Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

TSgmhafiz
post Mar 11 2011, 12:03 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Mar 10 2011, 09:32 PM)
im using Simply Galaxy 2.4 now and everything is great.super smooth and almost perfect

but i notice that when i use the camera, it doesnt focus on the subject..previously, on my stock ROM, the camera was excellent..
am i the only one experiencing this?
need to tap the screen to focus. wait till it green
lch78
post Mar 11 2011, 12:05 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Mar 11 2011, 01:02 AM)
Video Chat App should be ok. Yeah, the 3G video call that's giving me the problem.
I haven't install SweetHoney 2.5. This weekend only I flash and test..
erymanthus
post Mar 11 2011, 12:08 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Mar 10 2011, 11:15 PM)
loving simply sweethoney 2.5!! SUPER SMOOTTHH!!
Me too...I'm running on Simply Galaxy 2.5 too...loving it rclxms.gif

Btw, I realised my Market (under My apps) doesn't show all my apps...i wonder why?
lOrDjAbU
post Mar 11 2011, 12:19 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:11 PM)
1. Modems good or bad doesn't affect much on GPS performance imo. It affects more on network coverage strength, battery life, etc. Then again, I never had a bad GPS experience.
I stayed the longest with JPP(last time), ZSJPE, and XXJVE(best battery life).
Thanks for your input. :-)
maybe my phone kuat merajuk lah that's why sometimes it works while other time it gave me nothing except heartache.
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Mar 11 2011, 12:22 AM
fongzai92
post Mar 11 2011, 12:31 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

sry i have to repost, how do i check the warranty through online ?? thanks you.... notworthy.gif
nasrulbond
post Mar 11 2011, 12:34 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 10 2011, 06:31 PM)
sry i have to repost, how do i check the warranty through online ?? thanks you.... notworthy.gif
well, not so sure about that la. mine also buy from lowyat before and got only crappy warranty from them. dont worry too much, if your phone rosak, just go to samsung center to fix. not really expensive juga maybe.

and btw, BEWARE of the camera lens, it's not a GORILLA glass. mine scratch already. vmad.gif
FormalCat
post Mar 11 2011, 12:36 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 11 2011, 12:08 AM)
Btw, I realised my Market (under My apps) doesn't show all my apps...i wonder why?
same thing here for me. i'm on stock 2.2.
flawless_333
post Mar 11 2011, 12:44 AM

218 posts

guys, im charging my phone for the first time since i flash simply 2.4, and my phone is damn hot..never happen to my phone when im in darky or doc..anyone knows why?
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 11 2011, 12:52 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:14 PM)
guys, im charging my phone for the first time since i flash simply 2.4, and my phone is damn hot..never happen to my phone when im in darky or doc..anyone knows why?
My phone will get hot everytime I use an app called barnacle wifi tether when I'm charging with a power source. Happens with insanity and sweethoney rom.

Check if you have any running app in the background.
ken2291
post Mar 11 2011, 12:54 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Mar 11 2011, 12:34 AM)
well, not so sure about that la. mine also buy from lowyat before and got only crappy warranty from them. dont worry too much, if your phone rosak, just go to samsung center to fix. not really expensive juga maybe.

and btw, BEWARE of the camera lens, it's not a GORILLA glass. mine scratch already.  vmad.gif
I still post my SGS over to Sarawak tongue.gif luckily I applied Jason's camera lens protector laugh.gif
fongzai92
post Mar 11 2011, 12:56 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

owh ? how is the lens protector ? how much for it..
silentser
post Mar 11 2011, 01:01 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 11 2011, 12:56 AM)
owh ? how is the lens protector ? how much for it..
it is included in SGP screen protector
redzuanjohari
post Mar 11 2011, 01:06 AM

25 posts

anyone can guide me to flash simply galaxy rom 2.5, im on darky now with ultimate kernel, already disable lagfix, but still cant flash it through cwm.. rclxub.gif
silentser
post Mar 11 2011, 01:10 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(redzuanjohari @ Mar 11 2011, 01:06 AM)
anyone can guide me to flash simply galaxy rom 2.5, im on darky now with ultimate kernel, already disable lagfix, but still cant flash it through cwm..    rclxub.gif
what you mean by cant flash it??

if still got problem, flash a stock firmware, flash speedmod to get cwm, then flash the rom
flawless_333
post Mar 11 2011, 01:20 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 11 2011, 12:52 AM)
My phone will get hot everytime I use an app called barnacle wifi tether when I'm charging with a power source. Happens with insanity and sweethoney rom.

Check if you have any running app in the background.
hmm..i alredy kill all the apps using the advance task killer provided with simply..and my wifi is off...but still hot..will it harm the phone if hot when charging?

from 2.4 to 2.5, just flash the non wipe version right? or is there any update package?
redzuanjohari
post Mar 11 2011, 01:22 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Mar 11 2011, 01:10 AM)
what you mean by cant flash it??

if still got problem, flash a stock firmware, flash speedmod to get cwm, then flash the rom
heheh that what im doing rite now.. hahah last choice... anyway thanks bro... wish me luck...
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 11 2011, 01:23 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:50 PM)
hmm..i alredy kill all the apps using the advance task killer provided with simply..and my wifi is off...but still hot..will it harm the phone if hot when charging?

from 2.4 to 2.5, just flash the non wipe version right? or is there any update package?
- I have no idea why sometimes the battery gets hot. I got it randomly when charging and using cpu intensive app at the same time. If I pull out charging cable, the temperature will go back to normal.
- Battery life will degrade faster if left hot.
- Non-wipe is enough. No update package.

Added on March 11, 2011, 1:26 am
QUOTE(redzuanjohari @ Mar 10 2011, 10:52 PM)
heheh that what im doing rite now.. hahah last choice... anyway thanks bro... wish me luck...
Or if you have stock eclair firmware, you can skip flashing speedmod because eclair firmwares has 2e recovery by default. The only caveat is you must rename your sweethoney zip file to update.zip using MyFiles app on your phone before going to recovery mode

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Mar 11 2011, 01:26 AM
fongzai92
post Mar 11 2011, 01:30 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Mar 11 2011, 01:01 AM)
it is included in SGP screen protector
I SEE....
flawless_333
post Mar 11 2011, 01:36 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 11 2011, 01:23 AM)
- I have no idea why sometimes the battery gets hot. I got it randomly when charging and using cpu intensive app at the same time. If I pull out charging cable, the temperature will go back to normal.
- Battery life will degrade faster if left hot.
- Non-wipe is enough. No update package.
thanx icon_rolleyes.gif ..downloading non-wipe.. rclxm9.gif
redzuanjohari
post Mar 11 2011, 01:55 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 11 2011, 01:23 AM)
Or if you have stock eclair firmware, you can skip flashing speedmod because eclair firmwares has 2e recovery by default. The only caveat is you must rename your sweethoney zip file to update.zip using MyFiles app on your phone before going to recovery mode
i already download 3 times v2.5, and all of them are corrupted file.. cant flash it.. i can even open the zip file with my winzip.... what else should i do???

125 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:12 PM