125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

yuktsi14
post Mar 21 2011, 12:15 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

bro, how i am supposed to put my phone to download mode?
i hold volume down+on/off+home
but my phone stuck and keep reset and the welcome screen
Fornaxlife
post Mar 21 2011, 12:17 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 21 2011, 12:15 PM)
volume down + power button + home button

hold all together at the same time till you see the yellow screen
silentser
post Mar 21 2011, 12:32 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 21 2011, 12:15 PM)
it is better that you press down + home first and then while still holding that, press power button,

do it few times tilll you are sure you did it right, but if you still cant access it, that mean you have a 3 button disable phone,
gajahwhite
post Mar 21 2011, 12:39 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 21 2011, 10:23 AM)
Holy cow! Sweethoney 2.7 is not bad! Non-overclocked with just ext2-all filesystem and I am getting 16xx-17xx quadrant scores. I know quadrant cannot be relied on, but it's a good basic gauge of performance.
wtf.. i just flash to simply galaxy 2.6 and now come out 2.7 d?
aiyaa.. will dload it now since i really satisfied with 2.6 happy.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 12:41 pmwahh.. just read the detail about simply 2.7..
and it mention that "NO ISSUES" haha.. cool.. before this.. some text in some option can't see.. waa.. best la this one.. happy.gif

dloading.. tongue.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 12:43 pmbtw.. i never dload any custome rom with NON-Wipe version..
let say this time i'm lazy to use WIPE version..

for Simply Galaxy.. if i use NON-WIPE.. is it all old content will still there? like apps? contact? sms? smile.gif

This post has been edited by gajahwhite: Mar 21 2011, 12:43 PM
lch78
post Mar 21 2011, 01:01 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 21 2011, 01:39 PM)
for Simply Galaxy.. if i use NON-WIPE.. is it all old content will still there? like apps? contact? sms? smile.gif
Yes. Everything is intact. Remember to delete dalvik cache otherwise you'll face many FC.
gajahwhite
post Mar 21 2011, 01:07 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 21 2011, 01:01 PM)
Yes. Everything is intact. Remember to delete dalvik cache otherwise you'll face many FC.
points noted.. thanks biggrin.gif
yuktsi14
post Mar 21 2011, 01:08 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Mar 21 2011, 12:32 PM)
it is better that you press down + home first and then while still holding that, press power button,

do it few times tilll you are sure you did it right, but if you still cant access it, that mean you have a 3 button disable phone,
so, what i should then?
holded for a few minutes
but only keep restart at the welcome screen
=(
ali_double_seven
post Mar 21 2011, 01:14 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 21 2011, 01:01 PM)
need to delete dalvik cache before apply the zip file or after flashing (before initial reboot)?
ijat91
post Mar 21 2011, 01:17 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(ali_double_seven @ Mar 21 2011, 01:14 PM)
need to delete dalvik cache before apply the zip file or after flashing (before initial reboot)?
no, just flash it biggrin.gif
raz4
post Mar 21 2011, 01:19 PM

need help from all sifu here....
just own my sgs..like it...but i cannot use swype for text msg. after i swype...a box will pop out and say

"The swype package you installed is configured for another device and will operate with limited functionality.
Please contact Swype about this issue"

Is it that my phone don't have swype???Pls help me... icon_question.gif
ijat91
post Mar 21 2011, 01:24 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(raz4 @ Mar 21 2011, 01:19 PM)
just own my sgs..like it...but i cannot use swype for text msg. after i swype...a box will pop out and say

"The swype package you installed is configured for another device and will operate with limited functionality.

you use custom ROM or what?
lch78
post Mar 21 2011, 01:25 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ali_double_seven @ Mar 21 2011, 02:14 PM)
Normally I just delete dalvik cache after flashing, but no harm if you want to delete also before flashing and delete again after flashing. biggrin.gif
Fornaxlife
post Mar 21 2011, 01:35 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 21 2011, 01:08 PM)
so, what i should then?
holded for a few minutes
but only keep restart at the welcome screen
=(
if you hold vol.up + home button + power button, can go into recovery mode?

if can't, means your 3 button recovery is disabled.. you will have to unlock it
ali_double_seven
post Mar 21 2011, 01:46 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Mar 21 2011, 01:17 PM)
no, just flash it  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 21 2011, 01:25 PM)
Normally I just delete dalvik cache after flashing, but no harm if you want to delete also before flashing and delete again after flashing.  biggrin.gif
blink.gif rclxub.gif ..hahahaha..ok i think i just wipe it b4 apply the zip..thanx.. smile.gif

raz4
post Mar 21 2011, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Mar 21 2011, 01:24 PM)
you use custom ROM or what?
i bought my phone last night and trying to swype at home cannot la....
what you mean by i use custom ROM or what....is it the cause i cannot having swype???
Fornaxlife
post Mar 21 2011, 01:53 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(raz4 @ Mar 21 2011, 01:52 PM)
i bought my phone last night and trying to swype at home cannot la....
what you mean by i use custom ROM or what....is it the cause i cannot having swype???
what firmware are you using?
la pulga
post Mar 21 2011, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(la pulga @ Mar 21 2011, 07:39 AM)
tq bro for ur guide
but after repeating d above procedure few times
i think it's official oredi; my speaker is busted

maybe next is to go to samsung service centre
but i bought this phone from digi
any advise sifus? go to samsung or digi?

since my phone is rooted + changed d kernel (speedmod k13c),
should i change it (unroot & change to stock kernel) b4 go to service ctr?

tq sifus  notworthy.gif
sori for double posting...
but pls icon_question.gif biggrin.gif
tq again notworthy.gif
lch78
post Mar 21 2011, 01:56 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(raz4 @ Mar 21 2011, 02:19 PM)

Never experience this before. Just to check whether swype keyboard is installed for your device. Go to settings>Locale and text>text settings. Do you see a Swype? If yes, click on it, and go down to the Help section. Maybe you can find some answers there.
Fornaxlife
post Mar 21 2011, 01:57 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(la pulga @ Mar 21 2011, 01:55 PM)
sori for double posting...
but pls  icon_question.gif  biggrin.gif
tq again  notworthy.gif
go to the samsung service centre.. maxis/digi will not entertain you o.o

hmm, flash back to stock firmware will do.. this will remove the superuser and custom kernel smile.gif
raz4
post Mar 21 2011, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 21 2011, 01:53 PM)
what firmware are you using?
my sgs:
firmware 2.2
base version : i9000DXJP1
kernel version: 2.6.32.9root@SE-S604 #2
build number : GT-I9000-eng 2.2 FrOYO eng.root.20100830.194158 test-keys

so my phone got problem r???

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled