QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Feb 24 2011, 10:32 PM)
Still no release date and price yet.Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps
Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps
Feb 24 2011, 10:34 PM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Feb 24 2011, 10:35 PM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia. |
arh...damn sad!!! i still wondering what phone should i get.. worry once i buy HTC DHD, SGS or Ip4, then the next one release...@@
Feb 25 2011, 12:55 AM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Msia |
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Feb 24 2011, 10:35 PM) arh...damn sad!!! i still wondering what phone should i get.. worry once i buy HTC DHD, SGS or Ip4, then the next one release...@@ why even bother worrying??? All of us know once we get this sgs2, htc is coming with the bomb in either 3rd or 4th quarter.but this is definitely my last phone, ive had it enough chasing phones since the old g2 until now, expensive hobby.... which is VERY BAD!!!!! This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 25 2011, 01:05 AM |
Feb 25 2011, 06:43 AM
2,696 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: forum.lowyat.net |
you sure HTC will release a complete bomb?
Feb 25 2011, 07:37 AM
Feb 25 2011, 10:04 AM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(lch78 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:43 AM) Seems like SGS2 generate alot of excitement even before it arrives. Another bestseller maybe? not sure how true is the maxis rumor. hopefully digi already start to collect the number of interested ppl and bring it in with their unlimited plan.I already heard rumours that Maxis promoters saying that this phone will be available come March end or early April. Let's see if Sammy boys eliminate the No. 1 issue of SGS which makes the term 'lagfix' popular. the recent release of htc quite disappointed. but there is a rumor already spread about a month go on htc pyramid. high probability in this q3 or q4, we'll see few model of dual core or high end spec. This post has been edited by djlah: Feb 25 2011, 10:04 AM |
Feb 25 2011, 10:24 AM
2,114 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
the 1.2ghz dual core should be coming end if this year as well.
Feb 25 2011, 10:43 AM
4,984 posts Joined: May 2010 From: South Pole |
Quad core is already expected for launch in August in a working Android tablet so doubt dual core is gonna get much improvement . Whichever way , its benefit us but damm , our single core 1Ghz is sooooo gonna b a museum's item soon .
http://www.gottabemobile.com/2011/02/16/nv...-gpu-on-mobile/ http://mashable.com/2011/02/14/qualcomm-snapdragon-2011/ This post has been edited by Noobi3: Feb 25 2011, 10:48 AM |
Feb 25 2011, 10:54 AM
really, i can bet with u guys, even if quad core comes out, u stlll gona see lag on phones.
i rather see an increase in ram then increase "theoratical" speed increase. seriously, quad core?? I believe really it should be in tablets more then in phones. anways fasforward to 2012, OOOOWWWWHHHH SGS 3, HOW MUCH??? OWHHH 3000 RINGGIT AHH??? OOWWHHH damn it lah, retire.. |
Feb 25 2011, 10:59 AM
1,050 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 25 2011, 10:04 AM) not sure how true is the maxis rumor. hopefully digi already start to collect the number of interested ppl and bring it in with their unlimited plan. aiyo maxis promoter cannot be trusted la.....the recent release of htc quite disappointed. but there is a rumor already spread about a month go on htc pyramid. high probability in this q3 or q4, we'll see few model of dual core or high end spec. i wen to them in early Jan to get myself a SGS....but they said out of stock d....most likely will have stock 1 - 2 weeks, then again they said...cny only got stock...then they said...after cny might have stock...but now no stock also....... but after tat i found out from fren working in samsung sayin tat ...actually they stop producing SGS and has clear all stock as they are rolling out SGS2....which was announced in Feb.... I heard from the fren also saying tat......the SGS2 will be out in March...but not sure early or end march... |
Feb 25 2011, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(noswear @ Feb 25 2011, 10:59 AM) aiyo maxis promoter cannot be trusted la..... Maxis cant be trusted at all ...... DHD was suppose to be release under Maxis , even got a launch date ...... In the end , DIGI launched it ..... i wen to them in early Jan to get myself a SGS....but they said out of stock d....most likely will have stock 1 - 2 weeks, then again they said...cny only got stock...then they said...after cny might have stock...but now no stock also....... but after tat i found out from fren working in samsung sayin tat ...actually they stop producing SGS and has clear all stock as they are rolling out SGS2....which was announced in Feb.... I heard from the fren also saying tat......the SGS2 will be out in March...but not sure early or end march... |
Feb 25 2011, 11:19 AM
988 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
what you guys think when come to choose a phone on between sgs 2 and moto atrix ?
Feb 25 2011, 11:20 AM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
i think not that fast. even UK also 31th March. Malaysia i think earliest April or May.
Feb 25 2011, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Feb 25 2011, 11:19 AM) Frankly , it doesnt matter what we think , its what u need ..... Specs wise , they r about the same , sgs having a better screen thats 4 sure yet atrix , u can plug it in 2 become a netbook ........ Dont buy it just b3cause its cool and new , buy it caused u use the function .... Give u an example , i got a friend using ip4 with no additional apps installed , the way it was when he unbox it cause he use it for phone calls , sms and mms . That's it . Dont u think its a waste ? |
Feb 25 2011, 11:45 AM
360 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 24 2011, 08:19 PM) why the hell cant samsung realize the problem??? LOL. Mother f%^&*(, I am not paying 2.5k for a fukng lag phone that needs lag fix. this is a joke. Does the workers in samsung use lagfix as well?? if its just a one click lag fix, cant those kimchi do it???[U] Anyway, I'm also feeling April or May. A March launch seems too optimistic. |
Feb 25 2011, 01:30 PM
anyway, dont think about the future
Feb 25 2011, 01:35 PM
regarding Play.com, i really wonder, which mofo is gonna pay 200 quids more... just for a march release. this is insane.
Feb 25 2011, 03:11 PM
1,050 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 25 2011, 11:44 AM) Frankly , it doesnt matter what we think , its what u need ..... Specs wise , they r about the same , sgs having a better screen thats 4 sure yet atrix , u can plug it in 2 become a netbook ........ Dont buy it just b3cause its cool and new , buy it caused u use the function .... Give u an example , i got a friend using ip4 with no additional apps installed , the way it was when he unbox it cause he use it for phone calls , sms and mms . That's it . Dont u think its a waste ? true enough.,...lol...i plan to buy a phone because my sony erricson buttion...spoiled.....reception real bad...(Sth wrong lately)...so got no choice but to change..but if i would buy SGS now....then thought of waiting for SGS2....i normally use my hp for 2-3 years....Added on February 25, 2011, 3:13 pm QUOTE(noswear @ Feb 25 2011, 03:11 PM) true enough.,...lol...i plan to buy a phone because my sony erricson buttion...spoiled.....reception real bad...(Sth wrong lately)...so got no choice but to change..but if i would buy SGS now....then thought of waiting for SGS2....i normally use my hp for 2-3 years.... oh...btw...which phone can support java ah?? wan to watch live quotes la.....for stock market la....i mean the similar support in pc... This post has been edited by noswear: Feb 25 2011, 03:13 PM |
Feb 25 2011, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 25 2011, 11:44 AM) Frankly , it doesnt matter what we think , its what u need ..... Specs wise , they r about the same , sgs having a better screen thats 4 sure yet atrix , u can plug it in 2 become a netbook ........ Dont buy it just b3cause its cool and new , buy it caused u use the function .... Give u an example , i got a friend using ip4 with no additional apps installed , the way it was when he unbox it cause he use it for phone calls , sms and mms . That's it . Dont u think its a waste ? reminds me, my friend went android to watch porn around the house so his mom cant catch him...... biggest collection ive seen, he really abused his unifi......This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 25 2011, 03:57 PM |
Feb 25 2011, 04:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:14 PM |