QUOTE(joefrezzo @ May 31 2016, 10:06 AM)
They are selling tiles and bathroom items.Pls google
Tiles, Cost and Installation
May 31 2016, 10:18 AM
432 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Jun 1 2016, 03:08 PM
460 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(luvimp @ May 30 2016, 10:45 AM) Not recommended for DIY bro. Thanks for the advice. I'm in a really tight budget. So, I'm trying to figure out which area I can save money. Hacking of tiles is not as simple as your think. It will require drilling and you might injured yourself with the debris flying around. Since you hiring contractor for labour then you might give them the hacking and tiling job together. You can buy the tiles for them to use. You can basically calculate the area size needed for tiling and just inform the tiles shop. They can do calculation of amount of tiles required. I think I'll take your advice and leave the hacking to the expert. So, I'm just gonna have to save on the materials instead. Any advice where to get them cheap in Klang Valley? |
Jun 3 2016, 03:37 PM
105 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hello
Contractor want to charge me RM21.29 per sqr ft to hack, put cement, then put new tiles. Price is including tiles. My room has tiles menggelembung (distend) problem. Contractors so far all want to retile whole room. Any suggestions? Contractor? Solution? |
Jun 4 2016, 09:04 AM
15 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Hi all, may i know whats the market rate in kl to hack and retile washroom floor tile for condo?tqtq
Jun 5 2016, 01:40 PM
13 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Hi all sifus, may I know where can I get 450 x 450 tiles in pj as I found around PJ area and I am not able to find.
Thanks in advance. |
Jun 11 2016, 06:52 PM
29 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hi all. I just did a small 75sf tiling. Bought my tiles at sheng bee jalan ipoh.
Found a contact of Mr Nesch 0165343700 here in this thread. Contacted him one day before he arranged it at hartamas. It's a decent job. It's about 10psf cause small area is lump sum. This is including material costs. Sent 4 workers who initially I had no confident and they don't bring a lot of stuff apart from tools. So just be wary to have a place to dispose garbage and maybe some cleaning tools ready. Not sure if it's always like this or because it's a last minute rush job. Workers came 2 hours late. But they were pretty fast. Overall decent job. Other contractors quoted me about 1k but provides proper garbage disposal and what not. I'll see in a day or two time after proper clean up and stuff and see whether work is satisfactory. Tl:Dr - decent work for a last minute job. |
Jun 15 2016, 01:10 AM
49 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Hi, I want to replace tiles for 3 toilets and kitchen area for my double story house. Can someone recommend a good honest contractor? I don't mind using indon due to tight budget. What is the typical price to lay tiles on one toilet (including tiles , removal old tiles, hacking, laying , disposal ?). I was quoted rm 3.8k. Is this expensive or ok price,
Jun 21 2016, 09:30 AM
I'm looking for the following tiles with the cheapest price I can get: 1) CG6100S (2x2) - 150pcs 2) SG63748PE (2x1) - 50pcs 3) 2x2 black galaxy for kitchen counter top Thank you |
Jun 21 2016, 12:39 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
49 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Jun 22 2016, 09:04 AM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jun 23 2016, 01:00 PM
421 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(ycf71 @ Jun 15 2016, 01:10 AM) Hi, I want to replace tiles for 3 toilets and kitchen area for my double story house. Can someone recommend a good honest contractor? I don't mind using indon due to tight budget. What is the typical price to lay tiles on one toilet (including tiles , removal old tiles, hacking, laying , disposal ?). I was quoted rm 3.8k. Is this expensive or ok price, what is each toilets sqft?how abt others bits like cements, white paste etc. included? |
Jun 26 2016, 09:16 PM
Has anyone here ever done tile on tile installation? I've asked several contractors, they all seems to not favor the idea. Saying it might popped up in several years because the cement wont stick nicely.
Then I went to tiles shops and the sellers kept pushing me this product called tiles adhesive which suppose to allow tile on tile without problem. I loved the idea since it can save me a lot of money and time. And it will be less messy and work. |
Jul 6 2016, 08:09 PM
15 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Planning to change floor tiling for toilet...contractor told me need to change lower part of wall tile as well..izzit true?
Jul 7 2016, 11:31 AM
1,616 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
he will whack the floor tiles... u think your wall tile adjacent to the floor will be ok? sure some kena chipped...
Jul 8 2016, 10:00 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,186 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(nuke13 @ Jun 26 2016, 09:16 PM) Has anyone here ever done tile on tile installation? I've asked several contractors, they all seems to not favor the idea. Saying it might popped up in several years because the cement wont stick nicely. Do not do that. Worst idea even. Then I went to tiles shops and the sellers kept pushing me this product called tiles adhesive which suppose to allow tile on tile without problem. I loved the idea since it can save me a lot of money and time. And it will be less messy and work. Remove the tiles is the best solution |
Jul 18 2016, 03:19 AM
322 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(noien @ Jul 8 2016, 10:00 PM) May I know why don't? I'm looking for answer to this too but so far non can give a good explanation. I saw my uncle did this to his living hall to lay bigger tiles on his old tiles after more than 5 years still ok. I did the same to my old house toilet more than 5 years passed so far ok too. So I'm still curious why can't? |
Jul 18 2016, 07:48 AM
3,186 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(apathen @ Jul 18 2016, 03:19 AM) May I know why don't? I'm looking for answer to this too but so far non can give a good explanation. I saw my uncle did this to his living hall to lay bigger tiles on his old tiles after more than 5 years still ok. I did the same to my old house toilet more than 5 years passed so far ok too. So I'm still curious why can't? Then u r fortunate. My friend did that in his shop lot but less than 3 years and all tiles pop up. No matter how good is the adhesive or chemical to stick those old tiles and new tiles. The thermal expansion won't be the same. The quality of the tiles effect the expansions too. And how thick is ur adhesive. |
Jul 18 2016, 08:16 AM
65 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(ycf71 @ Jun 15 2016, 01:10 AM) Hi, I want to replace tiles for 3 toilets and kitchen area for my double story house. Can someone recommend a good honest contractor? I don't mind using indon due to tight budget. What is the typical price to lay tiles on one toilet (including tiles , removal old tiles, hacking, laying , disposal ?). I was quoted rm 3.8k. Is this expensive or ok price, Hi ycf71,I would like to recommend my used contractor, is faster and clearer to talk to him directly. He is SAM, you can contact him @ 016 - 270 6505. You may visit their website I believe you need to have a rough idea on the size and what kind of materials you want. If you don't, you may try to call SAM and arrange for site visit and then get the quotation from him. These services is FREE, and you do not have to worry you will be bond. I personally like SAM's personality and professionalism. Even though I did my 'homework' really thoroughly, I'll still buy his idea and recommendation most of the time. He did help me to save a lot of cost since I'm renovating almost my entire house. That's why I would love to suggest his services. Hope this help. |
Jul 18 2016, 10:22 AM
33 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Hello, guys~ Anyone who wanna buy tiles can come to Buimaco USJ showroom. We are currently doing promotion. We are selling a lot of brands such as Feruni, Niro Granite, Uniqreka, Bellezza, Guocera & etc. If you need further information, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Company Name: Buimaco Sdn.Bhd Contact No: James 016-286 9107 Showroom Address: No.2, Jalan USJ 21/6, UEP, 47630 Subang Jaya, Selangor. |
Jul 31 2016, 09:09 PM
32 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Dear sifu, if car porch area 17 feet (w) x 25 feet(L) tiling job quoted by my contractor for manpower labour + material excluded the tiles - RM3500 is it reasonable?
This post has been edited by hokamwah1973: Jul 31 2016, 09:10 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:32 AM |