found this site selling iphone 4 16gb for rm2100. somemore say got warranty coverage by apple. sounds very fishy. but they claim they are #` authorized ebay reseller??!??!?? what is this???
anyone bought stuff from http://i-citymall.com ?
Feb 25 2011, 11:13 AM, updated 15y ago
303 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
found this site selling iphone 4 16gb for rm2100. somemore say got warranty coverage by apple. sounds very fishy. but they claim they are #` authorized ebay reseller??!??!?? what is this???
Apr 29 2011, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(it613 @ Apr 27 2011, 08:08 AM) Hello, my name is Ms. Lynn, one of resellers agent participating at iCitymall.com. I receive a few calls from customers last night regarding your forum discussion at Lowyat forum. You are making a false allegation and humiliated the business entity. The thread you started will provoke our company good reputation with our existing clients and partners. You might get sued since we are not scamming anyone. If you need a proof, I will give you several contacts of our most recent customers who had done cash on delivery / courier transaction with us. I advise you to remove this forum thread within 24 hours, otherwise NextCom Studio Technologies and our investors will lodge a police report against you and file a lawsuit for defamation statement causing a reputation loss for our e-catalogue. Our company had invested a lot to be one of the leading ICT gadget store in Asia and had built relationship with our partners. By this provoking thread, we will take action in legal means since scamming is against our policy. Whether you respond to this message or not, we will contact MCMC today to acquire your identity and report this issue to Lowyat administrator before lodging a police report against you. I've already replied to you. If you need proof regarding our recent customers contacts, I can be contacted at 014-7189921 (Ms. Lynn, regional sale agent of NextCom Studio Technologies). I consider this issue is a serious case because you had called i-citymall.com as a scam website. It is provoking, humiliating and irresponsible. [COLOR=red]I added similar notice in respond to this thread : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1852992/+20[/COLOR=red] [COLOR=red]A PM copy of this message was sent thread starter if he/she might not check it. Whoever responsible for this thread, kindly step forward. Thank you.[/COLOR=red] Added on April 29, 2011, 10:30 am QUOTE(Why^Me @ Apr 27 2011, 02:02 AM) Website Blocked by Trend Micro™ Titanium™ Internet Security please provide details as to where you obtained this information. i went to the trendmicro webpage and was unable to find any information regarding this.Dangerous Page Address: http://i-citymall.com/ Trend Micro has confirmed that this website can transmit malicious software or has been involved in online scams or fraud. Please close this page. Still want to open this page, despite the risk? This post has been edited by gepochai: Apr 29 2011, 10:30 AM |
Apr 29 2011, 11:24 AM
Hi Lynn, wow, when the heck was macbook 13" (white version) retailing at RM3799?? and clearance price is Rm3299???!?? that was the same as the retail price at that time!!!! can you explain why?? you put visa, master and amex logs. but the payment page says they only accept COD, bank-2-bank transfer and paypal. (tho i never made an actual transaction so i'm not sure if there is a credit card option) and what is "afilliate partnership with amazon.com", "ebay authorized dealer" and that "best buy" logo???!? i can't find any information on these 3 things as well. there is no other link to amazon or ebay in your webpage. can provide more details. u can see here, there was a query about your website too. http://fraudwatchers.net/forums/showthread.php?p=130831 plus paypal and bank-2-bank transactions are very hard to reverse the transaction. This post has been edited by gepochai: Apr 29 2011, 11:43 AM |
Apr 30 2011, 12:09 AM
Hi xcarfieldx,
Wow, u actually tried to call. Not bad. This sales agent from I-citymall.com claim that they have obtained my personal information from mcmc and will file a lawsuit towards me. She also PMed me explaining regarding the iPhone sales that I enquired about. She say their stock was shipped from Canada and that they will provide after sales service to claim warranty. And the new stock they are selling is from maxis. But no explanation was provided regarding why the MacBook normal retail price that they show in the webpage is actually much higher than the normal retail price in any apple reseller in Malaysia. Added on April 30, 2011, 12:15 amPlus there seems to be no credit card payment option although they display the respective icons. Did you see any credit card payment option when you try to buy? This post has been edited by gepochai: Apr 30 2011, 12:15 AM |
Apr 30 2011, 07:17 AM
No police friend, but many lawyer friends. My parent is lawyer somemore. Haha
Yeah, I notice the comments are strange as well. I did check their company registration in the ssm website. Seems to be genuine tho |
May 1 2011, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(it613 @ May 1 2011, 07:10 PM) Hello,,don't tell me you are referring to Apple's website to compare the price? ....... U must be new to this forum.And regarding the eBay & Amazon affiliate program, program organized by Amazon and eBay where 3rd party merchants will benefit 3%-26% commission from advertising products sold by the sellers. Instead of selling it, we actually buy the products from overseas and repack the item for local market. For sure, you are all in the eye of retail-ends. (You probably buy product at high retail price and never heard of bulk purchase commission) |
Jun 8 2011, 05:33 PM
Hey bro, thanks for your sharing!! Finally got one real life case of this scam site.
I would suggest u go ahead and make a police report regarding this. |
Jun 8 2011, 06:00 PM
Oic oic, previously they threatened to sue me if I don't remove this thread. Luckily didn't succumb to them.
I wanted to keep this thread open as I've googled their company and found no real thrustworthy information. And this thread could be the only place that can warn potential victims. Go make police report bro. |
Jun 8 2011, 08:24 PM
How long in total have you been waiting bro??
Jun 11 2011, 08:07 AM
Hi wooncc, lexus150.
I'm sorry to hear about the problems you are facing. Really hope you guys will get your money refunded. If the police or any other government department need further information I'll be glad to provide 'threatening' msg that they have sent me, saying that they will take legal action against me if I don't remove this thread from Lowyat forum. I also know another forummer who received similar msgs. |
Jun 11 2011, 11:16 AM
What kind of transaction? If it's a maybank2u online transfer then the amount should be reflected in ur account. U can check under 'today's transaction'. If it's cheque bank in then it'll take 3 working days.
Jun 13 2011, 01:59 PM
lexus: ohhh, if its GIRO then will take 1 working day. i think u should see the money before the end of monday working hrs.
Jun 13 2011, 08:03 PM
Wooncc, have u received your refund yet???
Jun 13 2011, 09:28 PM
Now we have 3 cases with the exact same problem just within Lowyat forum, i wonder how many more there are out there.
Wooncc, Lexus... Pls update us again. |
Jun 14 2011, 12:09 PM
Wahlau.... Seems like a whole load of bullshit.
Jun 16 2011, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jun 16 2011, 08:53 AM) bro, one advice from me, better be careful. I used to get cheated once like this. i pay money by bank in transfer, then they told me they didnt get the money. after that i want to refund my money back, they dont want to give and when i want to report to the police, they want to file lawsuit la, call the police la because i was threatening them at that time and so on, but in the end, nothing happen and i rugi nearly rm1200 for buying cheap iPhone from the seller. nowdays scammers are PRO, you know. wah ..... who did u buy it from? mind sharing???if you really want, better COD by yourself and if they ask too much from you, better lodge a police report first lah because they're the one who threaten you first with a lawsuit. |
Jun 16 2011, 10:02 AM
Hi Nasrulbond, thanks for your sharing. really hard to prevent this kind of scams. its hard for police to deal with these things.
tomorrow is deadline for the refund .. anyway i just feel they are trying to delay the whole thing. Added on June 23, 2011, 8:29 amhi guys, i forgot to follow up with u all. was the money finally refunded??? This post has been edited by gepochai: Jun 23 2011, 08:29 AM |
Jun 29 2011, 04:20 PM
Guys, just report this ASAP. I'm sure more and more ppl will fall into their trap later on
Jun 29 2011, 05:02 PM
Thanks Apis, u r doing a good work here in Lowyat forum
Jul 4 2011, 10:41 PM
Let's go bersih..... And bersih this stupid company too....
| Change to: | 0.2782sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:23 AM |