125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

terryfu
post Aug 8 2011, 12:27 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Aug 7 2011, 11:25 PM)
1 PS3 = 16 Console Users
1 Console Users = 1 PSN User Account (single/shared)
1 PSN Account (shared) = 5 different PS3
1 unique PS3 = 16 Console Users = 16 PSN Accounts (single/shared)

note:
single: you create the account urself, buy games, top up psn credit etc n don't share with other PS3 (people)
shared: you or somebody created the PSN account...maximum number of sharers are 5 people (5 different PS3s). Need to activate the account to use and deactivate (not needed but advisable) if u decided to remove the PSN account.

most of the time, contents you downloaded from different PSN accounts can be cross shared among other console users in a single PS3. eg: u have 1 main console user registered with 1 MY PSN (A). later u decide with your brother to buy contents from US PSN (B). so u created a new user account and use same US PSN (B) shared with your brother. this is called the shared PSN account. let say u download a game titled Infamous with US PSN (B) account, this game Infamous can now play be played on the main MY PSN (A) although you bought it with US PSN (B).
Also do take note some PSN contents like Singstar cannot be cross-shared and is locked to one unique PSN account.

if u have one active MY account, and wanted to buy something from US PSN Store, go ahead a create a new console user and register a US PSN user. yes you need to input a US address+postcode (google it). Choose you state wisely as some you need to pay the TAX, and some state you don't have to pay the TAX smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
manutd4eva
post Aug 8 2011, 08:55 AM

Hi all,

New in this forum topic. I just got my PS3 Slim 320GB from Pavillion yesterday. Just wanna ask a question, if buying games in Malaysia what region is it? region 3?
nwk
post Aug 8 2011, 10:03 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(manutd4eva @ Aug 8 2011, 08:55 AM)
Hi all,

New in this forum topic. I just got my PS3 Slim 320GB from Pavillion yesterday. Just wanna ask a question, if buying games in Malaysia what region is it? region 3?
games sold in Asia are all Region 3.
manutd4eva
post Aug 8 2011, 10:34 AM

thanks very much for the info. any latest games that is interesting in the market now?
nwk
post Aug 8 2011, 10:58 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(manutd4eva @ Aug 8 2011, 10:34 AM)
thanks very much for the info. any latest games that is interesting in the market now?
google gamespot asia for the top 10 ps3 games atm.
Blackened
post Aug 8 2011, 11:02 AM

1,068 posts

pretty happy with my new PS3 so far. bought it at RM899 xD

waiting for Arkham City and TES: Skyrim drool.gif
manutd4eva
post Aug 8 2011, 12:03 PM

Is it possible that i borrow a game from my friend and then install it into my hard drive permanently?
nwk
post Aug 8 2011, 12:04 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(manutd4eva @ Aug 8 2011, 12:03 PM)
Is it possible that i borrow a game from my friend and then install it into my hard drive permanently?
no, you will need the disc to play the game at all times.
TSshahreza2000
post Aug 8 2011, 12:05 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(manutd4eva @ Aug 8 2011, 12:03 PM)
not possible i'm afraid.

there's no such thing as full install
kerorokatak
post Aug 8 2011, 12:25 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Blackened @ Aug 8 2011, 11:02 AM)
pretty happy with my new PS3 so far. bought it at RM899 xD

waiting for Arkham City and TES: Skyrim drool.gif
Wah.... so cheap price? can PM me?
manutd4eva
post Aug 8 2011, 12:26 PM

thanks very much for all the info. anyone know where can get Fifa 11, GT5 limited edition and Crysis 2 limited edition game?
Blackened
post Aug 8 2011, 12:58 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(kerorokatak @ Aug 8 2011, 12:25 PM)
Wah.... so cheap price? can PM me?
It was a limited 3 unit promotion at Best Denki One Utama less than a month ago tongue.gif
llsphinxll
post Aug 8 2011, 01:31 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(manutd4eva @ Aug 8 2011, 12:26 PM)
thanks very much for all the info. anyone know where can get Fifa 11, GT5 limited edition and Crysis 2 limited edition game?
go search at garage sales dude. i know your excitement when first getting the console, but dont buy too many games as you might wanna identify which genre of games you are really interested in. can always rent. games aint exactly cheap, thus buying something you dont like wud b quite bad. notworthy.gif happy gaming!
oh and pm me if you wanna fifa! smile.gif
manutd4eva
post Aug 8 2011, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Aug 8 2011, 01:31 PM)
go search at garage sales dude. i know your excitement when first getting the console, but dont buy too many games as you might wanna identify which genre of games you are really interested in. can always rent. games aint exactly cheap, thus buying something you dont like wud b quite bad. notworthy.gif happy gaming!
thanks for all the information. whats your psn id? i just got the games and will be gaming right after i reach home from work. we can game tonight.

llsphinxll
post Aug 8 2011, 04:08 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(manutd4eva @ Aug 8 2011, 02:25 PM)
thanks for all the information. whats your psn id? i just got the games and will be gaming right after i reach home from work. we can game tonight.
reply your PM already. alright ON! thumbup.gif
piano_freak
post Aug 8 2011, 04:37 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Aug 8 2011, 01:31 PM)
+1 smile.gif

excatly. when 1st bought my ps3..i was over excited and bought alot of games with diff genre..turns out i dislike most of them.my only preference is fps...i hate to admit but dislike AC2. GTA4 etc. sigh
manutd4eva
post Aug 9 2011, 02:09 PM

where can i buy the PS3 stand to enable it to stand vertically?
terryfu
post Aug 9 2011, 03:04 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(manutd4eva @ Aug 9 2011, 02:09 PM)
where can i buy the PS3 stand to enable it to stand vertically?
Any of the game sellers in LYN should have this. There are those with fan, additional side stands to hold games or just plain old stand.
manutd4eva
post Aug 9 2011, 03:16 PM

what should i get? normal or with fan?
terryfu
post Aug 9 2011, 04:08 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(manutd4eva @ Aug 9 2011, 03:16 PM)
what should i get? normal or with fan?
Hahaha, up to you lah. Personally I doubt the fan works well. Having said that, the one I have comes with a fan but lately never turn it on as my room fan always at full blast or my air cond is on.

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.1088sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:11 PM