119 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!

nazanto
post Mar 4 2011, 04:37 PM

205 posts

giggs was amazed by berb handsomeness.
super lol
nazq
post Mar 4 2011, 04:50 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Mar 4 2011, 04:26 PM)
Carroll valued by newcastle for 1m and bought by pool for 35m
QUOTE(RedCafe)
1 - Cristiano Ronaldo - £80m
2 - Zlatan Ibrahimović - £56.5 m
3 - Kaká £56m
4 - Fernando Torres £50m
5 - Zinedine Zidane £45m
6 - Luís Figo £37m
7 - Hernán Crespo £35.5m
8 - Andy Carroll £35m
9 - David Villa £34.2m
10 - Gianluigi Buffon £32.6m

hazremi
post Mar 4 2011, 05:07 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

1 - Cristiano Ronaldo - £80m
2 - Zlatan Ibrahimović - £56.5 m
3 - Kaká £56m
4 - Fernando Torres £50m
5 - Zinedine Zidane £45m
6 - Luís Figo £37m
7 - Hernán Crespo £35.5m
8 - Andy Carroll £35m
9 - David Villa £34.2m
10 - Gianluigi Buffon £32.6m
all the players above except no.8 are great players

This post has been edited by hazremi: Mar 4 2011, 05:08 PM
FieryAeon
post Mar 4 2011, 05:19 PM

25 posts

I won't be so quick to write off Andy Carroll. Then again, a long time ago there was one-season wonder Kevin Philips....
BoltonMan
post Mar 4 2011, 05:42 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

ya later shit happen and carroll has a hattrick against united this week ... see who has the last laugh ...
FieryAeon
post Mar 4 2011, 05:47 PM

25 posts

Well I'm certainly not laughing. I've seen what the guy can do and he's definitely got the skills and talent.

35M GBP is a bit steep, but I don't think it was a bad buy.
onepack
post Mar 4 2011, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(FieryAeon @ Mar 4 2011, 05:19 PM)
I won't be so quick to write off Andy Carroll. Then again, a long time ago there was one-season wonder Kevin Philips....
of coz cant write him off.. he got years ahead of him to shine, prove his value.

but he is no superstar yet or proven to be valued at 35mil. crazy desperate last day deal..

sturridge also oni value around 10mil.

Pliskin
post Mar 4 2011, 05:50 PM

424 posts

definitely Carroll was overpriced, due to the last minute trading, and also the lost of Torres...just hope he doesn't score this weekend....no Vidic and Rio! worried liao...:-p

Carroll is a good player, but not great, yet....have to see how he develops...
Reon
post Mar 4 2011, 05:51 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

I think Messi can top that table with 100m price tag. biggrin.gif
FieryAeon
post Mar 4 2011, 05:53 PM

25 posts

But Barca will never sell! So that will never happen. :3
kiasunkiasi
post Mar 4 2011, 06:16 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Mar 4 2011, 05:51 PM)
I think Messi can top that table with 100m price tag. biggrin.gif
Bukan Balotelli ke? tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 4 2011, 06:21 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

the price is no reflection on a player's talent, it is a reflection on how desperate that particular club wants that certain player. The main factor that influence price is of course talent, but other factors including lack of players due to injuries or being sold, or the chairman is a great admirer of the player, or he is of certain nationality etc.

For example, Andy Carroll maybe worth 18m in talent, another 10m on top for being English, and then another 7m coz Liverpool are in dire need of a striker in such short time span (where got time to haggle or withdraw Newcastle's offer etc).

My point is, while we may see Carroll's 35M price tag as gila, for Liverpool it probably is not so bad considering the surplus of cash they have, plus the desperation they need due to the 11th oclock deals. In fact to trade an off form Torres for a young english player with potential and still got 15m back, i think overall that's not a shabby deal at all.
Sheep319
post Mar 4 2011, 06:30 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...-advice?cc=4716

did anyone read this? lol

what a passive manager.
Sheep319
post Mar 4 2011, 06:32 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Darren Fletcher signs four-year deal at #mufc till 2015: "I take great pride in playing for United"

NNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!
pyroboy1911
post Mar 4 2011, 06:33 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 4 2011, 06:30 PM)
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...-advice?cc=4716

did anyone read this? lol

what a passive manager.
no la, Mancini racist towards Balo.
loverjinx
post Mar 4 2011, 06:39 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(FieryAeon @ Mar 4 2011, 05:53 PM)
But Barca will never sell! So that will never happen. :3
really hope Messi can come to Manchester United after giggs retires !
Federer
post Mar 4 2011, 06:45 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Mar 4 2011, 06:39 PM)
really hope Messi can come to Manchester United after giggs retires !
same as hoping for ronaldo to come..lol..will never happen..we have obotak already
TSalien2003
post Mar 4 2011, 07:00 PM

12,754 posts

Fletcher signs new contract

Darren Fletcher has signed a new four-year deal that will see the midfielder stay at Old Trafford until the end of the 2014/2015 season.

Fletcher, 27, has been with United since 2000, making his debut in March 2003. Since then he has made 288 appearances, scoring 21 goals. He has won three Barclays Premier League titles, the FA Cup, two League Cups, the UEFA Champions League and the FIFA Club World Cup.

Sir Alex Ferguson said: “Darren has been at the club since he was fifteen years old. I am extremely proud that he came through the ranks of our youth academy. I am delighted Darren has signed a new contract, he has developed into a top-class midfielder.”

Darren Fletcher said: “I take great pride in playing for Manchester United, I have won many trophies in my years playing here and I am looking forward to winning many more in the seasons to come. I would like to thank everyone at the club.”

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...w-contract.aspx

Man Utd midfielder Michael Carrick signs new contract

Manchester United midfielder Michael Carrick has signed a new three-year deal keeping him at the club until the end of the 2013/14 season.

The 29-year-old joined from Tottenham in 2006 but has not been in the best form this season, although he has improved in recent games.

"I am thoroughly enjoying my time at this great club," said Carrick.

"There is a fantastic team spirit within the squad and I am pleased to have committed my future to United."

Carrick's appearance in the 2-1 loss to Chelsea on Tuesday was his 218th game for United, and he said he felt confident he could add to the three Premier League titles he has already won in his time at Old Trafford.

"We are in a very good position at the moment and I am confident this team will be successful for many years to come," he said.

Carrick joins Ryan Giggs and Patrice Evra in pledging his long-term future to the club and with Paul Scholes' future still unclear and Anderson struggling with injuries, he could still have a significant role to play this season.

"I am delighted Michael has signed a new contract," said manager Sir Alex Ferguson.

"He has been outstanding since joining us from Tottenham in 2006. He is a true professional and it is great he has committed his future to the club."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...utd/9413488.stm

United eye Anderlecht teenager

Anderlecht have confirmed that they are in talks with Manchester United over the transfer of teenager Adnan Januzaj.

The 16-year-old winger is regarded very highly by the Brussels club but he has rejected the chance to stay in the Belgian capital.

Instead he is reported to have accepted an offer from United and the two clubs are now in talks over finalising the overall deal.

"We are in negotiations," Anderlecht general manager Herman van Holsbeeck confirmed to HNB.

"It is going in the right direction, there is no agreement yet, but I think the player will be going to Manchester."

Van Holsbeeck bemoaned the fact they could not keep hold of one of their prized young assets.

"We made a good financial offer," he continued.

"We also said he would be part of our first-team by the 2012-13 season, but Januzaj refused."

Fee

The youngster, who is of Albanian descent, was also being followed by Chelsea, Manchester City, Aston Villa and Inter Milan, but United, who have excellent links in the Benelux region, have won the race to land him.

Reports suggest they will pay Anderlecht around £500,000 for his signature, more than just a normal compensation fee.

"We are negotiating a fee higher than the compensation just for training," Van Holsbeeck confirmed.

"Have Anderlecht lost a star? Only the future will tell us. He is not ready for the first-team, but how many are at 16?

"He does have potential and he had the profile to become a good player at Anderlecht.

"But alas, we do not have that choice, his parents and those around him have decided otherwise - we can only accept it as the regulations are made this way, we are powerless."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_6793562,00.html

Evans could boost United

Skysports.com understands Manchester United defender Jonny Evans is in contention to face Liverpool after returning to training.

Evans has been sidelined with an ankle injury for the past month and has not featured for United since the 2-1 defeat at Wolves.

However, he could give the Premier League leaders a timely boost for the game at arch-rivals Liverpool on Sunday by returning to the fold.

Speaking before last weekend's 4-0 win at Wigan Athletic, Sir Alex Ferguson revealed that Evans and Rio Ferdinand would both be available for the match at Anfield.

Those plans appeared to have changed, however, on Tuesday after captain Nemanja Vidic was sent off in the 2-1 defeat at Chelsea and will sit out the Liverpool date through suspension.

Ferguson stated that Ferdinand is out of Sunday's showdown and that Wes Brown would come into the side to partner Chris Smalling at centre-half.

But Evans' return to training this week could give the United manager further options at the back as Liverpool contemplate handing record signing Andy Carroll his debut.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_6791066,00.html

This post has been edited by alien2003: Mar 4 2011, 07:06 PM
ljf123
post Mar 4 2011, 07:02 PM

1,061 posts

Eric: United will be champions

Despite seeing United slip to defeat at Stamford Bridge on Tuesday, Eric Cantona is backing his former club to win the league.

What’s more, the Frenchman, who helped inspire the Reds to six major trophies between 1992 and 1997 and has recently taken up a director of soccer role at New York Cosmos, also believes United can shine again on the European stage.

“I think United will win the league, of course,” he told reporters in Singapore. “They are a great team, have a great manager and it's a big club. I think they will win the league and they have a real chance to win the Champions League."

Cantona also shared his thoughts on United's trip to Anfield this Sunday. It's a fixture that holds particularly good memories for the Frenchman: after all, he netted a late winner against Liverpool in the 1996 FA Cup final.

"All games are very important but this one is special because it is two great clubs who have been successful in the past 20 years. It is like a derby and [Liverpool manager Kenny] Dalglish seems to be doing very well. I think it will be a great game."

notworthy.gif

sos
ayanami_tard
post Mar 4 2011, 07:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Federer @ Mar 4 2011, 07:45 PM)
same as hoping for ronaldo to come..lol..will never happen..we have obotak already
wait till he broke his leg and then we tok tok

119 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:13 AM