119 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!

cekutz
post Mar 7 2011, 11:28 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 11:22 AM)
I guess that tackle Rafael made will be highlighted all week. Already being commented on and replayed twice in MOTD. They played once on Carragher's though.

Hehehehe. laugh.gif
Maxi's boot was way high prior to Rafa's challenge, that incident should be highlighted as well.
vandetta_10
post Mar 7 2011, 11:31 AM

115 posts

rafael shud control his temper.learn from rooney..
MultiplyConsult
post Mar 7 2011, 11:32 AM

Do you guys think that Alex will let go the FA Cup, concentrate on BPL and UCL?
silvertoes
post Mar 7 2011, 11:37 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(cekutz @ Mar 7 2011, 11:25 AM)
What irked me the most about Carra's tackle is that he doesn't have to make it, they're leading the game, Nani was far away from goal and I just don't know what Carra was thinking when he makes the challenge. Just pure attempt to hurt a player I guess, but at least he apologized.
it was malicious of course, u cant expect fair challenge from thugs can u?

QUOTE(cekutz @ Mar 7 2011, 11:28 AM)
Maxi's boot was way high prior to Rafa's challenge, that incident should be highlighted as well.
no, that incident will not be highlighted.. just like carragher malicious tackle
madstone
post Mar 7 2011, 11:39 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Carragher should be red carded earlier on the tackle, Rodriguez should be also laugh.gif
madstone
post Mar 7 2011, 11:41 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Mar 7 2011, 11:02 AM)
everyone spamming  at my facebook wall since we lose to liverpool.. shakehead.gif
Should do the same thing if Liverpool loose thier match in the future

This post has been edited by madstone: Mar 7 2011, 11:42 AM
MultiplyConsult
post Mar 7 2011, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 7 2011, 11:41 AM)
Should do the same thing if Liverpool loose thier match in the future
let them be… he just need to capture the screenshot of their comment, and put it at his FB when Man United win the BPL icon_rolleyes.gif

the Title will be "Opps, we lost the game, but we win the 19th BPL, better than 18th BPL title tongue.gif "

This post has been edited by MultiplyConsult: Mar 7 2011, 11:44 AM
boxsystem
post Mar 7 2011, 11:49 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Mar 7 2011, 11:00 AM)
believe me, we are not. this Arsenal team is still far from "form of a lifetime". look no further than 2 matches out of our final 3 matches recently for evidences.

and to make thing more interesting both teams had their fate in their own hand i.e. win all the remaining matches and the title will be won and both teams had their own advantage going into the final push for the title race. make for 1 hell of a ride I'd say. and i for one will savor every moment of it
One would be foolish not seeing Arsenal has improved by a mile this season. Usually, around this time, (no offense) you guys will self implode and started to fade out. But with Van Persie occasionally being in and out of matches, I can see Arsenal being Champions this season. To be frank, I do think that Van Persie's fitness is our threat this season.

When you have him fit, you will reap the rewards of goals.
O-haiyo
post Mar 7 2011, 11:56 AM

857 posts

You know what. I think that if Nani stayed down, Carragher might have been red carded. The ref was about to pull a card out (got a feeling it was red) before the ruckus started.
We sorely missed Fletcher last nite. Why din he start? Not fit?

This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Mar 7 2011, 12:00 PM
silvertoes
post Mar 7 2011, 12:00 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Mar 7 2011, 11:56 AM)
You know what. I think that if Nani stayed down, Carragher might have been red carded. The ref was about to pull a card out (got a feeling it was red) before the ruckus started.
Vidic double red carded in the same match at OT have greater chances of happening than Carragher red carded at Anfield.. smile.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 7 2011, 12:02 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Some would say that he is stupid for doing that and some said it is because of that adrenaline rush. I have been there. Broke my arm and yet still playing that damn basketball game. Only to realize later that I was in pain. In anyway, his reputation does precedes him.
toshio14

704 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 11:49 AM)
One would be foolish not seeing Arsenal has improved by a mile this season. Usually, around this time, (no offense) you guys will self implode and started to fade out. But with Van Persie occasionally being in and out of matches, I can see Arsenal being Champions this season. To be frank, I do think that Van Persie's fitness is our threat this season.

yup, players like Samir, Theo and Jack are all a year older physically, mentally and ability-wise and that help us a lot to push a little bit further this season. however, i was replying to the "form of the lifetime" comment by kamkam earlier which i think is wrong. this Arsenal team (well, most of them) perform way better in the beginning of last season IMO

Robin is quality. anybody said otherwise just don't watch enough football. but as you said his availability for matches this season is the biggest threat to both our title aspiration this season; to you guys because he is such quality that he will score goals doesn't matter who play behind him and to us because seems like we can't count on him being available for most of our matches and the level between him and his backup (Marouane and Niklas) is quite wide

kamkamparadise

36 posts

QUOTE(cekutz @ Mar 7 2011, 11:28 AM)
unfortunately, referee didn't get a view of that incident so that's why is was not highlighted.

QUOTE(MultiplyConsult @ Mar 7 2011, 11:32 AM)
Do you guys think that Alex will let go the FA Cup, concentrate on BPL and UCL?
I don't think so. he craved for FA Cup since he haven't won it for a long time already. but i don't know if he decided to forfeit that.

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 7 2011, 11:39 AM)
Carragher should be red carded earlier on the tackle, Rodriguez should be also laugh.gif
abang maddie sudah kembali. haha.

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 11:49 AM)

yeah. Arsenal improve a lot this season. as mr. boxsystem mentioned, a typical Arsenal would have self destruct but not this time. the win against Barcelona proved that the players have mature. when van persie scores, he score a lot and beautifully too. me so jealous. laugh.gif
kamkamparadise
post Mar 7 2011, 12:08 PM

36 posts

We sorely missed Fletcher last nite. Why din he start? Not fit?
he was deemed ill or something. since SAF decided to ignore the press, we didn't get much info on that.

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:02 PM)
yup, players like Samir, Theo and Jack are all a year older physically, mentally and ability-wise and that help us a lot to push a little bit further this season. however, i was replying to the "form of the lifetime" comment by kamkam earlier which i think is wrong. this Arsenal team (well, most of them) perform way better in the beginning of last season IMO

Robin is quality. anybody said otherwise just don't watch enough football. but as you said his availability for matches this season is the biggest threat to both our title aspiration this season; to you guys because he is such quality that he will score goals doesn't matter who play behind him and to us because seems like we can't count on him being available for most of our matches and the level between him and his backup (Marouane and Niklas) is quite wide
sorry. but actually what i meant was Arsenal are better this season. that's all. this season Arsenal players are more unite than ever. plus with the combination of maturity, experience and raw talent, this season they perform much better. Wilshere for example, he did lose his composure during his first few matches but by playing alongside Fabregas, he managed to calm down and becoming more mature.
boxsystem
post Mar 7 2011, 12:10 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

BTW, Dowd pulled that Yellow Card before Nani came running to him. Do watch the replay. If it was to me, it is a straight red. And same would go for Rafael and Maxi Rodriguez.
O-haiyo
post Mar 7 2011, 12:10 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 12:02 PM)
Some would say that he is stupid for doing that and some said it is because of that adrenaline rush. I have been there. Broke my arm and yet still playing that damn basketball game. Only to realize later that I was in pain. In anyway, his reputation does precedes him.
I understand about the adrenalin rush, but he should've stayed down. He was trying too hard to convince the ref and like you said, his reputation does not help him at all.
And we should start deploying 4-5-1 again against big team. I dunno why this season Fergie doesn't use this formation anymore.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 7 2011, 12:13 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Mar 7 2011, 12:10 PM)
I understand about the adrenalin rush, but he should've stayed down. He was trying too hard to convince the ref and like you said, his reputation does not help him at all.
And we should start deploying 4-5-1 again against big team. I dunno why this season Fergie doesn't use this formation anymore.
perhaps because he wanted to play both Berbatov and Rooney up front. With Fletcher out because of illness, there's limited source of CM for Fergie plus he reluctant to play Rooney on the flank. which might lead to the usage of 4-4-2. just my 2cents.
O-haiyo
post Mar 7 2011, 12:15 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 7 2011, 12:13 PM)
perhaps because he wanted to play both Berbatov and Rooney up front. With Fletcher out because of illness, there's limited source of CM for Fergie plus he reluctant to play Rooney on the flank. which might lead to the usage of 4-4-2. just my 2cents.
He sacrificed Berba before for this formation and Rooney does played frequently on the left. So, I wonder why?
boxsystem
post Mar 7 2011, 12:17 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Mar 7 2011, 12:10 PM)
Well, we did play well with 4-4-2 against Chelsea. In the first half, that is. He was hoping that we could go on attacking mode in Liverpool's match as well. But I think he forgot that none of our midfielders hit their top form this season. I'm not saying that they are very poor but they aren't exactly astonishing either.

Anyway, lets just put these two matches behind us and focus on the next one. With the possibility Nani out injured, this might just cause dents to to our title hopes. According to physioroom both Park and Valencia will only return on March 22nd. The lineup against Arsenal at home would be troublesome. Lets hope Nani's injury is not too serious. Most of the teams afraid of him. Just like they did with Ronaldo back then.
kamkamparadise
post Mar 7 2011, 12:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Mar 7 2011, 12:15 PM)
He sacrificed Berba before for this formation and Rooney does played frequently on the left. So, I wonder why?
well, who knows what the Old master had in his mind. we can only just predict.

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 12:17 PM)
Well, we did play well with 4-4-2 against Chelsea. In the first half, that is. He was hoping that we could go on attacking mode in Liverpool's match as well. But I think he forgot that none of our midfielders hit their top form this season. I'm not saying that they are very poor but they aren't exactly astonishing either.

Anyway, lets just put these two matches behind us and focus on the next one. With the possibility Nani out injured, this might just cause dents to to our title hopes. According to physioroom both Park and Valencia will only return on March 22nd. The lineup against Arsenal at home would be troublesome. Lets hope Nani's injury is not too serious. Most of the teams afraid of him. Just like they did with Ronaldo back then.
so if Nani out injured, we short on wingers for the upcoming Arsenal game with only Giggs as recognize winger. I reckon Giggs and Rooney/Fletcher will start on the flank in the absence of Nani, Park and Valencia. I just can't see our reserve wingers start against Arsenal. then again, i might be wrong.

119 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0245sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:40 AM