> LYN Christian Lounge V5

OlgaC4
post Jul 8 2012, 01:05 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jul 7 2012, 04:12 AM)
Exactly. He can't see the future. He merely thinks we are really, really flawed, and has tried many ways to prove it. Horrifyingly he has been quite right, we are indeed sinners, and come to think of it, we all actually fall short of God's grace and glory. When he became the serpent to trick Eve, he won his first about humanity.

But God just came down to die for our sins anyway. The Love is too great. Trust me, when God did this, I can tell you that Lucifer is really, really mad at the decision. Why do we (humanity) even deserves His grace? But of course you and I understand that today.

The reason why I chose this way to think of Lucifer is because that, in my opinion, prince of evil he may be, we forget that he is probably has more knowledge than all of us when it comes to God. Furthermore, he is also known as the angel whom is the most perfect creation. So when I see humanity decided to simply blame in to the Devil for the sins they commit, he is smiling with victory due to our ignorance, which is also the same way how when we are to blame God for our misdeeds.

More importantly, there was also another theory.

There was a question being asked. Why wouldn't the Devil simply kills all of us when we sin the greatest? Why allow us to pray to God and repent?

The answer is quite unorthodox. This reason is because Lucifer KNOWS that the SOUL and SPIRIT are ETERNAL. By murdering us, humanity will realize that there is indeed an afterlife, an will realize the truth anyway, and will accept full heartedly that is God.

So what Lucifer is doing now is, instead of simply murdering all of humanity at their most flawed moments, he is ensuring that we live in his deception as long as possible, and when we die while not accepting the grace of God, he has created something most people call it as "reincarnation". Lucifer, who refuses to allow humanity to realize that the soul and spirit are eternal, kept making sure that humanity repeats the cycle of sinning. When we die, we won't really actually die, especially when we die without accepting the grace of God. The reincarnation is being reincarnated into a different person, in a different body, and with a different life. All to ensure that we won't have a chance to be enlightened about God.

In other words, "Hell" isn't really the place with fire and brimstone. The "Hell" under this context seemed to suggest that"Earth is indeed Hell itself, because of the cycle we have to go through, which is the relentless suffering we have to go through by being separated from God.

I don't know what happens to those who die with their hearts whom has already accepted Christ, but I know for the rest of humanity, the Revelations may be the only way the cycle will be stopped for good. And that's when the great horror will come. Lucifer will make sure that we will bow down to him, especially with the mark of the beast, and the need to have him in order to buy something. The tribulation will once and for all prove whether if Lucifer is right that we either live with nothing, or will die for something. It is this time, no matter who you are, that you may be required to die for standing up for righteousness, which is God's side. Or you may even need to retreat to an island to make sure you are not under the grasp of Lucifer, and worship God in secrecy.

So my main point is, don't dismiss the Devil so quickly for being so evil, when we ourselves are so flawed about ourselves. Humility is the greatest strength here, when God can even love us for being so flawed.

In short, don't blame anyone, anything, be it the Devil or God, but yourself.

You are at your own fault, human. And the Devil has many ways to prove it. We have to combat our own sins, not only combat the Devil.
Perhaps. But that's why we'll never have the same amount of faith as a child.
Boss! you talk with no substance . Just tembak only without facts. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif It seems that Lucifer the fallen angel who was the head of the ministry of music thinks better then God...

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Jul 8 2012, 01:26 AM
OlgaC4
post Jul 11 2012, 12:50 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jul 10 2012, 07:58 AM)
I know where you're coming from. But to point fingers at the Devil for every sins you commit? That's the Devil's victory there. He;s gonna tell God that, "Look at your precious creation You love so much. Look at how they point the fingers. at me, as if they were all actually exempted from their own sins...just like your servant Job. Only this time, I will win."

Remember the book of Job? Something tells me that the Devil is still trying to prove to God that we are nothing, by planting his lies and deception around the world. God allowed it because I think He ultimately wants each of us humans to accept His grace, and to be responsible to our own lives, amidst all the things the Devil is currently doing now.

In other words, it is true that the Devil tempts you, but if you are tempted anyway and then sin, it will be your own fault to fall into the temptation in the first place. Most humans however, simply blame the Devil, and tried to appear as if they are faultless.

And about grace. I know it's free. But something tells me that just because it is, it is not to be taken for granted.
A Son of GOD died in vain. There are 66 chapters over 1500years of different writers. No body can point out any mistake in the Bible. I think we have to pray for Deadlocks.
OlgaC4
post Jul 11 2012, 11:45 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Jul 11 2012, 02:31 AM)
i don't agree that there is no mistake in bible because the holy scripture are from God, and the translation are from human, and human make mistakes

why are there so many faction, Catholic, Protestant, Methodist, Mormons, Jehovah's Witness ? why does it matter when they all belief in Jesus Christ
Most of the denomination believe in the Old testament and New testament which inspired by God written by humans. Basically you
cannot find any mistake in the Old testament and New testament. No mistake at all. Please try and use uncle google to find any mistake in the Bible(Old testament and New testament). It was written by many humans over 1500years yet no mistake.

http://www.religionfacts.com/christianity/...ons_beliefs.htm

Jesus warned us that many false Christs and false prophets will come.

Mormons and Jehovah's Witness = cult

http://www.gotquestions.org/false-teachers.html

I personally believe denomination is for God to reach out to different age and society of peoples.

I am a born Catholic and i switch to Protestant because the way of teaching.

Catholic = A bit boring. Old way of teaching. Same and old boring song. Most suitable for people age 40-70
Protestant, Methodist = More advance teaching. The song is up to date . Suitable for younger generation.

Anyway is all about relationship with God rather then religion or denomination.

OlgaC4
post Jul 11 2012, 11:47 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 11 2012, 10:32 AM)
Because God loves us intensely.
That gives us more than enough right.
He is the one who gave us our worth.
If God doesn't love us, it would be futile to even try.

Why humanity is in ignorance? Simple.
Deadlock,

You have so many questions that demands an answer. I believe there's something deeper that's bothering you on the inside.
None of us here is able to quench your contempt for humanity. But I believe God can. You got to let Him in completely to answer you.
We should organise a TT ( Teh tarik session) Heaven will party (rejoice) even 1 soul is save.
I will share my testimony how GOD used me to make RM30million for the Company. Even one of the Malay Director came into my room
and said Peter (Me) this is from GOD. He din't mentioned which GOD but both in our hearts said is the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. How awesome my GOD.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Jul 11 2012, 12:07 PM
OlgaC4
post Jul 20 2012, 12:58 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 19 2012, 12:54 PM)
I believe, It is only when you have the Holy Spirit in you, then are you able to Call on the name of God the Father (Abba Father). (Romans 8:15, Galatians 4:6)

People without the Holy Spirit, (unsaved people) cannot called out to God because their mind is still in spiritual darkness. (2 Corinthians 4:4)

If they blaspheme the Holy Spirit, they did out of Spiritual Ignorance and they do not have the Holy Spirit.

These passage is for unsaved people.

Christians who have the Holy Spirit will have a Holy restrained from blaspheming God, as He is the Teacher who will guide us into all Truth.

I did experience this when I was very angry for a certain reason, on the verge of screaming profanity, the Holy Spirit within me restrained me, shut my mouth and gave me inner joy and peace. I couldn't explain why this happened.

I thought God would have left me in my fallen state but He works in me in my most dire circumstances.

Remember Peter? Jesus said that if anyone acknowledge Him, He will acknowledge Him to the Father. Anyone rejects Him, Jesus will reject him?

Peter rejected and disowned Jesus 3 times with cursing and swearing before the rooster crowed. But why is it that Jesus reinstated him despite of warning about rejection?(John 21:15-19) He said it clearly in (Matthew 10:33).

I tell you why. Because God Loves us intensely.

Same principal apply here, That is why I believe for unbelievers who blaspheme the Holy Spirit in ignorance, He will be accepted and forgiven when they accept Jesus sacrifice at the cross. Because the cross is greater than All.
God works in us in many many ways.
OlgaC4
post Aug 5 2012, 11:43 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 5 2012, 01:40 PM)
TRUST
As human beings sometimes we trust more in our surrounding situations rather than the word of God to speak to us.

These kind of trust will cause all kind of fears to materialize. These fears can cripple our walk with God.
It slows our progress and causes all kind of stress. And we all know stress is the No 1 killer in many people's life.

The enemies knows exactly what to use against us. Do not be fooled to think they don't. ThUey know what pushes our panic button and they have no qualm using it over and over again.

After all John 10:10 says The Thief comes only to Kill Steal and Destroy. And The Devil is like a prowling lion seeking to devour.

But We must trust in the word of God rather than our situations. I don't know what you're going through in your Life but know that you are not alone.

Your brethren are all going through situations in their life. The word of God says we WILL face trials and tribulations. There is no exception.

But there is always Hope in God and his unfailing word.

The Key word here is TRUST.

Psalms 32:10 promises that If you put your Trust in God, God will surround you with his unfailing Love.

What does that means? It means that His Love will protect you like how a Father protect his own child. And dearly beloved, you are his own child. All of you who are of Christ belongs to Him. And God jealously guard those who belongs to him.

What a comfort to know this!

A Fathers loves causes no harm to his child but will provide everything necessary for the Child's growth and well being. That's right.

Be at rest and rest easy knowing that God is for you and not against you. (Romans 8:31)

In (Jeremiah 29:11) God says He has plans to prosper you to give you Hope and a Future.

That is God's unfailing love for you. You must have this foundation rooted in your spiritual man.

When your foundation is rooted in knowing God's love for you, Faith comes easy. Trust comes easy.

Where is your trust today?

In Your situation? In Men? or In God?

Learn to switch your Trust in God and THAT will allow God to work mighty miracles to come into your Life.

If you have Financial Lack, you need healing, you need miracle for your marriage, your relationship with someone, you need guidance, you need security, you need help etc, Put your Trust in God and His unfailing Love will surround you! Amen?

God Bless.
In human form we are extremely weak. Is very hard to trust the Lord to the fullest in human form. Therefore we must ask God to fill our heart and mind with the holy spirit thus enable you to trust him to the fullest.
OlgaC4
post Aug 27 2012, 11:22 AM

5,292 posts

Good Morning to all my bro and sister in Christ.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Aug 27 2012, 11:22 AM
OlgaC4
post Aug 27 2012, 11:24 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 27 2012, 11:11 AM)

Sometime it takes hard situation to break our selfish pride before God can come in.

That is true
OlgaC4
post Aug 31 2012, 06:53 PM

5,292 posts

lol question?

How much time you spent with God in a day?

Me about 20min.
OlgaC4
post Sep 2 2012, 07:19 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 1 2012, 07:03 PM)
Early Morning about 20-30 minutes everyday.

Sometimes (depends how tired) at Night 20-30 minutes in worship, got loads of Hillsong, Chris Tomlin and various Christian Artists mp3 and away we go.  laugh.gif

During the rest of the working hours I draw near to God in the car, whenever I have the time.

It's very random but I needed God's presence during working days because the world out there is crazy.

I think it helps to connect to God during normal working/Schooling hours because I believe in the principal in Joseph Life as

well as some of God's people mentioned in the Bible.

They were successful because the Bible mention God was with them. That is the secret.

But anyhow I believe God was always with them only they understood to draw in God's presence or at least have the revelation to acknowledge God's presence.

And they all did by Faith.

I'm still learning Bro.
lol this is real sifu aka friend of God.
OlgaC4
post Sep 14 2012, 11:01 AM

5,292 posts

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...6&type=1&ref=nf

Sidney Mohede's Favor Concert GladTidings.my

Please come and invite youR friend.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Sep 14 2012, 03:13 PM
OlgaC4
post Sep 30 2012, 11:57 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(Noyze @ Sep 30 2012, 10:32 PM)
well she was divorced due to unfortunate circumstances. i.e. she was basically abused. but that was years ago. I still hold my faith and i've been to various denominations of the christian faith. My view is that we are all one of the same. just the small stuff that makes the difference.

Other than that, i know my faith is strong and it will not falter. As for the bible, well its true i've not read the bible in quite a while, I guess this is a good time as any to pick it up again. =) thanks bro!
Since she is not a christian yet .If possible ask her to be born again in Jesus christ. Then you can marry her.
OlgaC4
post Oct 1 2012, 12:52 AM

5,292 posts

The 10 Commandments you still have to obey.
Malachi 3:6 "For I am the LORD, I do not change.

When Jesus died on the cross the law of God is in our heart. Jesus sent the counselor ( Holy Spirit) to advice our heart what is the Law. That is why we know what is right and what is wrong.
We follow the law not because it is the law. It is because we love Jesus that is why we obey the law.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Oct 1 2012, 01:17 AM
OlgaC4
post Oct 1 2012, 09:28 AM

5,292 posts

http://rcg.org/articles/lg.html

http://www.christianforums.com/t7691064/

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Oct 1 2012, 09:53 AM
OlgaC4
post Oct 1 2012, 10:24 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 1 2012, 12:52 AM)
The 10 Commandments you still have to obey.
Malachi 3:6 "For I am the LORD, I do not change.

When Jesus died on the cross the law of God is in our heart. Jesus sent the counselor ( Holy Spirit) to advice our heart what is the Law. That is why we know what is right and what is wrong.
We follow the law not because it is the law. It is because we love Jesus that is why we obey the law.
Paykey and unknown warrior

Tell me which part that i go wrong?

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Oct 1 2012, 10:28 AM
OlgaC4
post Oct 1 2012, 10:42 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 1 2012, 10:38 AM)
Our focus is not so much on the stone tablets of the 10 commandments but to live a life of Love.

To love our Enemies.

To Love God is to Love Others.

Try and practise it.

The more you love others the more conscious you are of God in you.
you didn't answer my question.
OlgaC4
post Oct 1 2012, 11:20 AM

5,292 posts

I made myself clear that i obey the law because I love Jesus. The Holy spirit which is in me lead me to the correct law or path.

I don't think both of you answer my question above.
OlgaC4
post Oct 1 2012, 11:35 AM

5,292 posts

Why are you so adamant on obeying the law? Is there a Scriptural references on it?

The Holy Spirit that ask me to obey the law because i love Jesus.
OlgaC4
post Oct 1 2012, 12:01 PM

5,292 posts

So both of you agreed that we no need follow the 10 commandment any more?

Please tell me whether the law and 10 commandment are the same or not?

OlgaC4
post Oct 1 2012, 12:05 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 1 2012, 12:01 PM)
As you said it nobody can fulfil the 10 commandments only Christ could and He did.
He was the only Sinless Man ever to walk on Earth.

Dear Friends, here's another scripture why we can't obey the law whole heartedly.

James 2:10
For whoever keeps the whole law and yet stumbles at just one point is guilty of breaking all of it.

It will come to a point in our life, we will Fall. Simply because all of us are on a journey to Maturity.

In the mean time, I don't mean to sound negative but we will fall during our journey because non of us are perfect and even that,
God uses those lessons to teach us and to mature us.

So question is, if we break one, we break all, what's the point of keeping it or obeying it?

The only answer is to rest in Jesus's Finished work.

As Pehkay put it, enjoy our lives without worry. (Matthew 6:28)

Jesus has done it all. He has obeyed the Law perfectly and Fulfilled God's righteous requirement and even paid for our short comings where we are not able to obey.

Our Faith in Jesus absolves our need for obedience to please God. (Romans 3)
Actually there is a person in the bible fulfil the 10 commandments my Bro in Christ.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0907sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:25 PM