68 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

STDs (Sexually Transmitted Diseases), important info

kaew_star
post Sep 14 2015, 03:00 PM

Like many other women, I also believed that if the doctor didn’t call me, there was no problem. It took 2-3 weeks before I received my test results, and I was shocked to hear the diagnosis of cervical disease due to a persistent HPV infection. Immediately following this news, I underwent treatment with Cervugid Ovules recommended by my obgyn. First I took 3 boxes of Cervugid Ovules with break between them 7 days and after 6 months another 3 boxes. Thankfully, I had an excellent support system and trust in my doctor who made sure I did everything I could to eliminate this problem.
I am happy to report that since 2014, I am free of cervical HPV infection. My message for women is to not take your health for granted, and take steps to prevent cervical HPV from happening. Don’t wait! Go for your regular physician check-ups, and pay attention to what you can do to control and manage your health, especially if you have a young family depending upon you. You don’t want to be surprised with these results like I was, and you don’t want to depend on the doctor to remind you or call you – double check what you need and take your own action.

kitzai
post Oct 1 2015, 02:39 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(veger_leong @ Aug 25 2015, 01:38 PM)
previously I been diagnosed of urinary tract infection after taken antibiotic I feel better but then it coming back on and off although not as serious as from the start, and the most irritating is that I need to urinary very often.
doctor give me urinary test again but showing that my urine is clear from UTI and my kidney is ok
I'm just wonder does I got STD? any STD is similar like urinary tract infection?
is there any puss coming out from penis?
better to do blood/urine test just to be sure.

QUOTE(yokitoki @ Aug 29 2015, 11:48 PM)
Bro, if got genital warts and the virus hpv will with me forever.. Can I still hv nx generation? then my girlfriend aka future wife how?

Pls enlightened me

Have been worrying all the while sad.gif
don't worry, both can be cured and not a big issues.

QUOTE(kaew_star @ Sep 14 2015, 03:00 PM)
Like many other women, I also believed that if the doctor didn’t call me, there was no problem. It took 2-3 weeks before I received my test results, and I was shocked to hear the diagnosis of cervical disease due to a persistent HPV infection. Immediately following this news, I underwent treatment with Cervugid Ovules  recommended by my obgyn. First I took 3 boxes of Cervugid Ovules with break between them 7 days and after 6 months another 3 boxes. Thankfully, I had an excellent support system and trust in my doctor who made sure I did everything I could to eliminate this problem.
I am happy to report that since 2014, I am free of cervical HPV infection. My message for women is to not take your health for granted, and take steps to prevent cervical HPV from happening. Don’t wait! Go for your regular physician check-ups, and pay attention to what you can do to control and manage your health, especially if you have a young family depending upon you. You don’t want to be surprised with these results like I was, and you don’t want to depend on the doctor to remind you or call you – double check what you need and take your own action.
may i know is there any symptoms for your hpv infection?
JasonCHT27
post Oct 10 2015, 05:31 AM

Dear moderators, please don't remove this topic as i really need some advises from the forumers here.

I had a protected sexual intercourse with a sex worker in a massage parlor at Indonesia. It was my first experience and I received protected oral and vaginal sex from her. Exposure risk based on these should be minimal but i was unsure about the quality of condom as it was provided by her and as far as i can recall, it was not a branded one like Durex, probably some bulk made from China.

Immediately after the night, i woke up having a little pain, swollen lymph node on the left side of my neck and a sore throat. FYI, i never have any oral interaction with her. Both the swollen lymph node and sore throat went away within 4 days and never reappeared for a month. I will get myself tested after the window period of 90 days but before that i hope to listen to the point of views of the forumers here. I really regretted it as the anxieties are killing me.

1. So am i infected with HIV ? (other STDs were unlikely as no symptoms were shown so far).
2. Exposures may be through broken cheap condom or invisible cut on my genital area.
3. If swollen lymph node and sore throat were the symptoms of HIV infection, it there any possibility that the symptoms will be reoccurring soon, at least for me to confirm ?
4. How long can a person with HIV or AIDS lived with proper medications ?

Advises were needed. Million of thanks to those who helped. notworthy.gif

MCBFUHO
post Oct 10 2015, 05:35 AM

136 posts

probably STD, doubt HIV will show any symptoms in such a short period though
dun_panic
post Oct 10 2015, 06:26 AM

433 posts

I think u better go see doctor fast, rather than asking forumer
touix
post Oct 10 2015, 08:53 AM

139 posts

HIV/AIDS pathogenesis is not that quick. It takes years to develop the apparent symptoms.

I recommend you to get your neck checked. Pain for extended time is not really a good thing.

Anyway, if you are a frequent patron of these massage parlour or you are into sexual intercourse with multiple partners/sex worker, you need to get yourself screened regularly. There are worst STDs out there than HIV, and I'm sure you don't want to spread the disease to your loved ones.

SUSslimey
post Oct 10 2015, 09:11 AM

6,914 posts

unlikely HIV

anyway, no harm getting yourself tested

zeb kew
post Oct 10 2015, 09:57 AM

2,325 posts

QUOTE(JasonCHT27 @ Oct 10 2015, 05:31 AM)

Forever.

Well, actually, as long as an uninfected person.

That's the good news. The bad news is that you're probably not infected. Which means you're not going to live any longer. smile.gif

http://www.aidsmap.com/How-long-will-I-live/page/2622625/

http://www.healthline.com/health/hiv-aids/...#Possibilities2
wh0cares
post Oct 10 2015, 10:34 AM

700 posts

You shouldn't use the provided condom, it maybe deliberately puncture.
always bring your own.
jacksub
post Oct 10 2015, 10:51 AM

61 posts

maybe its just the heat for eating too much tom yam
aweeff
post Oct 12 2015, 10:02 AM

51 posts

No don't worry it's not HIV. STD also I don't think u can get the symptom within a day.. Just proceed to the doctor to get the best result.
junsheng
post Oct 13 2015, 01:12 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,253 posts

QUOTE(JasonCHT27 @ Oct 10 2015, 05:31 AM)
Dear moderators, please don't remove this topic as i really need some advises from the forumers here.

I had a protected sexual intercourse with a sex worker in a massage parlor at Indonesia. It was my first experience and I received protected oral and vaginal sex from her. Exposure risk based on these should be minimal but i was unsure about the quality of condom as it was provided by her and as far as i can recall, it was not a branded one like Durex, probably some bulk made from China.

Immediately after the night, i woke up having a little pain, swollen lymph node on the left side of my neck and a sore throat. FYI, i never have any oral interaction with her. Both the swollen lymph node and sore throat went away within 4 days and never reappeared for a month. I will get myself tested after the window period of 90 days but before that i hope to listen to the point of views of the forumers here. I really regretted it as the anxieties are killing me.

1. So am i infected with HIV ? (other STDs were unlikely as no symptoms were shown so far).
2. Exposures may be through broken cheap condom or invisible cut on my genital area.
3. If swollen lymph node and sore throat were the symptoms of HIV infection, it there any possibility that the symptoms will be reoccurring soon, at least for me to confirm ?

Advises were needed. Million of thanks to those who helped.  notworthy.gif
latest HIV test within 30 days can do it
to be safe get the 90 days 1 also
LoveMeNot
post Oct 14 2015, 05:53 PM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

too fast for HIV to show its effects due to the pathogenesis (life cycle of the virus infecting your cells until you start to show signs and symptoms).
mastapanda
post Oct 17 2015, 03:43 PM

---

This post has been edited by mastapanda: Oct 20 2015, 08:04 AM
Peow
post Oct 19 2015, 04:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(veger_leong @ Aug 25 2015, 01:38 PM)
previously I been diagnosed of urinary tract infection after taken antibiotic I feel better but then it coming back on and off although not as serious as from the start, and the most irritating is that I need to urinary very often.
doctor give me urinary test again but showing that my urine is clear from UTI and my kidney is ok
I'm just wonder does I got STD? any STD is similar like urinary tract infection?
QUOTE(kitzai @ Oct 1 2015, 02:39 PM)
is there any puss coming out from penis?
better to do blood/urine test just to be sure.
I believe he ad mentioned he did urine test highlighted above and result shows no problem.
I have not been diagnosed with Urinary Tract Infection but the rest is exactly similar situation, which disturbing.

I have gone through STD/HIV screening test and results all negative.

Doctor just advised it might be Urinary Tract Infection, and might be just minor injury on my penis, so it feel pains, sounds like ntg special.
I think I would ask for doctor advise if I need an Urinary Test and hows the cure on this issue.
veger_leong
post Oct 21 2015, 04:27 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Peow @ Oct 19 2015, 04:53 PM)
I believe he ad mentioned he did urine test highlighted above and result shows no problem.
I have not been diagnosed with Urinary Tract Infection but the rest is exactly similar situation, which disturbing.

I have gone through STD/HIV screening test and results all negative.

Doctor just advised it might be Urinary Tract Infection, and might be just minor injury on my penis, so it feel pains, sounds like ntg special.
I think I would ask for doctor advise if I need an Urinary Test and hows the cure on this issue.
Although I never prostitute before still the pain is scared me off so that I went for all std test
all negative except the sore cold virus which is not really STD
but the pain persist I went for 3 urology specialist done all the test all of them cant figure out why
Peow
post Oct 22 2015, 03:01 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(veger_leong @ Oct 21 2015, 04:27 PM)
Although I never prostitute before still the pain is scared me off so that I went for all std test
all negative except the sore cold virus which is not really STD
but the pain persist I went for 3 urology specialist done all the test all of them cant figure out why
You never been to any prostitute experience.
As long as you have exposure to sex contact, it doesn't mean you couldn't get any but lesser chances. (who knows your partner is infected right)

But based on your saying, wao thats just sounds like very difficult to identify what it is on the penis pain.
Actually i can see the little light dark color spot, not very obvious though but enough to notice the spot which is where the pain is when i press on the spot area.

Then hope that my doctor can identify in the coming Monday clinic consultation.
Btw, mind to provide where did you do your Urology checking?

This post has been edited by Peow: Oct 22 2015, 03:19 PM
veger_leong
post Oct 23 2015, 03:08 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Peow @ Oct 22 2015, 03:01 PM)
You never been to any prostitute experience.
As long as you have exposure to sex contact, it doesn't mean you couldn't get any but lesser chances. (who knows your partner is infected right)

But based on your saying, wao thats just sounds like very difficult to identify what it is on the penis pain.
Actually i can see the little light dark color spot, not very obvious though but enough to notice the spot which is where the pain is when i press on the spot area.

Then hope that my doctor can identify in the coming Monday clinic consultation.
Btw, mind to provide where did you do your Urology checking?
I went to Su
ya agreed with you on the STD part, thats why I still did the STD check
I went to sunway medicare centre met two specialist and Assunta hopistal one all fo them telling me the same sh*t

But actually last month I went to a oriental doctor at dong san hospital there, finally he diagnosed me and I'm getting better now after taking the herbs for month
Peow
post Oct 27 2015, 04:34 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(veger_leong @ Oct 23 2015, 03:08 PM)
I went to Su
ya agreed with you on the STD part, thats why I still did the STD check
I went to sunway medicare centre met two specialist and Assunta hopistal one all fo them telling me the same sh*t

But actually last month I went to a oriental doctor at dong san hospital there, finally he diagnosed me and I'm getting better now after taking the herbs for month
Its glad to hear that.
Assumed you meant Tung Shin Hospital nearby PuduRaya bus terminal.
So whats the doctor said? what is it? normal injury or what cause it?
If possible, can you kindly please provide the doctor's name?

Fyi, supposed yesterday i was went for further checking on Ghornorea and Urine Test as mentioned.
However, the doctor is not available due to emergency. So I have to go again on Next Monday (as the designated doctor only available on every Monday.)
bintangz
post Oct 27 2015, 06:11 PM

what's the rate of having this if go for prostitute experience?

68 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:50 PM