119 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!

nazman
post Mar 7 2011, 08:41 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Mar 7 2011, 05:57 AM)
2 match lost in a row = Man Utd meltdown...
Thanks trolls for holding us in such high regards.
but united still in all 3 competition..not like that team.. tongue.gif
ReAcTiVo
post Mar 7 2011, 08:52 AM

140 posts

eh, SAF still don't want talk to press ar?
boxsystem
post Mar 7 2011, 08:55 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Mar 7 2011, 08:52 AM)
eh, SAF still don't want talk to press ar?
Guess not. Press will make a meal of everything that is United and tends to ignore anything about other teams. And I bet he is still fuming about the loss. Same as these ABUs coming here and feeling excited to take cheap digs. Oh well, what goes around comes around. whistling.gif
kamkamparadise
post Mar 7 2011, 09:08 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Mar 7 2011, 04:15 AM)
Awful display from us. Back four clearly unorganized, nobody step up and command the line..
Poor Nani, hope he will recover as soon as possible. Same goes to Rio, Park and Tony V we need them all to be fit for the rest of the season now more than ever.

On a positive note, this could be a blessing in disguise. One very harsh wake up call for our boys to go all out for the rest of the season.. BELIEVE
Yeah. i believe this loss would be a wake up call. it was totally unforgivable. surely we can excuse ourselves when we lost at Chelsea but this time around, no. the return of Vidic, Park and Valencia soon would be a major boost for us to keep on fighting for the title. Losing a match to bitter rivals will always left a bitter taste but MAn Utd just won't sit down and give up. we will rise again.

QUOTE(hellsoldier33 @ Mar 7 2011, 05:50 AM)
what happen valencia, he's like missing for the whole season. he's one such great player man.
he suffered a broken leg? u didn't know?

QUOTE(MultiplyConsult @ Mar 7 2011, 08:23 AM)
Previously, back on 2009 or 2008 ( can't remember ) Arsenal was top on table but… meltdown in March  hmm.gif

I smell a similar trend at Man United now  sweat.gif
well, Arsenal squad was young when they suffered that meltdown. they went down crumbling under pressure from rival teams. but hardly to say the same for us. but things can happen it is just that with squad in the mixture of experience and talent knows how to handle that sort of pressure.
caballero206
post Mar 7 2011, 09:14 AM

430 posts

We lost to a better team last night. Whether it was with or without our best defender it is out of the question. I dont want us to put ourselves in a situation where we choose to find excuses rather than solutions. Lets put it this way if it makes us feel better for now. We beat them at our own turf, they did the same as well. Both teams are equally strong when playing in front of their own fans. Although i hate to say this but i giving them and their fans credit for their tremendous effort to get back near where the supposed to be.

This is a very hard time for us but I'm glad the storm is over. Although we didnt walked through it but i believe a lot has been learned along the way.

Let them mock us today. Tahan je la. Bukan mati pun.

Glory Glory Man United.
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 09:24 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(hellsoldier33 @ Mar 7 2011, 05:50 AM)
what happen valencia, he's like missing for the whole season. he's one such great player man.
he's just lazy to play. tak mau main for Man Utd. thats why we don't see him often.
leongtat
post Mar 7 2011, 09:27 AM

950 posts

I hope Nani is ok.... I think he will be out for 2-3 weeks for that horror tackle...

Btw Alien!!! Where are you?

Why haven't you update the scores? Later people ask for it leh...
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 09:32 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

something interesting about Fletcher from soccernet,

"Vidic will return from his ban and Darren Fletcher, on the bench after illness, should be fitter"

he was ill, thats why he's on the bench.

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....
kamkamparadise
post Mar 7 2011, 09:37 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:14 AM)
We lost to a better team last night. Whether it was with or without our best defender it is out of the question. I dont want us to put ourselves in a situation where we choose to find excuses rather than solutions. Lets put it this way if it makes us feel better for now. We beat them at our own turf, they did the same as well. Both teams are equally strong when playing in front of their own fans. Although i hate to say this but i giving them and their fans credit for their tremendous effort to get back near where the supposed to be.

This is a very hard time for us but I'm glad the storm is over. Although we didnt walked through it but i believe a lot has been learned along the way.

Let them mock us today. Tahan je la. Bukan mati pun.

Glory Glory Man United.
yeah. it is normal to be the end of nasty cheers when we're lost. it is the name of the game. winner will win bragging right. one thing for sure, the atmosphere at anfield last night was awesome. their fans really get back behind their team. the stadium was echoed with songs which i can't hardly understand what it is except for the happy birthday song.

we still got Chelsea and Arsenal to play so definitely there will be more sterner test ahead. we need to pick ourselves up and start winning matches again if we want to secure the title.

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:24 AM)
he's just lazy to play. tak mau main for Man Utd. thats why we don't see him often.
haha. +1
kikurazz
post Mar 7 2011, 09:40 AM

kik.ur.azz
707 posts

well they pointed out that the last time we lost 2 in a row (2009), we won the league that season
it's not end of the world...we still have to play Arsenal away, and if we can beat them then, who knows things might look better
chin up and believe
zx12
post Mar 7 2011, 09:45 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:24 AM)
he must be best friends with hargreaves
pyroboy1911
post Mar 7 2011, 09:48 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

The last time we lost 2 in a row, we won the league. Yes, but arguably that season we are in a steamroller. Right now we are in nowhere near that form, so this 2 loss in a row will have a bigger bearing on us.

And guys, no need to go other thread to response to that few people, not even a valid and proper argument can change how you think once u hate United (on the contrary our success will keep on making them butthurt and anger grow). Back to back to back 3 games against rival teams, all these sadists are forming an alliance laugh.gif
fhunkyfhinky
post Mar 7 2011, 09:59 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:48 AM)
The last time we lost 2 in a row, we won the league. Yes, but arguably that season we are in a steamroller. Right now we are in nowhere near that form, so this 2 loss in a row will have a bigger bearing on us.

And guys, no need to go other thread to response to that few people, not even a valid and proper argument can change how you think once u hate United (on the contrary our success will keep on making them butthurt and anger grow). Back to back to back 3 games against rival teams, all these sadists are forming an alliance laugh.gif
+100

last night another club supporter is lebih2 than Pools real fan I see. What a joke.
boxsystem
post Mar 7 2011, 10:01 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Nice set of fixtures, I'd say. We have been on the receiving end for 2 seasons now? Exactly like last season, Liverpool-Chelsea, back to back. And pyro is right, don't bother with these people. The fact that none of their team is doing quite well atm, shows how insecure they are. For what it is worth, this is how it feels like to be the supporters of United. The team that mount serious challenge in any comp and in any season. For the last two decades, we've won most of the major titles than any other ABUs team combined.

Ignore is best the best. Let them troll and don't bother to correct their posts. They're only waiting for you to eat the bait that is laid down.
fhunkyfhinky
post Mar 7 2011, 10:10 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 10:01 AM)
Nice set of fixtures, I'd say. We have been on the receiving end for 2 seasons now? Exactly like last season, Liverpool-Chelsea, back to back. And pyro is right, don't bother with these people. The fact that none of their team is doing quite well atm, shows how insecure they are. For what it is worth, this is how it feels like to be the supporters of United. The team that mount serious challenge in any comp and in any season. For the last two decades, we've won most of the major titles than any other ABUs team combined.

Ignore is best the best. Let them troll and don't bother to correct their posts. They're only waiting for you to eat the bait that is laid down.
they actually are butthurt one when see we are STILL at top.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

BTW, this coming fixtures with Arsenal. I believe we can comeback. We will do. This is what we do when we lost title last season. We lost the battle, but not war.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 7 2011, 10:11 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:48 AM)

Currently we're not playing our best football not reaching our heights and peak have been a worrying things for us. we thought we did against the likes of Blackburn but we never did. we hardly reached that kind of consistency yet.

yeah, i get what u mean. so sad if that's the fact. it's like when u hate a certain person, there's no way u will like him even he/she do a good deed. which is happening in our world outside football right now. this kind of hatred even breed inside football which supposed to be a sport of unity.

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 10:01 AM)

yeah. i know the feeling as i learned from experience during Man Utd title drought for 3 seasons in the row.
tgmape
post Mar 7 2011, 10:12 AM

89 posts

well that is what u guys said before the game, to eat our own shit when we said 3-0
now let see the other prediction true or not smile.gif
bob
post Mar 7 2011, 10:12 AM

* hari2mau *
1,707 posts

players need more focus & win all remaining matches .. then will get th 19th title.
BoltonMan
post Mar 7 2011, 10:13 AM

Ass man
1,769 posts

thats why last time other rivals fan said how can united top the table with weakest midfield among the top 6 ... and the last 2 matches show it ...

the end of united title challenge i will say ... gunners will overtake them after they meet in emirates ...

still ... a good season for them ...

Added on March 7, 2011, 10:15 am
QUOTE(bob @ Mar 7 2011, 10:12 AM)
players need more focus & win all remaining matches .. then will get th 19th title.
the point is the midfielders are crap besides nani.

giggs and scholes are old they can only play certain matches ...

This post has been edited by BoltonMan: Mar 7 2011, 10:15 AM
hidzwan
post Mar 7 2011, 10:19 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Mar 7 2011, 10:13 AM)
thats why last time other rivals fan said how can united top the table with weakest midfield among the top 6 ... and the last 2 matches show it ...

the end of united title challenge i will say ... gunners will overtake them after they meet in emirates ...

still ... a good season for them ...

Added on March 7, 2011, 10:15 am

the point is the midfielders are crap besides nani.

giggs and scholes are old they can only play certain matches ...
In fact, United has not been exceptional at all this season..their performance on away turf was nothing but average..The reason why they still seat nicely on the top of the table is because NONE of the rest take fully advantage on their blip..credit still given where it's due, despite not being the best..They are still better than the rest in term of consistency and resilient..

This post has been edited by hidzwan: Mar 7 2011, 10:21 AM

119 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:08 AM