5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!

pyroboy1911
post Mar 4 2011, 05:46 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Whoa new tered while I'm asleep! Unfair!
pyroboy1911
post Mar 4 2011, 11:53 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

somehow i feel that this gibson's "potential" hasnt been improving at a desirable rate. Especially if compared to the likes of Rafael, or Chicharito. maybe he's a late bloomer? who knows....only SAF and the coaching staff that has the experience to anticipate these things.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 4 2011, 06:21 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

the price is no reflection on a player's talent, it is a reflection on how desperate that particular club wants that certain player. The main factor that influence price is of course talent, but other factors including lack of players due to injuries or being sold, or the chairman is a great admirer of the player, or he is of certain nationality etc.

For example, Andy Carroll maybe worth 18m in talent, another 10m on top for being English, and then another 7m coz Liverpool are in dire need of a striker in such short time span (where got time to haggle or withdraw Newcastle's offer etc).

My point is, while we may see Carroll's 35M price tag as gila, for Liverpool it probably is not so bad considering the surplus of cash they have, plus the desperation they need due to the 11th oclock deals. In fact to trade an off form Torres for a young english player with potential and still got 15m back, i think overall that's not a shabby deal at all.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 4 2011, 06:33 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 4 2011, 06:30 PM)
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...-advice?cc=4716

did anyone read this? lol

what a passive manager.
no la, Mancini racist towards Balo.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 4 2011, 08:14 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

OK, i take back all i said about referee unfair towards United. Im just thankful Damian Rubino never refereed us:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13...s.html?ITO=1490
pyroboy1911
post Mar 5 2011, 09:37 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

seems like it is all but confirmed for this shirt, already a few leaked images and they are all the same so i think its safe to say, we are looking at next season's jersey here smile.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 5 2011, 02:21 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Mar 5 2011, 12:52 PM)
Thats the confirmed jersey for next season...? Sighhhh. Ive been waiting for the past 2-3 years for a nice model to buy and ive yet to be blown away with my first impressions of the new jerseys. It looks sooo plain. To me,the best looking jersey we've had in the past 3-4 years was the white and blue away AIG jersey. I really love that one. Asked my gf to find it in UK last year,she said the MU Megastore worker told her that they dont have that one anymore sad.gif
Pick your size wink.gif

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Mar 5 2011, 02:10 PM)
how about Manchester United jersey with saudi telecom as the sponsor?is it legit?
since when did MU sponsored by Saudi Telekom la sweat.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 5 2011, 09:16 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 5 2011, 09:09 PM)
this

the reason they became judas because of attitude, not performance-wise. they are still performing very good at Man Utd. ketchup dude, Tevez, and maybe even Veron.

anyway, the Kolo Toure situation is kinda funny but i sympathize him. because of his wife's diet pills, he's going to be suspended from football? kinda harsh on him, coming from a devout Muslim.
exactly why i would prefer not to have another Argie. Veron is simply because he doesnt suit us, i dont think him moving to Chelsea have anything to do with wanna join rivals to spite us (i believe that is Peter Kenyon's fault tongue.gif)

Though if that Messi dude wanna come over then i can close one eye whistling.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Mar 5 2011, 09:16 PM
pyroboy1911
post Mar 5 2011, 11:11 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

weight problem is due to reduce in metabolism. these athletes usually MAINTAIN their food and exercise, ie. same calorie in and same calorie out. but as you age, your metabolism decline. so if others are constant, and metabolism decline, then not surprised u gain weight. Same problem goes to Ronaldo and Ronaldinho, i dont think they got fat because lazy to train, or eat more and more. simply because their metabolism drops.

about doping thingy, as unfortunate as he is, athletes are made aware of the common banned stuff, and also would be reminded not to take supplements/pills without advice. I mean if the club even have dietician to tell them what food they can or cannot eat, surely when it comes to medical issue the club would be stricter? this is why intentionally or not, it is punishable. the intentionally one probably stricter. Anyway, all these are subjective and under the discretion of the judging panels (if deemed guilty). 2 similar cases happened before, 1 got 4 weeks, the other 8 months.

Arsenal v Sunderland on now, Arsenal are really keen from the first 15 minutes. Hope our agents can do proper job...Agent Bardsley, Agent Richardson and Chief Agent Brucey. Also Agent Welbeck in the sub and Agent Frazier Campbell somewhere back in Sunderland tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Mar 5 2011, 11:14 PM
pyroboy1911
post Mar 5 2011, 11:18 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Mar 5 2011, 11:14 PM)
Ruud still not fat

Beck still not fat

hell,our pakcik that guard the guardpost oso still not fat(and he didn't even broke a sweat running)
different people different metabolism rate la doh.gif plus Ruud and Becks probably have different diet to Kolo to start with, different intensity in training, becks probably have a good figure coz very active in making kids (ady got 4 yo). Dont compare it to others, compare it within himself, the Kolo now and the Kolo 3 years ago. assuming same food and same training, the other main reason he will gain weight is drop in metabolism.

Why are we discussing weight here rclxub.gif Ive already had enough weird weight questions in the Health and fitness thread.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 5 2011, 11:21 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(JamesChaow @ Mar 5 2011, 11:16 PM)
Next match vs Liverpool referee is Phil dowd dun feel shock with the result later
our contract with him expired ady, he refused to renew and choose to back other clubs instead.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 12:36 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Mignolet saved nasri's FK, Chamakh had a header hit the bar, its all Arsenal's way now. and it looks like a ticking time bomb, just a matter of time before Arsenal scores 1 if Sunderland did not maintain calm and weather the Arsenal storm unsure.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 12:43 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

aah Welbeck's shot saved. love that finishing instinct from him. keep that up, definitely be United material.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 12:57 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

well Sunderland did do us a HUGE favour. but then again we lost 1 point over the game 28 of both our fixture. Now we need to do our job, if we can win at Anfield the gap will be 6 points and although they have a game in hand, it will be a massive massive psychological element to it.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 01:03 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Mar 6 2011, 01:01 AM)
How was that kid doing after he came on?
u should have seen his 1 attempt. turned around to bring down a stray cross from waist high (ala Berba), turn around and let go a shot to the bottom corner, only to be saved by Szczeny.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 01:12 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

if Brown plays and if his defensive duties are sloppy, hopefully he can make it up with another goal, like how he scored with his back a couple of season back tongue.gif

btw, am i mean if i am thinking that if barca beat Arsenal this midweek, they will have bad morale coz 2 lose 1 draw in their last 3 games? unsure.gif

on the other hand if Arsenal managed to overcome Barca whoa, high morale and will be back on track!

but then again there's jinx.

ok la my brain reli going nuts, gonna sleep!

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Mar 6 2011, 01:16 AM
pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 01:27 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 6 2011, 01:26 AM)
Let's hope agent cleverly does some magic for us tongue.gif
that one no need to bother anymore whistling.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 11:08 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

[wishful thinking]Huhhhh, if Nani goes to Real madrid he would have scored 25 in 15 games! [/wishful thinking]
pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 06:30 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

sweat.gif
pyroboy1911
post Mar 6 2011, 07:27 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

i too was once MyManutd member, but some bad incident involving a friend of mine happened, and has since stopped visiting there.

i have to say, sometimes the shortforms for the bahasa mealyu used there can make me go rclxub.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:40 PM