121 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Buying Gold As Investment V2, 2011 Gold Rush From Oil Hype

cybermaster98
post Aug 19 2011, 09:56 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(nick.woocs @ Aug 19 2011, 09:52 AM)
uob is 177.50  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

and maybank is 179.93  mad.gif  mad.gif  sell off price is 172.60!!! rm7.33 spread  shocking.gif rclxub.gif
Yes i think we should spread the word about how Maybank is ripping ppl off and remind them not to invest with them. This is daylight robbery! vmad.gif

Thats why for my subsequent investments, im going for UOB. Never again for Maybank.
nick.woocs
post Aug 19 2011, 10:00 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(whizzkid @ Aug 19 2011, 09:54 AM)
The spread should be calculated in %, not RM..

If u calculate in RM, sure it will be increasing once the selling price increase... If u calculate in %, sure the spread will be maintain..
i know, but still oub is maintaining it's spread at rm2 only. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SilentSerpent
post Aug 19 2011, 10:01 AM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

once the gold account is opened at the bank, say uob, is it possible to manage it through online?

SUSM4A1
post Aug 19 2011, 10:02 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

guys , with all this hike...will it burst suddenly?
nick.woocs
post Aug 19 2011, 10:02 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:56 AM)
Yes i think we should spread the word about how Maybank is ripping ppl off and remind them not to invest with them. This is daylight robbery!  vmad.gif

Thats why for my subsequent investments, im going for UOB. Never again for Maybank.
my 1st investment is with maybank..but after that i bought with uob and will topup again on coming monday.. not too sure bout other banks but with uob, within 1 week i already gaining profit for the gold investment account rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on August 19, 2011, 10:02 am
QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Aug 19 2011, 10:01 AM)
once the gold account is opened at the bank, say uob, is it possible to manage it through online?
no. only public bank provides that

Added on August 19, 2011, 10:04 am
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:02 AM)
guys , with all this hike...will it burst suddenly?
burst or not doesnt matter if u didnt put all ur eggs into 1 basket. long run gold is always treading upwards. nobody knows when it will burst. u wan safer way, buy the physical gold.

This post has been edited by nick.woocs: Aug 19 2011, 10:04 AM
kuhfayLover
post Aug 19 2011, 10:09 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:56 AM)
Yes i think we should spread the word about how Maybank is ripping ppl off and remind them not to invest with them. This is daylight robbery!  vmad.gif

no doubt maybank's spread is too high but uob has limited branches around, leceh whenever want to go top up. sad.gif

whizzkid
post Aug 19 2011, 10:11 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(nick.woocs @ Aug 19 2011, 10:00 AM)
i know, but still oub is maintaining it's spread at rm2 only.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Still need to be calculated in % to compared with others...
SilentSerpent
post Aug 19 2011, 10:12 AM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

QUOTE(nick.woocs @ Aug 19 2011, 10:02 AM)
my 1st investment is with maybank..but after that i bought with uob and will topup again on coming monday.. not too sure bout other banks but with uob, within 1 week i already gaining profit for the gold investment account  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on August 19, 2011, 10:02 am

no. only public bank provides that

Added on August 19, 2011, 10:04 am

burst or not doesnt matter if u didnt put all ur eggs into 1 basket. long run gold is always treading upwards. nobody knows when it will burst. u wan safer way, buy the physical gold.
only pb? so uob and maybank dont have online for this? sad.gif

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Aug 19 2011, 10:09 AM)
no doubt maybank's spread is too high but uob has limited branches around, leceh whenever want to go top up. sad.gif
yeah, have to take this into consideration as well. i can easily run to a maybank anytime. just beside my office.
if uob, need to look for it pulak mad.gif
anechoic
post Aug 19 2011, 10:15 AM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Aug 19 2011, 10:12 AM)
only pb? so uob and maybank dont have online for this? sad.gif
yeah, have to take this into consideration as well. i can easily run to a maybank anytime. just beside my office.
if uob, need to look for it pulak  mad.gif
same here..open at maybank as well due to convienient.

maybe will open UOB account for long term investment since UOB need buy 20g initial and 5g thereafer...

but gold not drop much liao... sigh
jphlau
post Aug 19 2011, 10:15 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Aug 19 2011, 09:15 AM)
OMG  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
yesterday the spread was 5.2, today already 5.4....

from 4.2 > 4.5 > 4.7 > 5 > 5.2 > 5.4

would you still go for CIMB?

for those wanted physical security - go KFH lah.... the spread RM10 is equal to PG spread 20gm...so you can already have your physical the day u deposit....

waiting does not gives u more money. today also, we'll hear more ' i should have <fill in the blanks> last week when it was USD1720/oz
the reason im going with cimb is because the branch is just below my office. So basically im sitting on top of a gold mine brows.gif
nick.woocs
post Aug 19 2011, 10:26 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Aug 19 2011, 10:15 AM)
same here..open at maybank as well due to convienient.

maybe will open UOB account for long term investment since UOB need buy 20g initial and 5g thereafer...

but gold not drop much liao... sigh
if you wait for gold to drop and buy, wont it be better if u buy it now and wait for it to raise? just a food for thought laugh.gif laugh.gif
SilentSerpent
post Aug 19 2011, 10:34 AM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

just wondering, how much have you guys invested in gold? how many grams? laugh.gif
nick.woocs
post Aug 19 2011, 10:35 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Aug 19 2011, 10:34 AM)
just wondering, how much have you guys invested in gold? how many grams? laugh.gif
how much u invested? brows.gif brows.gif
SilentSerpent
post Aug 19 2011, 10:41 AM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

QUOTE(nick.woocs @ Aug 19 2011, 10:35 AM)
how much u invested?  brows.gif  brows.gif
still havent started yet laugh.gif
still mulling over whether to go for maybank or uob.
maybank for the convenience factor, and uob for the low spread factor.
while in the meantime, the price keeps increasing.
sweat.gif
monsta2011
post Aug 19 2011, 10:43 AM

432 posts

Now it's a good time to buy blue chip stocks too since the prices are close to bottom biggrin.gif .
nick.woocs
post Aug 19 2011, 10:48 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:43 AM)
Now it's a good time to buy blue chip stocks too since the prices are close to bottom  biggrin.gif .
any good blue chip stocks to recommend? brows.gif
kuhfayLover
post Aug 19 2011, 10:49 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:43 AM)
Now it's a good time to buy blue chip stocks too since the prices are close to bottom  biggrin.gif .
mega sales today. tongue.gif

C-Note
post Aug 19 2011, 10:51 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

hmmm which do u think is better, open an UOB account and withdraw physical gold OR buy PAMP suisse directly from goldsmiths?
joey85
post Aug 19 2011, 10:52 AM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Aug 19 2011, 10:41 AM)
still havent started yet laugh.gif
still mulling over whether to go for maybank or uob.
maybank for the convenience factor, and uob for the low spread factor.
while in the meantime, the price keeps increasing.
sweat.gif
gold investment is kinda long investment (to me) so maybe u can opt for UOB since selling price is cheapest among other + spread price lowest as well.. (for me) i dont mind to go UOB branch (even it is less branches around) the 1st time or invest in one go... tongue.gif

QUOTE(kuhfayLover @ Aug 19 2011, 10:49 AM)
mega sales today.  tongue.gif
not really that mega sales compare to last few weeks when US announce debt crisis sweat.gif
joey85
post Aug 19 2011, 10:55 AM

~Yeah~
924 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Aug 19 2011, 10:51 AM)
hmmm which do u think is better, open an UOB account and withdraw physical gold OR buy PAMP suisse directly from goldsmiths?
i think withdraw physical gold is subject to management approval and limited branch can do it.. coz as i check before like bdr menjalara branch they dont sell physical gold thus i dont think can withdraw physical gold from that branch...

for PAMP suisse.. can i know how i can sell it if i buy it? im thinking to buy but not sure where to sell >.< does bank accept it?

121 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:42 AM