135 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

donavan1986
post Jun 11 2012, 04:02 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 11 2012, 03:44 PM)
Oooo~~ meaning i need change the whole info panel rite?... a panel for 2k... hmmmM~~~ put into wish list...  thumbup.gif

May i know what is the MID??
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 04:06 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:02 PM)

May i know what is the MID??
Multiple-Information Display... something like this.. which comes with the Vios TRD version. U can check in toyota website.
donavan1986
post Jun 11 2012, 04:29 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 11 2012, 04:06 PM)
Multiple-Information Display... something like this.. which comes with the Vios TRD version. U can check in toyota website.
Is that it? i saw that in the website, there is a new version with a 5.8" screen and with bluetooth connection, usd, memory card slot. is that the new one?

How much would that cost?
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 04:32 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:29 PM)
Is that it? i saw that in the website, there is a new version with a 5.8" screen and with bluetooth connection, usd, memory card slot. is that the new one?

How much would that cost?
That is the ICE - In Car Entertainment...

what i mean is the speedometer panel.... where it will show how much fuel u using now.....
donavan1986
post Jun 11 2012, 04:45 PM

894 posts

Ooo... haha. that one need to change meh? got wat use oh. waste money only la...

better change the ICE-In Car entertainment. how much would it cost ah? you know or not?
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 04:47 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:45 PM)
Ooo... haha. that one need to change meh? got wat use oh. waste money only la...

better change the ICE-In Car entertainment. how much would it cost ah? you know or not?
ICE is depend on budget ehhh~~~ If want power power maybe Rm10k ++ if normal use maybe few k... but be careful. warranty will be void for all electronics in Toyota... best is to wait the warranty period out only change happy.gif just in care.
donavan1986
post Jun 11 2012, 04:50 PM

894 posts

i mean the new type offer by toyota one oh?
popopi
post Jun 11 2012, 04:53 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:50 PM)
i mean the new type offer by toyota one oh?
The new ICE with touchscreen by Toyota. RM2999 if not mistaken....

This post has been edited by popopi: Jun 11 2012, 04:54 PM
vios2002
post Jun 11 2012, 05:26 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(lim007 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:47 PM)
rear ARB is?
It cost how much?

If change TRD suspension can avoid bodyroll
Dont waste $$$ TRD suspension with same $$$ can get better suspension, this cant avoid bodyroll but can reduce bodyroll at some point car design to have some body roll for street car.

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:00 PM)
lower speed definitely smile.gif

rear ARB lor, i think the 19mm will be better... mine's 16mm, feel like not enough doh.gif
wah taiko you should use 19mm at 1st stage .... this type of add on improve your chassis but best upgrade still a set suspension that can be custom tune to individual driver needs.
kenji1903
post Jun 11 2012, 05:34 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:26 PM)
Dont waste $$$ TRD suspension with same $$$ can get better suspension, this cant avoid bodyroll but can reduce bodyroll at some point car design to have some body roll for street car.
wah taiko you should use 19mm at 1st stage .... this type of add on improve your chassis but best upgrade still a set suspension that can be custom tune to individual driver needs.
taikor, long time you no post here biggrin.gif
cos got a boss advised that if go for 19mm, it change suspension will induce too much oversteer, 16mm will be just nice...
But now thinking whether should go for suspension upgrade or keep in a jar as DP for conti tongue.gif
donavan1986
post Jun 11 2012, 06:02 PM

894 posts

Hmm... i don't know how to make the decision.... should i choose city or Vios... sounds like i need to make so many upgrades if i choose Vios...
kenji1903
post Jun 11 2012, 06:05 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 11 2012, 06:02 PM)
Hmm... i don't know how to make the decision.... should i choose city or Vios... sounds like i need to make so many upgrades if i choose Vios...
or you don't change anything and leave it as stock thumbup.gif

there are drivers who put bars on their Citys smile.gif
donavan1986
post Jun 11 2012, 07:00 PM

894 posts

let me think and when the facelift is out i will personally go test drive to feel it first.

When will vios facelift be out? anyone can tell me?
dark-venus
post Jun 12 2012, 03:40 AM

35 posts

Hi every taiko...new joiner smile.gif
donavan1986
post Jun 12 2012, 07:57 AM

894 posts

Wa you also order a vios liao ah? you order the latest June 2012 facelift ah?
vios2002
post Jun 12 2012, 08:32 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:34 PM)
taikor, long time you no post here biggrin.gif
cos got a boss advised that if go for 19mm, it change suspension will induce too much oversteer, 16mm will be just nice...
But now thinking whether should go for suspension upgrade or keep in a jar as DP for conti tongue.gif
busy ...hehe...
If u say a boss advise he must be very geng.... long time i have miss out this type of action...haha... to me most of my advise was given by some of my racing driver friend .... very technique info...haha.... some advise from normal the web...

19mm not that bad... oversteer i still dont think is possible if normal speed but this still depend on how far you do dare to push till the edge... drive safely....
donavan1986
post Jun 12 2012, 09:12 AM

894 posts

vios2002, got any advices for me or not? comparison between City and Vios. I still don't know which one to buy lo.

Added on June 12, 2012, 9:16 amif i go for vios, i will go for G limited and take on the ICE option 2 make the total cost of the car to be RM91,514. does it worth it or not? i don't know lo. City only cost around RM90,500.

This post has been edited by donavan1986: Jun 12 2012, 09:16 AM
kenji1903
post Jun 12 2012, 10:01 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 12 2012, 09:12 AM)
vios2002, got any advices for me or not? comparison between City and Vios. I still don't know which one to buy lo.

Added on June 12, 2012, 9:16 amif i go for vios, i will go for G limited and take on the ICE option 2 make the total cost of the car to be RM91,514. does it worth it or not? i don't know lo. City only cost around RM90,500.
City got 16" rims and paddel shifts, Vios don't have wor? smile.gif
Vios for touchscreen and reverse camera, City don't have wor? tongue.gif

decisions, decisions tongue.gif

what's your priority?

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:04 am
QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jun 12 2012, 08:32 AM)
busy ...hehe...
If u say a boss advise he must be very geng.... long time i have miss out this type of action...haha... to me most of my advise was given by some of my racing driver friend .... very technique info...haha.... some advise from normal the web...

19mm not that bad... oversteer i still dont think is possible if normal speed but this still depend on how far you do dare to push till the edge... drive safely....
can share share the info or not? my PM is always open tongue.gif

that's why lor... makes me wonder sometimes (maybe regret?) if 19mm will be more suited for my driving style hmm.gif

i try not to push the car too much too, it's a jap and sub 100k... there's only so much it can do even with mods tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jun 12 2012, 10:04 AM
donavan1986
post Jun 12 2012, 10:17 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:01 AM)
City got 16" rims and paddel shifts, Vios don't have wor? smile.gif
Vios for touchscreen and reverse camera, City don't have wor? tongue.gif

decisions, decisions tongue.gif

what's your priority?

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:04 am
can share share the info or not? my PM is always open tongue.gif

that's why lor... makes me wonder sometimes (maybe regret?) if 19mm will be more suited for my driving style hmm.gif

i try not to push the car too much too, it's a jap and sub 100k... there's only so much it can do even with mods tongue.gif
Well the rim size is not such an issue to me. paddle shifts is an add-on advantage of city. I heard that facelift city is even going to have sunroof is that truth?

Touchscreen and reverse camera is also an option for me. the most important things for me is at least need to have USB and got bluetooth is the best as my phone is HTC One X which has beats audio to enhance the sound performance.

I will be driving from Penang island to mainland everyday so roughly calculate is about 60-65km travel range everyday. expecting economical FC lo. and i drive quite fast so need a better car to handle my driving skill lo. lolz...
kenji1903
post Jun 12 2012, 10:32 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:17 AM)
Well the rim size is not such an issue to me. paddle shifts is an add-on advantage of city. I heard that facelift city is even going to have sunroof is that truth?

Touchscreen and reverse camera is also an option for me. the most important things for me is at least need to have USB and got bluetooth is the best as my phone is HTC One X which has beats audio to enhance the sound performance.

I will be driving from Penang island to mainland everyday so roughly calculate is about 60-65km travel range everyday. expecting economical FC lo. and i drive quite fast so need a better car to handle my driving skill lo. lolz...
ohh... ICE mods...

then test driven already both of them?

one thing i noticed is the new City's FC is higher than Vios... not to say that high, just higher, you can checkout fuelly.com and see people's stats

135 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:15 PM