7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

anyone bought stuff from http://i-citymall.com ?

TSgepochai
post Jun 16 2011, 09:11 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jun 16 2011, 08:53 AM)
bro, one advice from me, better be careful. I used to get cheated once like this. i pay money by bank in transfer, then they told me they didnt get the money. after that i want to refund my money back, they dont want to give and when i want to report to the police, they want to file lawsuit la, call the police la because i was threatening them at that time and so on, but in the end, nothing happen and i rugi nearly rm1200 for buying cheap iPhone from the seller. nowdays scammers are PRO, you know.

if you really want, better COD by yourself and if they ask too much from you, better lodge a police report first lah because they're the one who threaten you first with a lawsuit.
wah ..... who did u buy it from? mind sharing???
nasrulbond
post Jun 16 2011, 09:32 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(gepochai @ Jun 16 2011, 03:11 AM)
wah ..... who did u buy it from? mind sharing???
i buy it from the local website (apparently they closed the website already), claiming they're legit Apple seller, can only do payment via bank in transfer, and yeap the price is just too good to be true! and when i already do the payment, which is rm1300 at that time, they said i have to pay for another rm700 because of the custom and international shipping ( they claimed that they got their iphones from US and got so many trouble when trying to bring back to malaysia.) then i start to feel something going wrong here, and when i ask them for a full refund, they dont want to pay and instead, i'm the one who have to pay cause my order is the one who caused the trouble with the customs. after that, the same story goes like you guys, wanna report police then they want to file lawsuit for me la, and so on. a friendly reminder, NEVER TRUST THEM when they said they need your IC Number, address like that. they just want to use all the information against you back. and hell yeah, i EVEN GOT THEIR PASSPORT, PICTURES as a proofs, but in the end, i can't do anything because the police said it was too late and it's hard to find them anyways. so i just let it slip away like that and learned my 'harsh' lessons about buying online.

after reading the whole post just now, i think you guys punya situation with mine is just the same, and waddafak, the seller also provide me the wrong address you know! and i'm getting pissed because you guys seems kena juga, seriously it's bullsh*t ! for those who got chances to meet up with them or know their places, better go and ask. don't just keep waiting, and probably it's the best if you let the police know about this too. the only advantage you guys got over me is you're still keep in touch with them, they still layan2 you guys, but mine just disappear like that. act fast guys!

and yeah, geopchai, i think you make a right decision to open this thread, dont worry lah about the lawsuit, they just play games on you. but surely if i was cheated by this company, surely i'll make them eat my knuckle fist when i meet them. lol
TSgepochai
post Jun 16 2011, 10:02 AM

303 posts

Hi Nasrulbond, thanks for your sharing. really hard to prevent this kind of scams. its hard for police to deal with these things.

tomorrow is deadline for the refund .. anyway i just feel they are trying to delay the whole thing.

Added on June 23, 2011, 8:29 amhi guys, i forgot to follow up with u all. was the money finally refunded???

This post has been edited by gepochai: Jun 23 2011, 08:29 AM
vannice
post Jun 29 2011, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(gepochai @ Jun 16 2011, 10:02 AM)
Hi Nasrulbond, thanks for your sharing. really hard to prevent this kind of scams. its hard for police to deal with these things.

tomorrow is deadline for the refund .. anyway i just feel they are trying to delay the whole thing.

Added on June 23, 2011, 8:29 amhi guys, i forgot to follow up with u all. was the money finally refunded???
Personal experience, don't ever buy from this website, whether it's scam or not.
It did not deliver whatever is promised.
I have yet to get my refund since I made the payment on 09 June.

All sorts of excuses from them.
Even the interbank transfer screenshot provided by them is only for show.
Can you believe that? They can actually email you the screenshot without the real transfer??

Always delay delay and delay.
I have yet to receive my refund.
Will I get it? *Sigh*

lexus150
post Jun 29 2011, 04:08 PM

vannice, look like u are another person facing the same prob with the seller....delay after delay....first with screen shot from overseas banking transfer....then they told insufficient fund...cancelled the transaction...then some other "reasons".....and another delay.....when did you purchase the item and how long has you been dealing with this delay?
TSgepochai
post Jun 29 2011, 04:20 PM

303 posts

Guys, just report this ASAP. I'm sure more and more ppl will fall into their trap later on
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 29 2011, 04:46 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

sigh, after 1st real victim appeared here, the talk colk it613 never dare come here again. sorry for the delay. their details even not in the 1st page of the blacklist, ppl can easily find it listed in the blacklist thread. we all post about it already.

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jun 29 2011, 04:48 PM
n8210
post Jun 29 2011, 04:47 PM

2,678 posts

How do we close their site?
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 29 2011, 04:50 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

we cannot close it ourself. but at least a smart buyer will always google rite. to the victims, plz pm me all their details. bank acc etc.

EDITED :

Got it already, Any additional info can pm me. thx

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jun 29 2011, 04:52 PM
TSgepochai
post Jun 29 2011, 05:02 PM

303 posts

Thanks Apis, u r doing a good work here in Lowyat forum smile.gif
ledoci
post Jun 29 2011, 10:51 PM

143 posts

buy smart...

vannice
post Jun 30 2011, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(lexus150 @ Jun 29 2011, 04:08 PM)
vannice, look like u are another person facing the same prob with the seller....delay after delay....first with screen shot from overseas banking transfer....then they told insufficient fund...cancelled the transaction...then some other "reasons".....and another delay.....when did you purchase the item and how long has you been dealing with this delay?
Early June, until now, almost a month.
They kept delaying.
Everytime they says the money should be available after 3-4 days after banking cheque, bank transfer etc.....
But no promise has been realised.

n8210
post Jun 30 2011, 07:14 PM

2,678 posts

Did they ever call you? What's the number that appear on your mobile phone?
Else, what's the number(s) that you can reach them?

This post has been edited by n8210: Jun 30 2011, 07:14 PM
vannice
post Jun 30 2011, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 30 2011, 07:14 PM)
Did they ever call you? What's the number that appear on your mobile phone?
Else, what's the number(s) that you can reach them?
The number they used to correspond is the same as they published at the website.

Taipan052
post Jul 4 2011, 09:43 PM

76 posts

bump for justice!

so.. any progress?
TSgepochai
post Jul 4 2011, 10:41 PM

303 posts

Let's go bersih..... And bersih this stupid company too....
n8210
post Jul 4 2011, 11:26 PM

2,678 posts

Anyone in Penang who can help take this company down?
vannice
post Jul 7 2011, 09:32 PM

They failed to bank in again!
deadfish
post Jul 11 2011, 10:17 AM

161 posts

wow, I just found this discussion...

Back in March I ordered an iPad 1 and iPod Touch from them...
After the same story as the rest here, I asked for a refund and they said the replacement iPad 2 would arrive soon and asked me to wait.
I did manage to get a refund of RM799 from them for the iPod Touch.

Now the latest correspondence is that the final refund date would be 15 July...
VitaminC88
post Jul 23 2011, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(deadfish @ Jul 11 2011, 10:17 AM)

After the same story as the rest here, I asked for a refund and they said the replacement iPad 2 would arrive soon and asked me to wait.

i am one of the victim from i-city mall. They keep on delay and i dont think Corida giving good behaviour when u show some sort of 'suspect' towards them. they let me felt like you ask somebody 'hey,u fart?' and they Fxxx u back with "fxxx u bitxh"

my story as below
I am not sure can i said to be one of the i-city mall 'victim' as they sue a blogger who claims that they are a FRAUD at may 2011.
i had purchase products in an amount of RM3,739.01 on 20/4/2011.
I requested for a meet up for the next day,but they reply me with the product is not with them,its at the warehouse and wanted me to wait for another day. But unexpectedly they told me the product was sold out because was the last demo set,so request me for new product with the same price. (in the mean time also keep request me to ask for a refund)

After a few delays, i decided to cancle because ipad2 had launched. Finally i deal with them with an extra RM450 as compensate. So end of with i did not get my refund after more than 1 and half month.

After few weeks i wait,they told me they not manage to make it in the promised date because of A LOTS of incident and ask me to wait for it, and ask me to refund if im not satisfy.so i OFFICIALLY request my refund on 30th of May, and they gave me a lots of '..............' ('excuses' perhaps?)

the last time they delay was on tuesday which will done by this saturday which is today, but Untill now,yet i get my refund and i got another delay request from them. I had made a report to the consumer tribunal,guys please do it! thanks.

Please do me afavour by join in the group to voice out and gather all victim. TQ~~
ICITY MALL VICTIM ADD HERE

Added on July 23, 2011, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(deadfish @ Jul 11 2011, 10:17 AM)

did they paid u?

Added on July 23, 2011, 9:57 pmIs these true? or just a scam?!

i-Citymall.com Filed RM1.6 Million Lawsuit Against a Malaysian Blogger

Blogger Calls www.i-CityMall.com A Scam Gets Sued for RM1.6 Million in Return

This post has been edited by VitaminC88: Jul 23 2011, 10:00 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:32 PM