125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

fongzai92
post Mar 16 2011, 10:29 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Mar 16 2011, 06:52 AM)
Hey guys, anyone sent their SGS for warranty before? Do they allow if I am on custom roms/rooted and such?
you have to flash back official rom.
pcboy
post Mar 16 2011, 10:39 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

for those who have installed MIUI from xda. I have few questions:
- does your wifi work?
- does your 3G data work?
- does your sdcard work?
- have your tried to restore data/cache from CWM? does it work?

I can get sdcard working but suddenly wifi not working. after flashing kernel, suddenly 3G not working pulak.. haishh

*Edit:
sorry, just ignore above questions. everything now works perfectly

This post has been edited by pcboy: Mar 16 2011, 10:45 AM
lch78
post Mar 16 2011, 10:51 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Mar 16 2011, 12:55 AM)
Nop, as i remember, can send files through wireless 1~
Somehow i jz cant search back the post~  doh.gif
Browsix or Kies Air. Browser based wireless transfer.
flawless_333
post Mar 16 2011, 11:01 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Mar 16 2011, 10:39 AM)
for those who have installed MIUI from xda. I have few questions:
- does your wifi work?
- does your 3G data work?
- does your sdcard work?
- have your tried to restore data/cache from CWM? does it work?

I can get sdcard working but suddenly wifi not working. after flashing kernel, suddenly 3G not working pulak.. haishh

*Edit:
sorry, just ignore above questions. everything now works perfectly
do u mean MIUI is already stable for SGS..no problem at all?
mikecmy
post Mar 16 2011, 11:03 AM

734 posts

after rooted, how do i restore factory settings?
using odin or i can restore straight?
lOrDjAbU
post Mar 16 2011, 11:12 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 15 2011, 03:35 PM)
NO need warranty card and no need receipt for warranty. The Samsung service center will just key in serial number - from there they will know your phone source and warranty status. Infact nowadays most manufacturers do not need this - is now fully computerised . Exception if you buy AP from a shop and you want to go back to the shop to claim
Wah, you sure mate? Don't they need confirmation that the one who sends is the real owner?
maybe I'm not doomed yet..
lch78
post Mar 16 2011, 11:14 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

^I remember the Maxis guy told me to send in the warranty card within 1 week upon purchase. Maybe they have a record by checking your IC.

Added on March 16, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Mar 16 2011, 12:03 PM)
after rooted, how do i restore factory settings?
using odin or i can restore straight?
I don't think rooting will change your settings.

This post has been edited by lch78: Mar 16 2011, 11:16 AM
pcboy
post Mar 16 2011, 11:18 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Mar 16 2011, 03:01 AM)
do u mean MIUI is already stable for SGS..no problem at all?
Everything works fine except it can't detect external SD.. as long your daily usage doesn't use external SD (listening mp3, watch video etc), i think MIUI is stable. Here are my what-is-working list:
- internal SD
- 3G data
- wifi
- ringtone

Try it, and you feel like using iPhone but with widgets. not only its theme/rom but some applications (i.e. gallery, lower dock) work like iphone style.. love it rclxms.gif
ken2291
post Mar 16 2011, 11:29 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Mar 16 2011, 11:18 AM)
Everything works fine except it can't detect external SD.. as long your daily usage doesn't use external SD (listening mp3, watch video etc), i think MIUI is stable. Here are my what-is-working list:
- internal SD
- 3G data
- wifi
- ringtone

Try it, and you feel like using iPhone but with widgets. not only its theme/rom but some applications (i.e. gallery, lower dock) work like iphone style.. love it  rclxms.gif
I love MIUI laugh.gif but havent get it installed. for internal SD to work, u have to do sth right? forgot what is it doh.gif

Added on March 16, 2011, 11:29 am
QUOTE(uan @ Mar 16 2011, 12:25 AM)
How to turn off hspa
http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/p/sa...g-galaxy-s.html

This is hardcore blog (developer of speedmod kernel)
use ZSJPG modem, I think it only uses HSPA when transferring data

This post has been edited by ken2291: Mar 16 2011, 11:29 AM
mikecmy
post Mar 16 2011, 11:55 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 16 2011, 11:14 AM)
^I remember the Maxis guy told me to send in the warranty card within 1 week upon purchase. Maybe they have a record by checking your IC.

Added on March 16, 2011, 11:16 am

I don't think rooting will change your settings.
what i mean is i need it to get back as what it is when u get as brand new as i need to sell off the phone.
mruzian
post Mar 16 2011, 11:59 AM

Androidify
744 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Mar 16 2011, 11:12 AM)
Wah, you sure mate? Don't they need confirmation that the one who sends is the real owner?
nowdays Samsung does e-warranty
upon purchase, they (seller/shop) will send ur phone IMEI (through sms only) to Samsung to register the warranty.
they dont do any IC or anything if i'm not mistaken

to check ur warranty status with samsung
sms this

<PC>SPACE<IMEI> to 33802 <celcom line> or 62002 <digi / Maxis line>

benny888
post Mar 16 2011, 11:59 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

VERY VERY sure. I went to Samsung service centre 3 times and in ALL occasions, they never ask. Same for HTC Service centre and Apple service center - all process warranty based on serial number

Added on March 16, 2011, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Mar 16 2011, 11:55 AM)
what i mean is i need it to get back as what it is when u get as brand new as i need to sell off the phone.

Just use Odin to flash back - get the rom files from samfirmware.com if you dont have

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 16 2011, 12:00 PM
mikecmy
post Mar 16 2011, 12:01 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 16 2011, 11:59 AM)
VERY VERY sure. I went to Samsung service centre 3 times and in ALL occasions, they never ask. Same for HTC Service centre and Apple service center - all process warranty based on serial number

Added on March 16, 2011, 12:00 pm

Just use Odin to flash back - get the rom files from samfirmware.com if you dont have
noted uncle benny
thanks!
lch78
post Mar 16 2011, 12:02 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Mar 16 2011, 12:55 PM)
IC. Factory reset will not remove the root. You most probably need to flash back the original ROM using ODIN to remove the root.
sengasdf
post Mar 16 2011, 12:03 PM

492 posts

They don't need anything except your phone, they will scan the bar code behind the phone and your details will be there
erymanthus
post Mar 16 2011, 12:47 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Mar 15 2011, 11:51 PM)
I cant recall back, what is the app that can send files in SGS to pc through wireless har ?  rclxub.gif
Snap n go?
Fornaxlife
post Mar 16 2011, 12:56 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 16 2011, 12:47 PM)
Snap n go?
dropbox
ali_double_seven
post Mar 16 2011, 02:04 PM

46 posts

hellooo sifus..how often the push gmail update interval if we auto-sync? and how if i wanna set my live email to be push like gmail?
lch78
post Mar 16 2011, 02:24 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ali_double_seven @ Mar 16 2011, 03:04 PM)
hellooo sifus..how often the push gmail update interval if we auto-sync? and how if i wanna set my live email to be push like gmail?
The push email function will deliver the mail to your phone the moment you receive at your inbox. No need update interval.

You need to download and install Samsung Email from Samsung Apps for use with live email with push notification.
ali_double_seven
post Mar 16 2011, 02:30 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Mar 16 2011, 02:24 PM)
The push email function will deliver the mail to your phone the moment you receive at your inbox. No need update interval.

You need to download and install Samsung Email from Samsung Apps for use with live email with push notification.
thats mean our gmail gonna push the mail to our phone instead of our phone check for the update from our gmail right? do we have to set anything at our gmail?

125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:50 AM