012, 12:03 PM)
If you want high quality pictures and gets satisfied looking at all the photos you take, then you will understand its worth all the trouble. biggrin.gif but nowadays you can do the same thing with your NEX which is equally powerful yet small.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:23 PM)
nah...change setting is big headache since in winter had to take out glove and change setting lol...

my custom mode in Jeju is landscape..when shooting food then need change again...dslr different because twist the zoom ring only...you know what i mean lol.
Twist dials also. biggrin.gif
Agito666
post Feb 16 2012, 09:21 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 16 2012, 09:13 AM)
If you want high quality pictures and gets satisfied looking at all the photos you take, then you will understand its worth all the trouble. biggrin.gif but nowadays you can do the same thing with your NEX which is equally powerful yet small.
Twist dials also. biggrin.gif
dials? i only got 1 dial... XD
aperture mode all the way haha. tongue.gif

more photo spamming tongue.gif

Listiani
post Feb 16 2012, 10:16 AM

This one looks like in Jeju.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 16 2012, 09:21 AM)
dials? i only got 1 dial... XD
aperture mode all the way haha.  tongue.gif

more photo spamming tongue.gif

TSstimix
post Feb 16 2012, 10:22 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha..very common scene indeed.. I also saw this twice in Seoul Subways..Exactly the same scene as what in kdramas esp after soju session.. biggrin.gif .Other weird thing I saw in the MRT - Beggars playing folk music walking around the train - very kecian & seller displaying their stuff & promoting it inside MRT haha

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2012, 03:10 PM)
talk about train...i got once in seoul...that time was around 11pm and we wan go to dongdaemun from forget... anyway someone threw up in train...yuck.....  sweat.gif

Agito666
post Feb 16 2012, 10:29 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Feb 16 2012, 10:16 AM)
This one looks like in Jeju.
ya jeju... except the last 2, one is ski resort area and the lamp post is the everland there...
bluefries
post Feb 16 2012, 02:32 PM

3,618 posts

anyone can give me estimated time:

1. Jeju Airport to Mysterious Road
2. Mysterious Road to osulloc.
3. osulloc to Teddy Bear Muzium
4. Teddy Bear Muzium to Trick Art
5. Jeju Aiport to Sunrise Peak

Hopefully anyone of you can give me estimated time / distance - will be driving
AngelLingLing
post Feb 16 2012, 03:37 PM

31 posts

faint.. just finished reading 50 pages... going to faint.. long way more to go >.<~~

I notice there is 2 teddy bear musuem.. 1 in jeju.. another in soeul?may i know which part? subway can reach? jeju/seoul better to go?

and may i know why want to put padlock under the tower?

http://innostel.visitseoul.net/main/in_default.asp from this motel.. how i know which is neaby those shopping area like Myeongdong,Namdaemun,Dondaemun?

gangnam, is another place is it? not close to Myeongdong,Namdaemun,Dondaemun area? and would like to visit palace.. i think i need to continue reading more info 1st... @@

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Feb 16 2012, 03:46 PM
Agito666
post Feb 16 2012, 03:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 16 2012, 03:37 PM)
faint.. just finished reading 50 pages... going to faint.. long way more to go >.<~~
just type keyword in search bar for your question lor lol
or ask here instantly if the things is complicated unsure.gif
mkaz
post Feb 16 2012, 03:45 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Feb 16 2012, 03:37 PM)
speaking of which ...
WE NEED V3 !!

127 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0220sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:23 PM