119 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!

SGSuser
post Mar 4 2011, 12:57 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 4 2011, 12:47 AM)
if not mcleish troll u? tongue.gif
biofuel
post Mar 4 2011, 12:57 AM

145 posts

what's up yo?! i'm new here..

can i join?
Sheep319
post Mar 4 2011, 01:01 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

BREAKING: Michael Carrick signs new three-year deal. http://tinyurl.com/4c6nge9 -SC

NNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
SGSuser
post Mar 4 2011, 01:09 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

Good news...might be what he needed, manager's and club's confidence in him...hopefully his performances will be better after this
Envoy
post Mar 4 2011, 01:17 AM

88 posts

Great news ,i hope scholes is next
fr4g*st3r
post Mar 4 2011, 01:22 AM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

That's quite a surprising news, however this could boost Carrick's confidence in his game. Good for him! smile.gif
biofuel
post Mar 4 2011, 01:29 AM

145 posts

Carrick is under form right now.. & to be precise, the whole midfielder is under form right now..

aiyoh..!!
pyroboy1911
post Mar 4 2011, 05:46 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Whoa new tered while I'm asleep! Unfair!
sinoffire
post Mar 4 2011, 06:02 AM

3,557 posts

farking hell!??!!? my post in shitty thread removed, and i got a 10% warning even when that post was not flame baiting, and just pointing out the obvious??!?! fark this shit! alien, u might as well send me off to vekeshyun instead. i aint dropping shit in this bent footie lounge anymore. so fark off.
roti-terbakar
post Mar 4 2011, 07:11 AM

91 posts

Branislav Ivanovic Admits Referee Martin Atkinson Was Wrong To Award Chelsea Penalty Against Manchester United

Branislav Ivanovic admits referee Martin Atkinson should not have awarded a penalty to Chelsea against Manchester United.

A challenge from Chris Smalling on Yuri Zhirkov resulted in the official pointing to the spot 10 minutes from time, with Frank Lampard scoring the winner.

Red Devils boss Sir Alex Ferguson hit out at Atkinson for the decision, and could now be sanctioned by the FA as they are reported to have requested the video of his interview with MUTV.

Ivanovic was quoted by The Sun as saying: "I find the penalty for Chelsea very dubious.

"It was too easily adjudged. I have to admit that after seeing it again. I thought it was a penalty when Zhirkov fell but, afterwards, I saw it never was.

"But we were in a similar situation a couple of times this season and no one said anything."
sos ivanovic

I heard Evra is a doubt. Apparently he'll be playing though with painkillers. Or so I heard. No sos tho to confirm.
leongtat
post Mar 4 2011, 07:45 AM

950 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 4 2011, 06:02 AM)
farking hell!??!!? my post in shitty thread removed, and i got a 10% warning even when that post was not flame baiting, and just pointing out the obvious??!?! fark this shit! alien, u might as well send me off to vekeshyun instead. i aint dropping shit in this bent footie lounge anymore. so fark off.
Biasa... Talk about double standard... I also fed up... end up i post in this thread only... but i think you going to get 20%... haha...

Frankly speaking, alien is not doing the right job... if you see james chaow is flame baiting in this thread too.... why isn't he got warning?

Why only us???? WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY????????????????
gr8fr8
post Mar 4 2011, 07:49 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 4 2011, 01:01 AM)
BREAKING: Michael Carrick signs new three-year deal. http://tinyurl.com/4c6nge9 -SC

NNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
This is good news for the squad. I know he havent been performing well as of late, but for the Chelsea game, I think he is still good enough to remain

in United squad, because he is very sound defensively and breaking teams play up. But having said that, United squad is thinning in terms of

experienced and full international players, which I think United should at least find one midfielder to be that player that will always be ready for first

team, and not to "learn his trade". Gibson is still learning so he will still be an understudy for few years to be ready for United. We need to add to

United squad to be ready for other teams challenge in all fronts and not just the EPL. Unless SAF is bold enough to put Pogba or Tunnicliffe to the

first team next season drool.gif brows.gif
EmaNLeTo
post Mar 4 2011, 07:51 AM

14 posts

Carrick is better than last season, but it is still not the best of him. Fletch has been underperforming since the start.
Carrick has stopped doing the long passes, not just this season but last season oso. I iz sad. He has that in him but I dunno why he is so reluctant to do it. I hope this new contract will give him the confidence boost he needed.
Fletch on the other hand is very eager to do the long passes, but sadly tongue.gif

This post has been edited by EmaNLeTo: Mar 4 2011, 08:15 AM
SUSJamesChaow
post Mar 4 2011, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 4 2011, 07:45 AM)
Biasa... Talk about double standard... I also fed up... end up i post in this thread only... but i think you going to get 20%... haha...

Frankly speaking, alien is not doing the right job... if you see james chaow is flame baiting in this thread too.... why isn't he got warning?

@@ i just type out the fact, if i make out story or trolling, then is my fault
dundermifflin
post Mar 4 2011, 08:51 AM

237 posts

Carrick and Fletcher are very limited. they are certainly not creative as Scholes or Giggs. never be a goal threat. i always firm believer we need new top class AM.

but Carrick and Fletcher are essential players to protect the back 4. when they're in good form, they are very solid players for us. unfortunately, they're somewhere between mediocre and decent this season.

as midfield 2, i never expect a magic /brilliant moments from them. just hopeful the other 4 attacking players do their jobs to get a goals.
nazq
post Mar 4 2011, 08:59 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Mar 4 2011, 12:45 AM)
Carrick was well known for long bomb passes even before he joined us. But thats not Fletchers game. I always cringe when i see him attempt it. But his defensive play always makes up for any offensive shortcoming
Fletcher can do long bomb passes, although half of them go haywire. But seems this season he didn't harass up opponents as often as previous seasons. Just a poor form or adjusting to a new role? hmm.gif
leongtat
post Mar 4 2011, 09:11 AM

950 posts

And finally, what everybody wants to know is how you manage to wear your socks back to front?

[laughs] Ha! I’ll be honest with you: the first time it happened was an accident. It was a new kit and I didn’t know which way I was meant to put them on. I realised I had got it wrong when I saw everybody else had the Nike tick facing the front. But then when it came to the next game, I thought: ‘No, I might wear mine like this again’. Since then it’s become something of a superstition.

From nani... anyone notice?

This post has been edited by leongtat: Mar 4 2011, 09:51 AM
+Newbie+
post Mar 4 2011, 09:21 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 4 2011, 07:45 AM)

How do you know he won't? Sometimes action is taken but no one knows because no one mentioned anything.

As always, if you see something offensive, report the post. The mods will take appropriate action. If you see something inconsistent, PM the mods. Maybe there's a reason for it?

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Mar 4 2011, 07:49 AM)
This is good news for the squad. I know he havent been performing well as of late, but for the Chelsea game, I think he is still good enough to remain

in United squad, because he is very sound defensively and breaking teams play up. But having said that, United squad is thinning in terms of

experienced and full international players, which I think United should at least find one midfielder to be that player that will always be ready for first

team, and not to "learn his trade". Gibson is still learning so he will still be an understudy for few years to be ready for United. We need to add to

United squad to be ready for other teams challenge in all fronts and not just the EPL. Unless  SAF is bold enough to put Pogba or Tunnicliffe to the

first team next season  drool.gif  brows.gif
If and when Scholes and Giggs leaves, I'm pretty sure SAF will buy someone to replace them.
BoltonMan
post Mar 4 2011, 09:30 AM

Ass man
1,769 posts

united will never get to replace scholes and giggs ...

they not only talented ... but loyal, passion to the club and football ...

Vyprex
post Mar 4 2011, 09:32 AM

91 posts

Man Utd wont get another scholes and giggs,
But someone better might appear smile.gif

119 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:35 PM