Refund money after Apple slash ipad price?, Can it be done? Come, i have make a case
Mar 9 2011, 06:42 PM
32 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
this sucks man...... i bought on 12/02!!!!
Mar 9 2011, 07:05 PM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 4 2011, 04:20 PM) Is Harvey Normand authorized reseller ? I don't think so. Anyway thumbs up to them if you can get a refund when i get my ipad for my mum, the harvey normand salesman tell me that he does not work under harvey, but instead he work directly under appleharvey is just a place apple rent it to sell their product. which i think got some true as why they got loads of ipad 16gb wifi stock, while all other switch (or others) does not have it PS: yea, after read what adriankhoo153 post, yes, harvey is apple store. not only apple reseller Added on March 9, 2011, 7:07 pm QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 5 2011, 05:20 PM) I dun quite agree with uon tis statement. HN need to adhere to Apple policies. They must claim from Apple and get the refund for us. you dun jes sell any product without adhering to their policies. My reason of calling Apple is not getting direct refund for thembut to confirm with them weather can HN claim the refund from them and let HN to refund cust. read properly, harvey is listed as apple store.all others is listed as apple premium reseller This post has been edited by samlee860407: Mar 9 2011, 07:07 PM |
Mar 9 2011, 07:10 PM
1,355 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Mar 9 2011, 10:44 PM
105 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Cheras / Sarawak |
anyone contacted machines regarding this?
edit: i've just sent my proof of purchase to machines, as per their instructions in their facebook page. anyone who hasn't done so yet, here's a reminder, This post has been edited by ihatemyguts: Mar 9 2011, 11:00 PM |
Mar 10 2011, 02:22 AM
17 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
i have an ipad and feeling really stupid since ipad 2 debut. it's gonna take lots of convincing to get any new apple stuff from now on, not that i'm an apple fanboy anyway
Mar 10 2011, 06:22 AM
3,892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Back on earth! |
QUOTE(daveiam @ Mar 10 2011, 02:22 AM) i have an ipad and feeling really stupid since ipad 2 debut. it's gonna take lots of convincing to get any new apple stuff from now on, not that i'm an apple fanboy anyway You surely haven't read the IT news, the ipad2 has been in the news and discussed since early of the year in all IT related websites, gizmondo and engadget included. |
Mar 10 2011, 08:32 AM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(wiraone @ Mar 10 2011, 06:22 AM) You surely haven't read the IT news, the ipad2 has been in the news and discussed since early of the year in all IT related websites, gizmondo and engadget included. It's been in the news before Ipad1 arrive in Malaysia. In this Lowyat forum, we already talk about it in Kopitiam before the Ipad1 release in Malaysia.I believe Ipad still ok la. |
Mar 10 2011, 10:04 AM
Yup, it has been in the news since ipad1 was released
Mar 10 2011, 10:25 AM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(daveiam @ Mar 10 2011, 02:22 AM) i have an ipad and feeling really stupid since ipad 2 debut. it's gonna take lots of convincing to get any new apple stuff from now on, not that i'm an apple fanboy anyway yea, you are too stupid for not knowing apple will refresh it's iphone/ipad/ipod every yearso you can stop buying any technology product, since they will always have new things come out from phones to PC to car heck you can even stop eating, since you will need to eat again every few hours DUH |
Mar 10 2011, 12:05 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Some of the late buyer including me who bought the Ipad within 14 days of the Ipad price slash is unhappy
It is totally unacceptable with Apple double standard in Malaysia on their policy for online purchase or retail purchase. Is Apple trying to tell consumer in Malaysia to fully experience Apple products at "Premium Reseller" but make sure you buy it online at Apple store? What about those so called "premium reseller" stock in hand? Will they suffer a lost due to Apple mandatory price slash or Apple is compensating them quietly? This make Malaysian consumer looks stupid. China reseller is refunding price difference on their own and they mentioned they will bring this back to Apple. Why price cut buy instead Apple can offer voucher on next purchase or bundled with accessories to clear stock? People will still buy if they can't wait for Ipad2 (which Malaysians have to wait for the Ipad official launch by 8 months previously). |
Mar 10 2011, 12:14 PM
440 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
buy ipad also so many problems..lol
Mar 10 2011, 12:17 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE 09 March 2011 - Apple Store Malaysia confirmed at they are refunding to those who purchased the original iPad online. That's right, if you bought your iPad 14 days before the iPad 2 announcement on March 2nd (2am, March 3rd Malaysian Time), Apple Store Malaysia will reimburse the difference. That means that if you bought the WiFi 16GB for RM RM1549, Apple will reimburse you according to its current pricing which is RM1199. SoyaCincau confirmed that this offer only to those who bought their iPads online and those who bought it at the brick and mortar Apple store will have to trek back for enquiries. So do call 1800-80-6419 if you are an online shopper. Truly an unfair policy! Avoid resellers This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Mar 10 2011, 12:22 PM |
Mar 10 2011, 12:40 PM
768 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Horss @ Mar 10 2011, 12:05 PM) Some of the late buyer including me who bought the Ipad within 14 days of the Ipad price slash is unhappy you're a dupe and an idiot. It is totally unacceptable with Apple double standard in Malaysia on their policy for online purchase or retail purchase. Is Apple trying to tell consumer in Malaysia to fully experience Apple products at "Premium Reseller" but make sure you buy it online at Apple store? What about those so called "premium reseller" stock in hand? Will they suffer a lost due to Apple mandatory price slash or Apple is compensating them quietly? This make Malaysian consumer looks stupid. China reseller is refunding price difference on their own and they mentioned they will bring this back to Apple. Why price cut buy instead Apple can offer voucher on next purchase or bundled with accessories to clear stock? People will still buy if they can't wait for Ipad2 (which Malaysians have to wait for the Ipad official launch by 8 months previously). i do my online shoppings. FYI, MY courier service is good. i've also sent fragile items to california. I've ordered my notebook from dell through online. don't generalized the whole malaysia same as you. Added on March 10, 2011, 12:43 pm QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 9 2011, 09:51 AM) I don't know why he don't understand what you're saying. meaning those who did not get the refund can either return the items and lose RM155, then buy from another apple reseller at RM1199...Basically what Apple policy is, within 14 days, you can return your purchase and get back 90% of your purchase price without even giving a single reason. Anyone could not understand this should just get headshot. that will save a few hundreds. This post has been edited by ocphangaz: Mar 10 2011, 12:43 PM |
Mar 10 2011, 12:46 PM
The return policy probably only valid for buying online .. check your retailers, probably each retailer has their own policy for the return. Wish Apple has it own store here.. but don't really put a hope on it..
Mar 10 2011, 12:48 PM
402 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Horss @ Mar 10 2011, 12:05 PM) Some of the late buyer including me who bought the Ipad within 14 days of the Ipad price slash is unhappy Just letting u know I've bought a RM3k lens, a RM1.4k lens, a RM2k computer parts online and countless other small items and electronics through online NONE have any problem at all. My camera lens is 10x more fragile that an iPad.It is totally unacceptable with Apple double standard in Malaysia on their policy for online purchase or retail purchase. Is Apple trying to tell consumer in Malaysia to fully experience Apple products at "Premium Reseller" but make sure you buy it online at Apple store? What about those so called "premium reseller" stock in hand? Will they suffer a lost due to Apple mandatory price slash or Apple is compensating them quietly? This make Malaysian consumer looks stupid. China reseller is refunding price difference on their own and they mentioned they will bring this back to Apple. Why price cut buy instead Apple can offer voucher on next purchase or bundled with accessories to clear stock? People will still buy if they can't wait for Ipad2 (which Malaysians have to wait for the Ipad official launch by 8 months previously). |
Mar 10 2011, 12:56 PM
43 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Shah Alam |
I just don understand. You've bought it. Used it. So be it. Why still wana kpkb?
You bought a shirt in padini for rm120. 1 week later padini do sales and the same shirt got dumped for 70% off. Are you gonna ask for refund? |
Mar 10 2011, 12:59 PM
1,202 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Mar 10 2011, 12:40 PM) you're a dupe and an idiot. i do my online shoppings. FYI, MY courier service is good. i've also sent fragile items to california. I've ordered my notebook from dell through online. don't generalized the whole malaysia same as you. Have no problems with courier in malaysia also... u just need to get out more and not live in the 90s... |
Mar 10 2011, 01:01 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Mar 10 2011, 12:40 PM) you're a dupe and an idiot. Start a poll and see the result yourself. If you can buy retail in Malaysia, do you want to buy online instead?i do my online shoppings. FYI, MY courier service is good. i've also sent fragile items to california. I've ordered my notebook from dell through online. don't generalized the whole malaysia same as you. Added on March 10, 2011, 12:43 pm meaning those who did not get the refund can either return the items and lose RM155, then buy from another apple reseller at RM1199... that will save a few hundreds. |
Mar 10 2011, 01:02 PM
1,202 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(daveiam @ Mar 10 2011, 02:22 AM) i have an ipad and feeling really stupid since ipad 2 debut. it's gonna take lots of convincing to get any new apple stuff from now on, not that i'm an apple fanboy anyway First iPad 2 Reviews: Evolutionary, 512MB RAM, Thinner, FasterApple's iPad 2 launches this Friday, but the first reviews are starting to trickle in. Apple typically supplies pre-release hardware to certain organizations for early review. Here are the early reviews, with some key findings. - MacWorld - "Pick up an iPad 2 after handling an original iPad, and you'll notice the difference right away. This is a lighter, thinner device." - "The iPad 2 also has 512MB of RAM--twice that of the original iPad--and a 200MHz bus speed, likewise twice that of the original." - "Though the iPad 2 is an improvement on the original iPad in numerous ways, itÂ’s still an evolutionary product, not a revolutionary one" - "In short, the iPad 2 is the fastest iOS device ever made, by a long shot." - AllThingsD - Cameras take mediocre still photos, decent video - Battery life not as strong as first iPad, but impressive. - "It never crashed in my tests, unlike every Android tablet I've tested." - "As of now, I can comfortably recommend it as the best tablet for average consumers." - Engadget - "iPad 2 managed an astonishing 10 hours and 26 minutes of non-stop playback" -- better than iPad 1 in their testing. - Cameras are "pretty bad" for stills, reasonably useful for video - GarageBand is a "groundbreaking piece of software for tablets" - "The iPad 2 isn't just the best tablet on the market, it feels like the only tablet on the market" ![]() - NYTimes - "My friends, I'm telling you: just that much improvement in thinness, weight and speed transforms the experience. " - 5-megapixel camera on back (no flash) (? Only review to claim this stat and is contradicted by other reviews) - SlashGear - "We were able to software decode a side loaded 1.4GB .avi file in OPlayer on the fly, while watching it, without and lag or stutter. The same clip in the same app on the original iPad loads slower and drops frames and audio during playback." http://www.macrumors.com/2011/03/09/first-...thinner-faster/ Also, before buying apple products, it might pay to visit the buyer's guide in macrumors.com, advising you on their recommendation. http://buyersguide.macrumors.com/ |
Mar 10 2011, 01:06 PM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
to be frank buy online easier
just try it at the shop and buy online thats it easier i prefer online shopping than have to go mall to grab it ! |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:06 PM |