Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

Noobi3
post Feb 25 2011, 10:43 AM

4,984 posts

Quad core is already expected for launch in August in a working Android tablet so doubt dual core is gonna get much improvement . Whichever way , its benefit us but damm , our single core 1Ghz is sooooo gonna b a museum's item soon . cry.gif

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2011/02/16/nv...-gpu-on-mobile/

http://mashable.com/2011/02/14/qualcomm-snapdragon-2011/

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Feb 25 2011, 10:48 AM
Noobi3
post Feb 25 2011, 11:13 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Feb 25 2011, 10:59 AM)
aiyo maxis promoter cannot be trusted la.....

i wen to them in early Jan to get myself a SGS....but they said out of stock d....most likely will have stock 1 - 2 weeks, then again they said...cny only got stock...then they said...after cny might have stock...but now no stock also.......

but after tat i found out from fren working in samsung sayin tat ...actually they stop producing SGS and has clear all stock as they are rolling out SGS2....which was announced in Feb....

I heard from the fren also saying tat......the SGS2 will be out in March...but not sure early or end march...
Maxis cant be trusted at all ...... DHD was suppose to be release under Maxis , even got a launch date ...... In the end , DIGI launched it ..... doh.gif
Noobi3
post Feb 25 2011, 11:44 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Feb 25 2011, 11:19 AM)
what you guys think when come to choose a phone on between sgs 2 and moto atrix ?
Frankly , it doesnt matter what we think , its what u need ..... Specs wise , they r about the same , sgs having a better screen thats 4 sure yet atrix , u can plug it in 2 become a netbook ........ Dont buy it just b3cause its cool and new , buy it caused u use the function .... Give u an example , i got a friend using ip4 with no additional apps installed , the way it was when he unbox it cause he use it for phone calls , sms and mms . That's it . Dont u think its a waste ?

Noobi3
post Feb 25 2011, 04:20 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Feb 25 2011, 03:11 PM)
true enough.,...lol...i plan to buy a phone because my sony erricson buttion...spoiled.....reception real bad...(Sth wrong lately)...so got no choice but to change..but if i would buy SGS now....then thought of waiting for SGS2....i normally use my hp for 2-3 years....

Added on February 25, 2011, 3:13 pm
oh...btw...which phone can support java ah?? wan to watch live quotes la.....for stock market la....

i mean the similar support in pc...
If Im not mistaken , there is an application for stock markets for Android ..... Not sure as I dont use it . Havent been using Java app since symbian so kinda noob in this , sorry
Noobi3
post Feb 26 2011, 12:44 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 26 2011, 12:04 AM)
huhu i think i wanna pull out also. better wait for local set if price is around the same, summore the delivery date is not that fast also..
+1 .....For that kinda price they r charging , I rather wait
Noobi3
post Feb 26 2011, 02:17 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 26 2011, 01:52 AM)
i dunu whether i should curse, or just forget about it.... damn price......

2.7k still okay la, but 3k i need to rethink whether its actually even practical to go so far.

Added on February 26, 2011, 2:02 amwow, i loled at motorola xoom pricing...

3.88k i was like fuuuuuuuu man, this is on the steep side.

how big can the difference in price be when the 16gb model only cost 600usd off contract, around 1800-1900???
but this is too much, its like times more then 2..
U must understand who is selling it . I got my streak for 2.6k when he was selling it for 3599
Noobi3
post Feb 26 2011, 11:35 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 26 2011, 10:59 AM)
Good for you. And also good - now you have rehearsal experience first before you get married. Sama sama lah but it generally be worse than your mum's nagging
+1

Dont miss out the selling off part ... " use only 1 week wanna sell ? Somemore lose money ..... 2 rich is it ? Give me go shopping better la " tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Feb 26 2011, 05:40 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Feb 26 2011, 04:34 PM)
anyway i want a SGS2 cause my phone is 2 years old already. and i want a L lens badly sad.gif poison
Actually if u look at your " needs " and " wants " , at times i find myself wondering , do i actually need a duo core phone ? I mean , how often do i use it and fully utilized both cores ..... I do play some 3D games but not long b4 my batt starts 2 scream ... With the launching of duo core , older generation single core phones will b dropping price ... U can always consider those as well so no need 4 u to have a headache of a phone or a L lens ... IF u can make money like part time photographer , L lens is a must bro .... Alot of consumers these days dont judge by your skill but how big is your " equipment " .
Noobi3
post Mar 21 2011, 04:37 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 21 2011, 04:23 PM)
A phone seller name gtrowa ( hope he dont mind i mentioned his name at here ). I will go for this.  smile.gif
gtrowa2003 ? hmm.gif LG Optimus 2X ? Didnt realise Msia didnt come in yet till now

Anyway , if those wan a complete review of SGS2 , i came across this .... B prepared for 2 pages , long-winded review . Anyway , Sorry if it has been share b4 coz i'm kinda lazy to browse thru so many pages

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/samsun...axy-s2-en.shtml

0.0327sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:37 PM